We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Tampa Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Tampa Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Tampa Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 386: English reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2015

It was such a joy to come back where people remember you and welcome you with open arms! Jennifer Lizareli was the most gracious and accommodating once again! I wouldn't stay anywhere else and look forward to returning each and every time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brac37
DeidreCotterill, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Brac37, WOW! What a great review! And thank you so much for staying with the Residence Inn Tampa Downtown. It really warms my heart when I hear that my team members provide the best customer service that it feels like family! Jennifer is a gem and we are excited to hear that her graciousness shines through! We look forward...

Lambertville, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 February 2015

Clean and comfortable, the Residence Inn downtown is a nice place to stay for a short stay in Tampa. The hotel has some nice amenities, such as a kitchen and complimentary breakfast. There is also a hotel shuttle that runs within a two-mile radius, but it can be inconsistent. We were able to take it to nearby Ybor City, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi D
DeidreCotterill, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Heidi D, Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay overall and that you loved our complimentary amenities! It concerns me to hear that you found yourself stranded in Ybor as you were unable to reach us via phone. We want our guests to have the best...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 7 February 2015

Stayed one night prior to a cruise out of Tampa. Hotel is average. The 1 bedroom unit was very small. Did have a kitchen but there were no stores near by to get food. In fact the number of restaurants was very limited. Good breakfast was a plus. They do provide complimentary transfer to the cruise port but expect to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank conlontravel
DeidreCotterill, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Conlontravel, Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Residence Inn Tampa Downtown. It's great to see that you enjoyed our breakfast and free shuttle to the Cruise Port! Our free shuttle service travels anywhere within a 2-mile radius of the hotel, including the Neighborhood Wal-Mart & Publix Grocery Stores, and to all the wonderful restaurants...

Reviewed 6 February 2015 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, and convenient. In town on business pretty often Residence Inn Downtown never disappoints. Check in is quick and easy, close parking, great breakfastWill definitely be returning soon, keep up the good work you guys.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cedric S
DeidreCotterill, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Cedric S, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and 5 out of 5 rating! We are so excited to see that we have made you happy on every visit, and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Downtown Tampa. Warmest Wishes, Deidre Cotterill General Manager

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 31 January 2015

Tampa annually hosts the Florida Educators Music Association conference. Rooms go quickly and you have to book really early. We always choose this property. You can imagine the amount of "business" that is happening as thousands of musicians invade the area for the conference. However, This property is always very well kept. We had a studio room and felt really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaptainBigD2013
Shab S, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

CaptainBigD2013, What a pleasure it is to have you and every other guest continually com back year after year to stay with us. I can't tell you how much it means to us as there is no clearer indication that we are doing a great job of providing great service! Thank you so much for taking the time to let...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 30 January 2015

This hotel is in horrible condition! The furniture and appliances are extremely dated and the hotel it's self is not in working order! The short story is my mother, infant daughter and myself stayed here and for the ENTIRE length of our stay we did not have hot water! There were other issues such as hair in the tub but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephp2007
Shab S, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

Stephp2007, We are absolutely apologetic about the experience that you had while you stayed with us. The hot water issues that we had are thankfully fixed and we can't apologize enough that you had to experience our hotel during this time. As you can see by so many other guests responses that they have thoroughly enjoyed their stays and wanted...

Reviewed 30 January 2015

I can't say enough about the great people that work here. Deidre, Gm went beyond to make our stay remarkable. Pierre, maintenance was on the spot, diligent and super kind. LaShonda, housekeeping made our every request every time. Still some of the most comfortable beds ever. Lastly who can beat an in house HAPPY HOUR

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank apop84
DeidreCotterill, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Apop84, WOW! A really big thank you for writing such an awesome review of the Residence Inn Tampa Downtown! Each and every member of staff here at the hotel strive to provide the best possible customer service, and I am so happy that we have made a wonderful impact during your stay - everything from the people to the...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2015 via mobile

The Residence Inn has a homely feel which I love when I can't be home, and provided all the amenities I required. Friendly staff and the GM Deidre Cotterill always really bubbly and helpful. The location was a good starting point for daily walkabouts and the staff great for local information not found in tour guides.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sawford13
DeidreCotterill, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Sawford13, Thank you so much for staying with us, and for the awesome rating! We love our location right in Downtown Tampa as we are so close to everything - from the Straz Performing Arts Center just across the road, to the Channelside area just a short 1.4 miles away. (And the restaurants are literally just a few steps...

St Augustine Beach
Reviewed 29 January 2015 via mobile

It's right off the highway. Super close to Ybor city, they have a shuttle that will take you for free. Fast, friendly, easy early before noon check-in. Awesome happy hour, great complementary breakfast. A beautiful walk around downtown. Fabulous restaurants within walking distance. We totally loved this place & will be back for a longer stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelingemini
Shab S, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

Travelingemini, Anytime that we can accommodate our guests to be able to provide an early check-in we are excited to do so! We enjoy welcoming our guests and doing what we can to make their stay in Tampa and in our hotel as pleasurable as possible. We are excited to hear that you are coming back for a longer stay;...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 days and we everything to be comfortable and perfect. Staff was friendly on check in we the GM and she was obliging, well mannered approachable and obliging . Overall excellent. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie C

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Tampa Downtown
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#34 of 162 in Tampa
362 reviews
Floridan Palace Hotel
#95 of 162 in Tampa
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Tampa
#17 of 162 in Tampa
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn is Marriott's leading extended stay brand. We are equipped to give you the room to enjoy yourself on longer stays. Whether you are staying for one night or 6 months, our spacious suites with kitchens will certainly give you comforts that most hotels can't. We provide complimentary amenities that include a full hot buffet breakfast, light meal with all you can drink beer and wine Monday - Wednesday evenings and internet throughout the hotel! Our wonderful staff is here to do everything they can to ensure that your stay is flawless and comfortable. We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa Downtown

Address: 101 E Tyler St, Tampa, FL 33602-3714
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: ₹ 9,818 - ₹ 18,131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa Downtown Hotel Tampa
Tampa Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Tampa Downtown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Tampa Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a higher floor, in order to avoid the street noise,”
 of 5 bubbles Memtown, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for balcony room, don't think all have them and they aren't extra.”
 of 5 bubbles uncledoey, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was very quiet as we had an end room that looked toward River Walk”
 of 5 bubbles jms345, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request to stay on higher floors to minimize city street traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles johnmc82, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are handicap do not book a 1 bedroom as they are the furthest away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles chriskre, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5