We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

I had a queen room non smoking. Room is small like a Microtel room. I travel alone and was very comfortable. Internet was very fast as I have a lot of paperwork to upload. It did keep dropping in and out but when it worked it was fast. My room was clean and smelled nice. No complaints on the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zdivers
sam p, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an...

Cocoa, Florida
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We love the renovations in this hotel. It is very modern and inviting. The rooms are clean and fresh. Staff is friendly and breakfast was great. Pool was closed but it was very cold anyways. We were told it would be open in march. This was a nice place we found and we will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Max D
fl337, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your kind comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an...

South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was the only place available for FSU Homecoming that I could afford. $399/night is ridiculous for hotels to charge in Tallahassee elsewhere. I don't even pay that in NYC. I paid $149/night at the Sleep Inn. For that rate, I have to say I was really disappointed. Sheets were torn and stained. Towels were torn. Even told front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Florida r
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed here this past weekend. Rooms are very small but cleanliness was ok. Would return if the other hotels are booked again.. Staff as friendly and did everything they could to please us. . Paid $65 for each room which I thought was reasonable but again rooms are very small. May not accommodate children's with 2 adults.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary F
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed here after a Friday night high school football game (didn't feel like driving back to Jax that late). I wasn't expecting a lot, but was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were small, but very nice and the staff was very friendly. Complimentary breakfast was the normal - waffles, yogurts, breads, etc. I noticed a couple of restaurants close by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl O
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I visited Tallahassee for a Florida State football game and stayed at the Sleep Inn. The accommodations were average at best, but it was the nickel and diming and lack of customer service that is truly disappointing. They charge a $25 per night pet fee which I thought I had avoided when I dropped my dog off at a local...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MicahK11
fl337, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear MichaK11, I am disappointed to read your review and would like to clarify some issues with you. As you are aware, a $25 pet fee was mentioned when you made your reservation. At check in, you mentioned that your pet would not be at the hotel. Upon check out, your pet was observed in your room and in the...

Destin, FL
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I have been staying in hotels in Tallahassee for 20 years on football weekends and sadly I have to say most are just ok to downright disgusting. This was the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. The front desk help went over and above even called me to let me know they had a room with double beds instead...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fldiver
fl337, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. I will pass on your kind words to our staff. Again, thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you for more football games. Go Noles!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is were we stay for the football season in Tallahassee . We always find our room clean and the entire staff are all very helpful. We always enjoy our greeting from the front desk manager Michelle who takes good care of us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tknolefan
fl337, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your time and kind words. We love to see our regular guests enjoying their stays. Michelle and all the staff feel as if you are family and look forward to your visits. Go Noles!!

Reviewed 14 September 2013

It was so nice to stay at a hotel where the staff is willing to go out of their way to please. We needed help with directions to the hotel, unloading the car, and getting to the room. The desk clerk Michelle was there right away eager to help. We are elderly and traveling can be difficult but the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peachtreebowl
fl337, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and staff. Yes Michelle is a valuable employee and we agree that she is a keeper. Please come stay with us again and I hope to meet you in person next time you are with us.

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed 2 nights with our baby....Where to begin....When we called from the road (in Tallahassee) to get directions, the person at the front desk who answered said they could not give directions and there was nobody else there who could. We requested in advance a crib, and when we arrived were told that the hotel had no cribs for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KAF32082
fl337, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. Unfortunately, it seems that you were unhappy with your stay. We apologize for any inconvience that you experienced and hope to make your next stay with us more pleasant. Again, thank you for your review.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tallahassee
5.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#19 of 58 in Tallahassee
629 reviews
6.1 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#36 of 58 in Tallahassee
34 reviews
5.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
5.8 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
5.5 km away
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Midway Florida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sleep Inn, a Tallahassee hotel near Florida State University. Enjoy a variety of amenities in an ideal location when choosing the Sleep Inn(R) hotel in Tallahassee, FL. This pet-friendly hotel is located conveniently off of Interstate 10 and just minutes from the Florida State Capitol and additional attractions such as Florida State University, Tallahassee Regional Airport, Alfred B. Maclay State Gardens, Seminole Golf Course and the Museum of Florida History. All guest rooms are beautifully furnished and feature refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and cable TV with Showtime. Guests of the Sleep Inn Tallahassee hotel enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and convenient guest laundry. The Sleep Inn Tallahassee hotel offers a wide range of amenities including: Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Free hot deluxe breakfast Free local calls Free weekday newspaper Free coffee in the lobby The Sleep Inn hotel in Tallahassee looks forward to providing you with a relaxing and convenient stay with our friendly customer representatives, excellent accommodations and affordable rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1695 Capital Cir NW, Tallahassee, FL 32303-3113
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: ₹ 5,797 - ₹ 7,882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Tallahassee
Sleep Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida, United States
6 months ago
Cincinnati, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with two beds. More sq feet!”
 of 5 bubbles psblin, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs is a little more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jsnorth01, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to find out if it has a miniscule bathroom!”
 of 5 bubbles Doreen2456, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Check to see if the shower has been upgraded!”
 of 5 bubbles bevknu, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you can find a hotel coupon book, like at rest stops, it will save you $20 on room.”
 of 5 bubbles georgewL1617HI, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5