We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Pros - Inexpensive for Tallahassee on a busy weekend, friendly management/staff, good location in a quiet area. Cons - Room stank, furniture well worn, kitchen floor greasy/slick, bed uncomfortable. First, Tallahassee hotels tend to be on the pricey side for what you get, this one was definitely on the budget side at $60 a night. I forgive a lot for...

2Thank MyHotelAdvice
MARIEPATEL1, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sincerely sorry about the condition of the room, we would like more information, like the room number, from you so we can correct the issues. It is not our intention to have our guests stay in a room that is not to their satisfaction, also please report any issues to the front desk. We will work...

Inverness, Florida
Reviewed 17 February 2015

The rooms are dated and small, but the appliances were well maintained and clean. The bath was clean and shower hot. However upon pulling back the bed covers we found not only pubic hairs but an opened condom package. It was evident that the bed had never been striped and changed. To the credit of management they responded immediately and...

2Thank Ombligo
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ombligo, Thank you for you review.We are truly sorry that you had a bad experience and did not enjoy every aspect of your stay. We appreciate your review and shared it with the housekeeping staff. In the future, we always strive to make every guest experience exceptional. Again, Thank you for sharing your review.

Reviewed 30 January 2015 via mobile

This could be a great hotel but it's not. Check in was odd that you sit at a desk. The lady was very friendly that checked us in. We were booked in the building across the street which was not a problem "it's the building with the ice machine ". The room was clean and nice size. That's the only...

1Thank Martyinstl
MARIEPATEL1, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologise for the problems you encounterd. We are a pet friendly hotel, its unfortunate that guests leave their pet in the room by itself. We will have our pest control company treat the room for the roaches immediatley. We are in the process of upgrading the bedding and other upgrades to the rooms...

Florida City, Florida
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This property was a good value for the price paid. No frills lodging that gets the job done. Pros: -Pool is nice,especially on a hot and muggy FL summer day -Quiet neighborhood. -Computer terminal in lobby with internet -Maps of local attractions in lobby Cons: -Couldn't tell if staff forgot to turn on AC unit in room just before stay,...

Thank mustang9975
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mustang 9975, Thank you for your review. We're truly sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations when it came down to the room smell. We had the carpet cleaned and deordorized in room 102. The carpet cleaning made a big difference for the room smell. We are installing upgradesin the hotel, so we hope you will return...

Franklin, Indiana
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Don't bother reserving a room. There was roaches in the room and then the only took $15 off our bill. The room smelled. The sheets and pillow cases once was white. The appearance of the whole place was not very good. I don't usually write a review about my stay somewhere, but this needs to be out there for everyone...

Thank CooperMocha
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

First let me personally apologize for any inconvenience you encounter during your stay. We had pest control to review the room. We do have beige sheets that we use for the room. We appreciate the feedback, it helps us improve our hotel.

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 3 February 2014

In a hilly area, we had to climb steps to reach the office, which (once inside) resembles that of a real estate broker or insurance agent. No counter, you sit at a desk with the clerk to check in. Anyhow, registration was smooth and the clerk friendly. An older facility, rooms enter from outside with your vehicle at your door....

2Thank TheGreatTheo
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel. I will share this review with the staff. I hope when your travel bring you back to tallahassee our hotel will be your home way from home. Thanks again, The Suburban Team

Southern States
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

After reading previous reviews, the bar was set very low. We went over for the holiday weekend just to shop and visit, so an expensive place was a waste of money. We used points anyway, so the level I was expecting wasn;t much. We were familiar with the area of this hotel, and it is not really bad, just not...

3Thank franklinmilford
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of the Suburban Team thank you for your detailed review. We look in forward providing you with excellent accommodations on your next trip.

South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We were placed here since the HAMPTON OVER BOOKED this weekend. No fault of Expedia, but the Hampton Inn's poor management. Anyway, the plus was the friendly front desk. The room we had was definitely dated, although the kitchenette was adequate with a full size fridge. The night we stayed, starting at about 10pm, other guests were outside their room...

2Thank Ckstoner
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Hello CKtoner, First, we sincerely apologize for the guest chatting outside your room. In the future, at our hotel or any other hotel please call the frontdesk and someone will take care of a problem of this matter right away. Thank you for leaving your review, It helps us improve for the future.

Reviewed 3 October 2013

Average room with fairly well equipped kitchenette. Great wi-fi and cable. If you dont smoke you will probably not like it, but it didn't bother me. The room was very clean. The only thing I really didn't like was the check in time is 3:00pm but it is close to good food and a great pool hall/sports bar. Walking distance...

1Thank Razrbak2112
frizzbe, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do have an ice machine on site. We also will check guests in earlier than 3pm if the room is available. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I sort of knew what I was getting into, but I previously stayed at another Suburban Extended Stay (different city), and it was not bad, so I gave it a try. I booked 5 nights and lasted 2. I could not take the smell. The first room I was given absolutely reeked of cigarette smoke. The front desk manager actually...

3Thank KAF32082
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your experience at suburban. We're working closely with our staff to improve our cleaning procedures and also consulting with our janitorial service to improve the air quality within the rooms. I assure you this problem won't go unnoticed. Again, Thank you, for sharing your experience with us.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (30)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Room/Suite (14)
Dining (1)
View from Room (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (25)
Room/Suite (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
2.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#20 of 58 in Tallahassee
636 reviews
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
1.0 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#34 of 58 in Tallahassee
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
3.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
1.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 522 Silver Slipper Ln, Tallahassee, FL 32303-4867
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: ₹ 3,434 - ₹ 5,118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Tallahassee
Suburban Extended Stay Tallahassee
Tallahassee Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms in the rear are best if travelling with a pet.”
DrMath, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were able to bring our Chihuahua with us.”
JudyA804, 12 May 2015 | Read review
“Check (and smell) your room before paying.”
MyHotelAdvice, 11 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Bring your own ice.”
Razrbak2112, 2 Oct 2013 | Read review
“room 260 is fabulous. The restaurant Steel City Saloon next door has great hamburgers.”
VDoll972, 15 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5