We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 611: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North
 Click to rate
Jasper
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If we travel without our RV, we always try to stay in LaQuinta. Love this chain. We actually adjust our travel plans based on the locations of LQ hotels. This is the only one we will not stay in again. Did not like the clientele at all!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marysia J
LQ0538GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North, responded to this review

We've read your review of your stay at our La Quinta Inn North. We appreciate you sharing your comments, and we're sorry we disappointed your family during your stay with us.

Saint Peters, Missouri
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I'll stay again. This is an older motel and it shows. Nicks and dents and a bathroom door that was difficult to close. For $54 with no pet charge, I didn't care. The room was spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was rather lame (unless you're a fan of Fruit Loops). Again, the price was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marti B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
LQ0538GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive feedback! It’s great to know your stay with us at La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North, Was as good as we had hoped it would be. We’re looking forward to Having you again as our guests!

Carneys Point, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this location based on my employees recommendation staying here recently. He also stayed with me on this trip and both our rooms were filthy. It appears they only change the towels and sheets and never clean the overall room. One of our rooms stunk of smoke. In my shower the lever would not stay in position so,...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard9i
LQ0538GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments about your experiences at our La Quinta Inn North. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about your stay. We're very concerned about the issues you've mentioned and are sorry that we dropped the ball as we did during your stay. You should expect a room that is clean and well taken...

Miami, FL
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

LaQuinta always are a good value for the money. The breakfast has enough variety for everyone. Cleanliness is Very nice for the price and centrally located in Tallahassee. Adequate breakfast and good sized pool and parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank krys55
LQ0538GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North for your recent stay! Your positive Comments will be shared with our team, and we hope to see you again soon!

West Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at many La Quintas over the years and this one did not meet our expectations. The room was in need of a serious refurbishment, in fact the entire facility could stand a redo. The parking was very tight and there were numerous trailer trucks and other service vehicles on the property exacerbating the situation. This may have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JulliettBravo
LQ0538GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments about your experiences at our La Quinta Inn North. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about your stay, and we're sorry you did not get a great night's sleep while with us. We'll be working with our team to make sure they are more aware of the surroundings so they can...

Gassville, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Normal expectations not met! Based on events which occurred not sure that the sheets are being changed after previous guest. Also watch out for all the dog waste on green/ brown belt areas. Manager did reduce my bill, but would not recommend this La Quinta property. Not representative of others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkouns621
LQ0538GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments about your experiences at our La Quinta Inn North. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about your stay. We're very concerned about the issues you've mentioned and are sorry that we dropped the ball as we did during your stay. You should expect a room that is clean and well taken...

Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This La Quinta is conveniently located off I-10 which was a plus as we were traveling through Florida. When we arrived, we were met by friendly staff and assigned a room on the ground floor at the rear of the building that was easily accessed from the parking area. The room was large and clean but it wasn't long before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterAConnecticut
Blowing Rock
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would not recommend staying at this hotel. It is not well kept, the room walls are paper thin, the staff is so-so friendly, the condition of room and bathroom was just not I consider to be acceptable - needs much work. The breakfast was OK. Location right off the Inter-state was helpful. I guess you get what you pay...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean S
LQ0538GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments about your experiences at our La Quinta Inn North. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about your stay. We're very concerned about the issues you've mentioned and are sorry that we dropped the ball as we did during your stay. You should expect a room that is clean and well taken...

Kernersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made a reservation to this hotel and I requested a King suite with a sofa bed. It was for my wife and I, an 81 year olds senior and a 7 year old. When we got there at midnight, there was a "security guard" on the cell phone and sitting looking away from the door. Great security!!! I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merka255
LQ0538GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments about your experiences at our La Quinta Inn North. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about your issues and we're sorry you was treated that way.We'll be working with our team to make sure this does not happen again.We want all of our guests to have a great experience and again...

boca raton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room had a musty odor, the breakfast was lousy, no microwave in room to warm food, coffee was always empty when I checked. If there were other rooms available at other hotels for the time frame, i definitely would not have chosen this place. I guess getting less than what you pay for is what this hotel is.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pzazula
LQ0538GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments about your experiences at our La Quinta Inn North. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about your issues and we're sorry you was treated that way.We'll be working with our team to make sure this does not happen again.We want all of our guests to have a great experience and again...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#21 of 58 in Tallahassee
636 reviews
0.9 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#34 of 58 in Tallahassee
35 reviews
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
256 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
5.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 58 in Tallahassee
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated rooms with NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North is nestled among the trees just minutes from the Florida State Capitol. Discover an area rich in history at the Museum of Florida History and Natural Science, Mary Brogan Museum of Art, Wakulla Springs State Park, and the MacClay Gardens. Challenger Learning Center/IMAX Theater is nearby, and we are close to Florida State, and Florida A&M University. Restaurants are plentiful; there's shopping at the Tallahassee Mall and the Havana Antique District. Spacious and comfortable rooms at the La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North are loaded with amenities, accessible from exterior corridors bordering our sparkling swimming pool and shaded courtyard. A Free Bright Side BreakfastTM is set up every morning by our courteous staff. We have a full-service restaurant on property, and a relaxing picnic area. Easy access off Interstate 10 (exit 199). ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North

Address: 2905 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-3636
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: ₹ 4,266 - ₹ 8,468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North Hotel Tallahassee
La Quinta Tallahassee
Tallahassee La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Red Hook, New York
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Tallahassee North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the first floor rooms”
JulliettBravo, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book early. This place fills up.”
MartiB726, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check the bathroom firstt.”
DennisM739, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Interior rooms.”
155reneej, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suites best value”
A1705JWtomw, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5