We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for our son's graduation, the worst hotel ever. Very noisy, blowing whistle train passes literally under your window,toilet paper roll is left over from previous guests, unprofessional and inexperienced front desk staff.

Helpful?
Thank Bernadette K
Keith H, General Manager at Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol, responded to this review

Bernadette K, We deeply appreciate the time you have taken help our team understand how we can most improve our service efforts. We were very disappointed to hear of your negative experience. It is true; as mentioned previously there is a train which travels through our neighborhood – approximately two blocks to our south on Railroad Ave. We can report... More 

Margate, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We love having a bedroom and a living room. The King bed was very comfortable. The shampoo and other amenities are Giovanni brand and smell wonderful. The room was well-kept and clean. The whole property seemed well-maintained. The breakfast buffet includes eggs, meat, biscuits, yogurt, fruit, grits, oatmeal, and a waffle maker. The serving area is kind of cramped. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank parksmom95
Keith H, General Manager at Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol, responded to this review

Thank you for all the wonderful comments regarding your room, our amenities and most importantly the service during your stay. Our team was very excited to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Our complimentary breakfast is always one of the most popular attractions. Weather permitting the patio sitting is also a great little getaway in the morning to relax with... More 

Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Every time I stay here, it is awesome! The front desk staff-awesome! The kitchen and breakfast crew-awesome! The housekeeping crew-AWESOME!!!! Love this place! Always feel welcome and they remember us everytime!

Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
Keith H, General Manager at Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol, responded to this review

Amanda J, It is great to hear that you’ve been enjoying your stays with the team! They were very excited to see your comments as they work very hard every day to provide the flawless guest experience for each guest. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Tallahassee area. Warm Regards, Keith Hoogerheyde General Manager More 

Level Contributor
560 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights while visiting Tallahassee and it was awesome. The whole hotel is modern and new. The rooms are really nice and clean. This was one of the best Residence Inns that I have ever stayed in. We will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank FamTimeFL
Keith H, General Manager at Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol, responded to this review

FamTimeFL, Thank you for the outstanding comments regarding your stay. We were very pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations. It is very true; our hotel recently completed many upgrades and renovation. It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed all the updates to our design and functionality. We hope you are returning very soon. Kind Regards, Keith Hoogerheyde... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This was a great 1 night stay after a long day of driving. The hotel was very nice and clean, the staff was friendly and the room was very nice. I could definitely see staying in this hotel for a long term stay. There was a full kitchen, desk, dining table, couch with chaise lounge, comfortable bed and ample space.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brandi H
Keith H, General Manager at Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol, responded to this review

Brandi H, You are 100% correct; our rooms are a perfect fit for the longer term traveler, although many short term travelers, like yourself, also enjoy the benefits. The turnkey apartment like rooms are all full stocked with cooking and serving ware; this is in addition to the full size appliances, separate living and bedroom areas. We were glad to... More 

1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Room was great. Clean nice couch, kitchen. Tried early check in, not available, no biggie. They said an hour, came back a few hours later and not ready (1.5 hours after check in time). Gave me a different room and knocked a little off the price, so ok. Towels not stocked in gym. They deactivated our keys before we left.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trent L
Keith H, General Manager at Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol, responded to this review

Trent L, Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your room layout, furnishings and our décor. We hope you may accept our apology for the inconvenience created by the delayed check-in. Although our standard check-in time is 4p the team is always happy to get you settled in as soon as your suite is fully prepared. We work very hard... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The hotel is extremely clean and comfortable and the bed and pillows are heavenly. It was great having a couch to relax on and the microwave popcorn was a nice touch. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the free shuttle to FSU and to the airport is a major plus. The only downside was that being on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dgem
Keith H, General Manager at Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol, responded to this review

Dgem, Welcome popcorn is one of the many Residence Inn traditions. Our team was excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially that you enjoyed our new bedding package. It was just installed with our recent renovation upgrades. We completely understand the importance of a good night’s rest; though it was disappointing to hear that you were disturbed... More 

Oviedo, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

We often stay at this Marriott when visiting our daughter at FSU. The hotel is always well maintained, the staff greets us like old friends, and we are always minutes away from events on campus. This will always be our go to hotel when in Tallahassee!

Helpful?
Thank Oviedolewisfamily
Keith H, General Manager at Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind remarks regarding our hotel and most importantly our team’s service. It is true; we have many FSU parents that have made us their home away from home. Our larger rooms are great for family gatherings and evening meals. The convenience of walking onto the campus or to any of the events in our neighborhood is... More 

Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016

The hotel itself was very clean and our room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was the BEST that I have ever had in a hotel. They had all kinds of food that was presented wonderfully and taste great.I would highly recommend a room facing the parking lot! It seemed like every person has a loud muffler making it hard... More 

Helpful?
Thank 782erict
Eric M, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol, responded to this review

Dear 782erict, As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not exceeding your expectations. We are happy to read you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet! Maybe on your next visit you will have some time explore... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I lived in Tallahassee for many years and recently returned for a visit and my friend's daughter's high school graduation. I chose this hotel because it was close to the Civic Center (five-minute walk), and it is on Gaines Street which is totally different than when I lived there in the early 2000's. When I go to Tally again, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Panner1995

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
1.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
1.2 km away
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
#14 of 59 in Tallahassee
527 reviews
1.0 km away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
2.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
2.3 km away
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
#17 of 59 in Tallahassee
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're visiting Florida's capital city for a short stay or extended stay, our Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol is a new hotel with a great location. Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol is situated in downtown near the capitol complex with Florida State University and Florida A&M University. This Residence Inn features spacious accommodations, complimentary area shuttle service and breakfast buffet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol

Address: 600 W Gaines St, Tallahassee, FL 32304-4308
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: ₹ 8,979 - ₹ 24,196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities At The Capitol Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go some place other than this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles LOUISC101, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect a lot of quiet time during football weekends but that is why we were there.”
 of 5 bubbles michellec420, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Gaines street side!”
 of 5 bubbles Centenohome, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There aren't really good views. It is located on the corner of 2 busy roads and the other side is the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles kathleenw609, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from the road!”
 of 5 bubbles 782erict, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay