We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

676 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 659: English reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this hotel for $76 per one. Overall, it's good hotel for its price. We stayed in studio, it's kind of old fashion furniture, however; the bed is comfortable and kitchen appliances are in good condition. The only thing that bothers me is that it shows in their pictures there is a bay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hadeel_hat
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Hadeel_hat; thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Please allow us to kindly (and excitedly) share that our property is under renovations so we will be improving many of our suites and look forward to completing this lengthy process. In regards to...

Andover, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 December 2016

I would like express how great the drivers are at Chase. We had a Snooze and Cruise package and they were very professional. We were late getting off of our cruise and the driver made sure that we got to the airport in time. The hotel it self is not what I expected or an use to. I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kneegee03
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Kneegee03; thank you for writing. We are sorry to hear that the quality of our property did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We continue our mission to renovate our entire property but must adhere to strict budget guidelines that hinder how fast we can complete each upgrade. We hope that one day we will have the opportunity...

Reviewed 27 December 2016

They don't honor the specials and beware of the links on the website. We used this to book the snooze & cruise package. Once I placed the reservation I noticed it didn't state anything about the snooze & cruise. I immediately called the hotel to confirm the booking, she did say we have the reservation but also didn't see the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian S
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Brian; thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our primary goal is to make certain that our guests are cared for and respected and if we did not accomplish that for you, we are also let down. On behalf of our team I apologize for the lack of service you experienced and the frustration that...

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Arrived at PIE and call for shuttle pick up, but was advised they do not pick up from St. Pete airport even though they told me at booking they did. Staff was not friendly at check in and room was not clean. We were a party of 3, but all slept in the one bed because the sofa bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank myles E
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Hello Myles; thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you were misinformed in regards to which airport we shuttle to. Please allow me to confirm that we only shuttle to the Tampa Airport as all other airports would be far out of our required mile radius as per company policy. We...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We stayed there for 10 days and our sheets only got changed once and that was only because i asked the maid to change them. the maid would leave dirty towels on the floor as well as dirty linen from the sofa bed. On the second night that we were there, we encountered a BIG roach. I seen it crawl...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gloria2221
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your experience at Chase Suite Hotel. Please allow me to share that I looked into these accusations as we keep logs of every single request that is made by a guest including the time. Unfortunately, I did not find a request that matches your complaints. I would also like to point out that during...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my daughter for her cheer competition. I would not recommend this place. My room was average. The shower curtain rod needed to be fixed; it was turning down and the curtain would bunch in the middle and the water got all over the floor. I called 3 different times for maintenance to fix this. They never came....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable level of service that you experienced. We try our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay, and we are very sorry that we did not achieve that. In regards to the football teams, we faced a large problem this year where parents and coaches...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

This place seemed filled with unsavory characters to me. Suite was out dated with worn furniture and very old appliances. Bed was beyond uncomfortable. Sofa bed was broken. We chose this place because the reviews didn't seem too bad. It's pretty bad. We left after the first night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our hopes are always for our travelers to leave our property feeling satisfied. We have investigated your mention of the broken sofa bed and unfortunately came up empty. We also double checked our logs for these claims as we always offer...

Clear Lake, Iowa
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Being in those hotel rooms alone gave me rashes. The bedding was disgusting it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in over a decade. The stairs were falling apart it was full of disgusting creatures in between the steps, The thing they call a pool is the size of a puddle and the "basket ball court " had one hoop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickbennet546
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

We take allegations such as these very serious and often use these reviews to improve our property. However, we would like to assure you along with every other guest that we indeed clean all of our linens and our suites thoroughly. Been in the tropical weather and by the water we treat all of our rooms, exterior and common areas...

Reviewed 26 November 2016

nice budget hotel. close to the airport and shopping mall. free shuttle from and to the airport. breakfast is included. quiet surroundings. we are a group of 5 and we stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. we arrived early but they let us check-in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dream A
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our many amenities. We hope that if ever you are in need of another hotel stay in Tampa, you will consider our property once again as we would love to welcome you back! Sincerely, Millie...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This was an awesome suite. I stayed for the New Year 2016 view of the water was beautiful. This suite is reasonable and nearby good restaurants. There is housekeeping daily if you request. There is also continental breakfast every morning. Tennis courts, volleyball, etc that you can enjoy. The rooms are immaculate, fireplaces, full equipped kitchens. This place is for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 762yvetteb
Millie S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review and 5 stars. We are so ecstatic to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay here at the Chase Suite Hotel. We are also delighted to hear that you took advantage of our dock that overlooks the bay – beautiful views that’s for sure. We hope that...

585 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Studio (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.9 km away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#69 of 163 in Tampa
1,353 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
0.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#33 of 163 in Tampa
666 reviews
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
4.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Address: 3075 North Rocky Point Drive East, Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: ₹ 8,804 - ₹ 14,315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms by the water are better than the ones in front”
 of 5 bubbles 180sarahn, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the pool, and not the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles aliceev365, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“before or after cruise”
 of 5 bubbles kneegee03, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Gloria2221, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the water. Our view was the next building.”
  • Sitting area/pullout sofa bed
  • Water heater
 of 5 bubbles C4474QDsusanw, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5