We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 586: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
 Click to rate
Tampa, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms were clean. The beds were the usual Hampton ones, firm but not too firm. Soft bedding. Breakfast was well served and the employee handling it was on it the whole time. Her attitude was extremely pleasant and she seemed to sincerely enjoy her job. The food quality was good with a large variety to accommodate most, I would...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
Fort Wayne, Indiana
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here for a nights rest on way from Galveston, TX to Planation, FL. Did online check in on app and when we arrived rooms were ready, checking was very easy. Front desk staff was very nice and welcoming. Room was nice except toilet needed fixed and water continued to run. We turned to water off for the night and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gunkelj
About Hotel's Favourite Review
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review

Dear gunkelj, Thank you for your review! We did have a small pipe leak and are in the process of correcting it. Thank you for your compliments on our staff and rooms! We hope that you will see us on your next trip through. Sincerely, Krista Alfaro, GM

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent one night here as we were traveling through Tallahassee. The hotel was nice, very clean and staff was very friendly. It was great that there was a Village Inn right there since we didn't feel like searching for a place to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam W
Tallahassee, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel staff was extremely helpful and courteous throughout the stay. The location is convenient to the highway, the capital, and Florida State University. Plenty of available restaurants nearby for your dining pleasure. Overall great value and positive experience

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6631XSjohnm
Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent experience with the stay. I would recommend this lodging. Good value and comfortable. There are restaurant choices in the nearby vicinity and Fridays is within safe, walking distance. If lodging in this area is needed again, I would stay again

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeN1946
Normal
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place for a stopover on our way to southern Florida. After traveling over 12 hours, this was a convenient stop for the night. It was close to our route and provided a nice breakfast before we got on the road again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryNormal
Lakeland, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great brand and wonderful staff, just poorly kept room 😔 Broken toilet, makeshift window blinds controller, water in ice bucket, and broken toilet made for so so stay. Stayed here many many times so I know they can make it right. Disappointed diamond member

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
Yuba City, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

For the location, you can't beat it. For the price...might be a little over priced based on the amenities within the room. The beds were small, the mattresses felt like they had many miles on them. The room itself was outdated. It felt a little dirty. The staff was amazing and very attentive. The interaction was pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fefe218
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review

Dear Fefe218, Thank you for your review! We appreciate you noting our staff. We are working on a renovation that will begin in June and it will be fabulous! We hope we can continue to Wow you with our customer service until then! Sincerely, Krista Alfaro, GM

Jacksonville Florida USA
Reviewed 1 week ago

pillows and beds had linens that felt like the belonged on a bedwetters bed. .no cell phone ports. breakfast was ok. staff was nice. Phones did not work.Could hear conversatons, laughter, and toilet flushing from adjoining room and hallway.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sspitzfaden
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review

Dear sspitzfaden, Thank you for your review! I apologize that your experience was not more than exceptional. We are working on a renovation that will include charging ports. that will begin in June. We hope that we can continue to count you as one of our guests through our transition! Sincerely, Krista Alfaro, GM

Jacksonville, FL, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Management was unresponsive and unwilling to replace a small item that went missing from my room during my business day. The room itself was worn and had a refrigerator that would not work. I am a long term Honors member and this treatment was wholly unexpected and disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve S
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review

Dear Steve S, Thank you for your review. I apologize that we were unable to locate your charger. We did thoroughly inspect the room for it, but unfortunately, it was not there. With regards to the room, we are currently undergoing the beginnings of the renovation process which will start in June. We hope that you will come back and...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
6.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#12 of 59 in Tallahassee
492 reviews
6.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
5.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#19 of 59 in Tallahassee
626 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10/Thomasville Rd is located on the east side of Tallahassee approximately 7 miles from Florida State University and 5 miles from Florida State Capitol building. We feature 122 rooms, 37 are studio suites including microwaves and refrigerators, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center. Amenities include our complimentary "Make It Hampton" hot breakfast, free high-speed internet, free local calls, free parking, in room coffee makers, cribs, hairdryers, irons & ironing boards, meeting facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd

Address: 3388 Lonnbladh Road, Tallahassee, FL 32308
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: ₹ 7,554 - ₹ 15,109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tallahassee i-10 / Thomasville Rd
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee i-10 / Thomasville Rd Hotel Tallahassee
Hampton Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#11 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#12 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the 5th floor are great”
 of 5 bubbles houstongriggs917, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“At another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles bjg207, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“5th floor on the end of the hallway”
 of 5 bubbles floridagramma2015, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good location.”
 of 5 bubbles Gracie334, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Located behind steak and shake”
 of 5 bubbles Tcracker1129, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5