We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle

Booking.comUS$ 145*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 145*
US$ 145*
US$ 145*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North\/Capital Circle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
Tallahassee
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel has been renovated in a70'style. It could use some maintenance but it still nice. The breakfast had fried eggs and sausages and muffins and oatmeal. The gym is small but had the elliptical and treadmill I use. Everyone was nice and friendly. Especially Lydia and Deena. The bed was soft and cozy. I see reviews about the noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
Catrina S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle, responded to this review

Edward S, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate knowing how we are doing. I will be sure to let Lydia and Deana know what a great job they have done. I would like to assure you that, Jake, our new Chief Engineer is working hard to take care of all of the maintenance at the hotel....

Oakland Park, Florida
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Great place they have a simple breakfast and the service and friendliness of the staff is great. We stayed in a two room suite and was very comfortable. The design if the facility makes it very quite and of the main road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
Catrina S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle, responded to this review

Jim W, Thank you so much for choosing the TownePlace Suites. We appreciate having you with us. Than you for your kind review. I will be sure to let me staff know that you enjoyed their service. If there is anything that I can do for you in your future stays, please just let me know. Sincerely, Catrina Stith General...

Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Clean and comfortable, good staff, great management. Perfect place to stay while on a family visit! I liked the location and all the trees. Tallahassee is beautiful in the summer and TownePlace helped make my trip really nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia S
Catrina S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle, responded to this review

Alicia S, Thank you so much for taking the time to let the world know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be your choice again the next time you come to Tallahassee. Catrina Stith General Manager

Kissimmee, FL
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Booked during a visit to FSU. It's only 5 mins away. The room has a kitchen which includes stove and fridge. There's a work desk and sitting area too. The bathrooms are large. We loved the breakfast where you could make your own waffles. Definitively recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ma2va2fl
Catrina S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle, responded to this review

ma2va2fl, Thank you so much for your great review. As the new General Manager with a new team we are working hard to make the TownePlace Suites the best place to stay in Tallahassee. Catrina Stith General Manager

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 18 November 2015

I had the opportunity to stay with work in the area. Hotel has thin walls and I heard traffic noise and the person snoring next door to me. The people were friendly at check in and I love the location. I would pick an upper level room away from the elevator and the street. The two bed room suite is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
Catrina S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle, responded to this review

Steven W, Please allow me to apologize for the noise during your stay. Though I can't change the dynmic of the building I would like to offer to try to resolve the issue for you in the future. The next time you are in the area, if you would like to give us another try, please feel free to contact...

Lexington N.C.
Reviewed 6 November 2015

We have stayed here before and loved it. My daughter actually stayed here 7 months while on a job assignment. Like us she liked it. It's quiet and the staff are really nice and attend to anything you might need. We were in town for 3 days along with my daughter and her husband. As usual we were greeted with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank psevert
Jit_tps, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear Psevert, We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We take this matter seriously. We have already enrolled you in as valued Marriott rewards member. If anything please call me and I will be the first person to take special care.

Live Oak, Florida
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Good hotel for an extended stay -- or even a short stay. Very well equipped with a small kitchen, and complimentary breakfast. Close to the medical center as well as shopping. It is clean and the staff courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay N
Catrina S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle, responded to this review

Jay, Thank you for taking the time to tell the world about your stay. We appreciate that. If there is anything that we can do to make your stay better please feel free to contact me with those recommendations. Sincerely interested in opportunities to improve, Catrina Stith General Manager TownePlace Suites

Lake Mary, Florida
Reviewed 7 October 2015

The air conditioning cooled our room but did not dehumidify. Maintenance said the filters needed to be cleaned and so they brushed them off but it made no difference. The sheer curtain over the AC unit was dirty and moldy. There is usually a piece of Plexiglas to keep the sheer from blowing over the AC but there was not....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
Catrina S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle, responded to this review

Linda, I sincerely apologize for the condition of your room. My name is Catrina and I am the new General Manager at the TownePlace Suites. Our new Chief Engineer and I are working closely with the staff and rooms to resolve all of the issues that you have described. Though I can't change the noise of the main road, I...

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 September 2015

This used to be a great hotel for an extended stay with lovely ladies who ran the desk and the housekeeping. They did upgrade the room through the Marriott refresh but the beds and the TV still suck. The new owner just doesn't care and the new hotel is terrible and unfriendly. Go to either of the Residence Inn's don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mabollinger
Catrina S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle, responded to this review

Mabollinger, I am so sorry that your experience here hasn't been perfect. My name is Catrina and I am the new General Manager at the TownePlace Suites. I want to assure you that I do care about the condition of the hotel and the experience of my guests. I know that it will take time but in the meantime I...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I just left this hotel about two hours ago. I checked in with the sweet front desk clerk and was directed to my room. Once I opened the door to my room, I was welcomed by a rush of air around 80 degrees (my guess - it may have been higher) and it smelled of dirty feet. Incidentally, I did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank el4461
Catrina S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle, responded to this review

el4461, I know that this issue occured in September, but I hope that you have found the refund applied to your account, as I directed Expedia to do as soon as I found out about this problem. I am embarrassed and sincerely sorry for your experience. I assure you that I have taken every step to remedy the situation. Again,...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
3.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
6.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
257 reviews
5.4 km away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
4.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
8.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle

Address: 1876 Capital Cir NE, Tallahassee, FL 32308-4441
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: ₹ 7,712 - ₹ 11,989 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle Hotel Tallahassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Venice, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms are right AT the pool. If you wish to avoid pool noise, choose another room.”
carolblue, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“over priced,”
sherryjmcgill, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check out the room before bringing in luggage. Ask for a different room if smelly, humid or anything else.”
empy2013, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room where the parking lot has good lighting”
  • Bath Tub, it looked worse in person
  • The backsplash on bathroom sink
edm92, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pets are on the first floor so to avoid ask for 2nd or 3rd.”
jlamo2, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 145* /night
View Deal
TownePlace SuitesUS$ 145
Hotwire.comUS$ 145
TravelocityUS$ 145
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates