We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 533: English reviews
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This trip was well worth my money. I purchased the Suite 2 nights and it was by far the best suite I've stayed in. THANK YOU!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 352chelsey
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee, responded to this review

Wow! What a great endorsement to receive! Thank you so much for trusting Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham to deliver the comfort and value you were seeking. We are thrilled to know you thoroughly enjoyed your suite and found your stay to be worthwhile. Next time you are in Tallahassee, we hope to welcome you back.

Panama City, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The cleaning staff was rude..I overslept we were rushing because we noticed the time..he knocked the door and told me in French to hurry up. Little did he know I spoke French too..epic fail 😳..on my way out I told him he was rude and I will be reporting him..They have an excellent front service staff always professional..but that Mr...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peggym440
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee, responded to this review

We are grateful for your feedback. It's so good to hear you had a positive experience with our front desk staff. However, we are sorry to hear you had issues with one of our employees. We strive for the best in customer service and this is not typical behavior of our team. We apologize for any perceived rudeness and we...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was very clean and was a large room. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. Friendy staff.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbblair
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to provide your wonderful, five star review! We are excited to hear you were pleased with our comfortable accommodations and friendly customer service. Thank you for deciding to stay with us when visiting Tallahassee. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.

South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee, responded to this review

Humboldt, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second stay at this location. We enjoyed our stay, the beds were comfortable, great deal, location close to everything, accommodating to pets. Our last trip there was a mix up due to an outside booking site. This hotel worked with us quickly to resolve the issue and make sure it was taken care of. We'll be staying...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank coffeemom22017
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee, responded to this review

Returning guests pay us the greatest compliment by continuing to trust our accommodations. We consider it an honor to have had the opportunity to help you out during the mix up. Thank you for taking a moment to share everything you love about staying with us. We look forward to your next trip and to providing you with the same...

Lumberton, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kickinthetires
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee, responded to this review

Miramar, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found the staff was very nice and the breakfast included was of great convenience and had just enough choices. The bed and the pillows were very comfortable and clean and neat. I felt that for the cost of the night your getting good value.The carpets could be vacuumed a lot better especially in the corners. Bathroom was clean, overall...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5160KCestherb
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee, responded to this review

Hearing that we managed to provide you with the value you expected, brings a smile to our faces. Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback with us. We consider all guest feedback to be very valuable and would like to let you know that we have plans to change all carpets within the next few months! Hopefully, you will...

Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 441dianaw
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee, responded to this review

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Please! Please! Pay with cash! The room was fine. The staff was courteous but not effective. Pre-authorized charges to my pre-paid Amex card - never use your primary credit card, btw. No staff could figure out how to handle removing charges! No front desk staff, no manager, no regional manager, not even their customer care department. Needless to say, left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tangeladixon1
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee, responded to this review

We truly apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experienced by our authorization hold on your credit card. This is a pretty standard procedure, but we should have explained it better during check-in. We will definitely be working with our staff, so that they are better equipped to handle concerns like yours in the future. In the meantime, please...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were stuck paying outrageous prices since it was Florida State's Parents weekend and anything clean and decent was over $250/night. The desk staff couldn't care less that our room wasn't cleaned and even confronted their cleaning person right in front of us who lied and said she cleaned our room! I showed her my photos with wet towels all...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank artzyfarzy
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee, responded to this review

Here at Microtel Inn & Suites in Tallahassee, we aim to deliver clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable rate. We are sorry to hear that during the busy weekend, we did not meet your expectations nor our usual standards. We apologize for the confusion that occurred in regards to the housekeeping services. Our intent is never to provide anything other...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
1.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#19 of 59 in Tallahassee
624 reviews
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
2.0 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#36 of 59 in Tallahassee
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
7.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee

Address: 3216 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2822
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: ₹ 3,764 - ₹ 6,855 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Tallahassee
Microtel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Microtel
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have loud neighbors don't wait two hours before reporting them.”
 of 5 bubbles kschultz2016, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevator makes access easy although ground floor rooms were fine as well.”
 of 5 bubbles R6554EAstephaniem, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Single queens are very small, get a suite”
 of 5 bubbles RunHardTravel, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“book well in advance”
 of 5 bubbles Dyan_123, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors on south west side might have less mold/mildew and dampness”
 of 5 bubbles terrylP6013FT, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5