We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 434: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
 Click to rate
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I love everything about Howard Johnson. Most importantly the beds are very comfortable, the rooms are always clean, and the staff are always friendly and professional. I highly recommend everyone to book Howard Johnson!!!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 322sheritaj
Sneads, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kentonf2017
Andover
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night while passing through. Our room was on the second floor ( no elevator) in the section away from the main units. Room was large with king bed, good seating / desk etc. It was quiet, comfy and clean, with no critters that we saw. The parking spaces are either on a incline or decline, making...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on a bus trip to Mardi Gras with approximately 46 others. We stayed 2/23 & 3/7/17. I assure you not by choice! This 2-story has no elevator. This for a group of seniors, some being handicapped. The hotel was old & in very poor condition. The breakfast room had only four tables, some with only two chairs. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EileenC622
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 300WilliamS
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on a Bus trip and stayed twice- once going to New Orleans and once coming home. The first time we got a room downstairs which was in need of refurbishing. The bed linens were clean. The bathroom was clean but the bowl was broken. When you took a shower the tub filled with water. It was noisy because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariamel1015
Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only problem I had was that I reserved a non smoking room and arrived to find they put me in a smoking room. They changed me to a non smoking room the next morning.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danette G
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank atltraveler588
Management response:

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tired, run down and dirty accommodation.Upon arrival, our allocated room had not been properly serviced and we were given another unit. This appeared better on first impressions But we awoke the following morning to find an infestation of large black ants in both the bedroom and bathroom. Definitely not what we had expected from an old established brand such as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonyn46
Management response:

Thank you for your review! We here at the Howard Johnson are very upset to hear that we did not meet yours nor our standards when it comes to cleaniness. We do apoligize that your first room did not meet your standards had we of known the a/c was going to go out we would have glady of changed it...

Arkansas
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The place was easy to find, clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was a little sparse, and the girl cooking waffles cooked them underdone. Overall this was a good place to stop on our road trip. It was a good value. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathio50

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#36 of 58 in Tallahassee
34 reviews
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#19 of 58 in Tallahassee
629 reviews
1.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#30 of 58 in Tallahassee
157 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
1.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee

Address: 2726 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-4030
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: ₹ 3,977 - ₹ 9,452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Howard Johnson Tallahassee
Tallahassee Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Fredericksburg
2 months ago
Fredericksburg
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only tip I can give is to choose a different motel.”
 of 5 bubbles EileenC622, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you must stay choose a room on the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles mariamel1015, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay down stairs if you have lots of luggage”
 of 5 bubbles kenwin, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rating for this motel on Tripadvisor is higher than I would rate this property.”
 of 5 bubbles VICTORIAD457, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“I would think any room will work. I was on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles mhans4, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5