We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 533: English reviews
Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always a great place to stay during our visits to Tallahassee to visit our son while in college.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1luvtotravel
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee, responded to this review

We would like to extend our gratitude to you for your continued loyalty! Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us and for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee as your preferred accommodations when visiting your son. We will continue our efforts to provide clean, comfortable and affordable accommodations. See you soon!

Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniedX2318AQ
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee, responded to this review

Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Stayed overnight night. According was broken and had to move rooms. Hallways smelled bad. Breakfast attendant was very rude to everyone. Was OK for the price but not worth a penny more!!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C9067IQnancyc
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide insights on your stay at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee. We're so sorry to hear about the troubles you had. We know how important a clean and comfortable stay with great service is and we hate that you didn't experience this. Please know that we'll take a closer look at...

Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Me and the wife was in town visiting some friends so we decided to stay the night and leave first thing in the morning. We have stayed here before and it was nice, the front desk lady was nice, lobby looked nice so we went to our room on 1st floor non smoking watched a little tv went to bed,...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee, responded to this review

Dear Keith, Let us begin by thanking you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites again, based on your previous experience with us. However, we are terribly sorry to hear we did not provide you with a similarly pleasant experience! As our front desk personnel mentioned, we are definitely looking into the issue you mentioned with the pests. We assure you...

Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We just spent one night. The hotel could use some updates. The beds were not very comfortable. A bunch of people moved into the room next to us at 10:30 pm and after listening to them scream and yell for two hours we had to call the office and report the noise. The office called them and they eventually quieted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Here at Microtel Inn & Suites in Tallahassee, we aim to continually find ways to better serve our guests. That is why, we are excited to let you know that we have various exciting upcoming changes. Upgrades will begin soon and we hope you will give us another chance in the near future to deliver a more comfortable...

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Great location just off I-10, lots of food choices close by. Breakfast hostess very helpful and nice. Good value !

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A6523AHpaula
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee, responded to this review

We agree, our convenient location is definitely one of the many reasons travelers choose to stay with us. We are happy to hear our proximity to I-10 offered you the convenience you were seeking. Your compliments to our staff member will be passed along to all of our personnel to ensure everyone is encouraged to keep up the dedicated service...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 7 January 2017

While visiting Tallahassee I stayed at the Microtel several times after checking prices on Tripadvisor. The room was reasonably clean, the bed reasonably comfortable, the wifi worked well, and I asked for a quiet room and received one. During my last stay I reported a badly leaking faucet and slow drains in the sink and bathtub. Several days later I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee, responded to this review

It is always a great compliment to welcome familiar faces back into our hotel. Which makes it even more disappointing that we let you down with the delay in fixing an issue you had reported earlier. We will be sharing your feedback with our maintenance staff, so that this issue does not persist. We also apologize that you did not...

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Enjoyed the suite and its extra space and amenities. The staff were very attentive and willing to please. Perhaps the best part. Enjoyed the business center. Convenient location with many businesses in the area. The only complaint is the TV guide needs updating as it only made searching more complicated. Expecting to return to this establishment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R6554EAstephaniem
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee, responded to this review

Hearing that our staff was perhaps the best part of your stay is a wonderful compliment! We are glad that you had a chance to enjoy our suite accommodations during your visit and that the location made it easy to get to everything you needed while in Tallahassee. We will definitely share your concerns on the TV guide with our...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 January 2017

My room had human feces on the outside of the toilet bowl and down the toilet handle. I called the front desk, they simply said they were sorry and that was the last I heard from I cleaned it myself yuck

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richardbD2536UZ
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee, responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing this to our immediate attention. We're sorry to hear about your recent stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites. Please let us take the time to sincerely apologize that you found an unfavorable and unacceptable situation in your room. It is disappointing to hear our staff members did not immediately address the situation and find a...

Jackson
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Hotel is OK for the price. Breakfast is sub-par and the hair dryer in the room didn't work; but again, this is not Hyatt Place.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirt Q
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are happy you appreciated the value in staying with us. However, we apologize that our breakfast did not meet your expectations and the hair dryer did not work. We hope you notified a staff member about your hair dryer so they were able to...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
1.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#19 of 59 in Tallahassee
624 reviews
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
2.0 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#37 of 59 in Tallahassee
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
7.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee

Address: 3216 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2822
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: ₹ 3,764 - ₹ 6,721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Tallahassee
Microtel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Microtel
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have loud neighbors don't wait two hours before reporting them.”
 of 5 bubbles kschultz2016, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevator makes access easy although ground floor rooms were fine as well.”
 of 5 bubbles R6554EAstephaniem, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Single queens are very small, get a suite”
 of 5 bubbles RunHardTravel, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“book well in advance”
 of 5 bubbles Dyan_123, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors on south west side might have less mold/mildew and dampness”
 of 5 bubbles terrylP6013FT, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5