We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 69: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

My husband and I are pleased for having stayed here while apt./house-hunting in the Tampa area. We expected to stay for 2 nights, tops. Due to the tough market, we needed to stay longer. The manager, Adam, was wonderfully kind and so professional! He helped us squeeze in for a few additional nights, even during a very busy season for... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1MandA
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street, responded to this review

We are thrilled to read you had a great stay at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street. Thank you for mentioning our staff, especially Adam. He is a true asset to our team, and we will be sure to share your compliments with him. We are also glad to know that you were pleased with your... More 

Level Contributor
115 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I came to Tampa with two other friends and decided to stay here. I have stayed in Extended Stay Americas'(ESA) before so this is nothing new to me. I stayed in ESA in Chicago for one week and ESA Fort Wayne, Indiana for about 6 months so it became like a home away from home. All ESA hotels are equipped... More 

Helpful?
Thank Knighttravelmd
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed and wonderful review about your recent stay at Extended Stay America Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your immaculate and comfortable suite with fully equipped kitchen, along with the service of our team. We are glad to read that our location, amenities... More 

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This was my first, and most likely last, time staying at Extended Stay. We were traveling to Tampa last minute to try to make it in time to say goodbye to my grandfather before he died, so I didn’t put as much time and effort into finding a place to stay as I normally would. Extended Stay was part of... More 

Helpful?
Thank DLZ82
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this review and the details surrounding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the lack of attention at the front desk. Your experience is not indicative of the service we train our associates to provide. We apologize for the noise you experienced and the disruption it caused as well as for the delay in... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Rooms are large - mine had a kitchenette. Two desks in room. Good size TV. Comfortable bed. Quiet. Very convenient for Airport and the West Shore Blvd district. Easy access to 275 and 4 interstates. Easy drive to Busch Gardens and also Clearwater/St. Pete. You're not far from a selection of eating places - fast food, junk food or good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kev F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America -Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street during your recent visit to Tampa. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay, and our location close to the airport, interstates and other attractions was perfect for your needs. We are also glad that you felt we are of a great... More 

CT
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Needed a place for one night for early flight in AM. Staff was friendly , room was clean . Just a few blocks to Plaza for shopping and Dining . No staff on duty from 11 pm to 7 am which we understood when we booked this hotel. We left at 4 am and thought we needed to use our... More 

Helpful?
Thank poroxx
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street during your recent overnight visit to Tampa. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay, and our proximity to the airport, area restaurants as well as shopping outlets was perfect for your needs. We are also pleased to read that you... More 

Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
210 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2016

First, this was a Priceline bid and did not choose this as a place to stay (one night stay for a conference nearby, so just needed inexpensive room). So after my bid was picked up by this hotel, I went on line and read the reviews. I agree that the hotel needs better signage as the name is not anywhere... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dwight D
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street while attending a seminar and for the candid comments. We are glad to hear your overall stay was satisfactory and that you liked your clean accommodation, our central location and the good value we offer. However, we apologize you were inconvenienced by... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2016

The hotel is dated for sure, but our room was clean, the clerk at the desk was kind and help full. We were just disappointed that this particular facility did not offer a shuttle to the airport. The nice young lady did arrange a ride to the airport but that was another $20 we were trying to save some money... More 

Helpful?
Thank MAs3900
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed most of your stay with us, especially our clean accommodations and friendly associates. However, I apologize for the inconvenience you had as we do not have a complementary shuttle service. Our goal is to provide an excellent service, so we regret we fell... More 

Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2016

I rarely write reviews but I felt compelled to warn people away from this facility. Everything was substandard and I understand it is an inexpensive place to stay but there are some minimums that all hotels should provide. I am not sure where to start but here goes: 1. We arrived late in the evening and there was no one... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sportsfan1323
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2016

ESA has provided a variety of experiences for a long time with a few different brands. Tampa is busy this time of year and I had three locations to choose from locally. The staff is competent and seem to be very hospitable in what can be a thankless job at times. Muffins, granola bars, coffee and other items are available... More 

Helpful?
Thank kctab
Lecanto, Florida
Level Contributor
194 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We live over an hour north of Tampa International. For an early flight, we have to worry about traffic. So we booked here, took the makings for our dinner salad and a bottle of wine, as well yoghurt and granola for breakfast, and the sandwiches for our cross-country flight the next day. Worked out well. The fridge held everything--no problem.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chescat5

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.
4.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street

Address: 4312 W Spruce St, Tampa, FL 33607-4146 (Formerly Extended StayAmerica Tampa - West Shore)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: ₹ 5,046 - ₹ 8,864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Tampa
Tampa Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Semi-pro Yankees Baseball players train nearby. This is the hotel they stay in. Choose room accordingly, for a more restful weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles 1MandA, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“okay for one night but shop around first”
 of 5 bubbles poroxx, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Have a free shuttle to the airport...would be a nice thing”
 of 5 bubbles MAs3900, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“View of the small lake across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles kctab, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Be away from elevators and mechanical rooms. They are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Chescat5, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay