We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North\/I-10
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

We would have reconsidered staying if we knew the hotel was under construction. When we checked in we were given a key for an occupied room. Very awkward scenario. The front desk reduced our rate. Our room was or ready to be rented. No tv remote or hairdryer. The window was open to try and get rid of the musty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joenunz1
ExpressGM74012, Manager at Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for the issue you faced while staying at our hotel. There is no excuse for your assigned room to 1 not be completely furnished & 2 being mistakenly assigned to a occupied room. Please know that we are retraining the new staff to ensure these issue will not be encountered by another guest. Thank You...

Dunedin, Florida
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Being renovated. All the basics for an overnite plus an indoor pool. Quiet as set back from a busy road. Shares parking lot with Taco bell. Convenient ti I-10 and lots of fast food places. Copious breakfast. Friendly staff. Meets chain standards.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DianneWheatley
ExpressGM74012, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10, responded to this review

Renovations are never easy & we are making every attempt to minimize the impact to our guests. We are working with our staff to overcome any inconveniences with great service attitudes & a willingness to overcome any obstacles. Thank you for your patronage.

North Carolina
Reviewed 9 September 2015

The worst experience I ever had at a Marriott property- I am a gold elite member. My family arrived and our rooms were not ready for checkin nor were they able to accomodate my reservation of three rooms @ 5:00 PM . The staff attempted to split our family and send some of us to Country Inn and Suites down...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Twix2525
ExpressGM74012, Manager at Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for the issue you faced while staying at our hotel. There is no excuse for poor decision making you encountered. We have made a change in General Manager position to ensure these types of issues are properly handled in the future. Please know that we are100% committed to our guests complete satisfaction & will continue...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Other recent reviews are telling. But it's not just a renovation fix that needs to happen here. The same issues around service and policy impacted my stay. The room booked not available. Renovations are not a reason for this to happen. You either have the room or you don't, entire floors of a hotel don't suddenly become off limits in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Palooka32
Jason P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately,...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 21 August 2015

got to the hotel after 8 hours of driving and to my surprise my reservaton was for 2 queen beds and they gave me 1 room with king bed for 4 people, then there was no refrigerator in my room even that is on my profile to have !!. the room is old so it is the complete hotel... I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paulo R
Keith H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10, responded to this review

Hello Paulo. I am terribly sorry you had difficulties during your stay with us. There is no excuse for poor customer service, and it is something I take very seriously. I was not here during the time of your stay, but I would love to have you come back when the renovation is complete as my guest. Thank you for...

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

We needed a place to spend the night on the way to Orlando. We called the hotel and the type of room we wanted was not available. We called the 1-800 Marriott number so that they could help us find a place. They said there was a room at this location and booked our reservation. My husband called the property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
Jason P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10, responded to this review

Dear KIM, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately,...

Fulton, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Clean rooms, comfortable bed, great internet, and well stocked breakfast. This hotel is getting ready to undergo a major renovation. It does have its problems. When entering lobby, there is no automatic door. It is very difficult to enter with all the items that you need for traveling. We thought we had booked a room with a micro and frig....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah F
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 July 2015

A couple of people were put in older rooms that had a bit of a possible mold issue but were quickly ungraded to a newly renovated suite, They are actually very nice and quiet. Was only there one night. A full breakfast is included at least when we were there. It is reasonable and if you get a suite well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onemichael
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The carpet was dirty, there were ( probably still is ) dust bunnies on the ceiling where the air conditioning was directed. The toilet needed a new flapper, causing the toilet to periodically start and stop. The free breakfast had dry scrambled eggs that were not very appetizing. This is not what I expected from a Marriott.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ed M
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed her slept great and enjoyed breakfast and headed out. Taco Bell is wAlking distance basically in parking lot and Starbucks is just down street. Price was right and car was safe. Staff was friendly. If you stay here you won't be disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dkboyer2000

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
250 reviews
7.0 km away
Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
2.1 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#36 of 58 in Tallahassee
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tallahassee Fairfield Inn is located at exit 199 on I-10, near downtown Tallahassee, Florida State Univeristy, Florida A&M and state government offices of Tallahassee. When traveling through Florida between Jacksonville, I-75, Pensacola and other sites of the Gulf Coast, the Fairfield Inn Tallahassee is a perfect hotel for a stay over as you cross the panhandle! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10

Address: 3219 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2821
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: ₹ 7,455 - ₹ 14,257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Tallahassee North / i-10 Hotel Tallahassee
Fairfield Tallahassee
Tallahassee Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have stayed in this hotel over 15 night there are no bad rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Y3441JYteresaw, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor best as the floors/ceilings are bit thin”
 of 5 bubbles joef788, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles DHerman_12, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Wait until renovations are complete”
 of 5 bubbles S9377FBjenniferb, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are inside and are noisy!!”
 of 5 bubbles Marlypops, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5