We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Aloft Tallahassee Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 513: English reviews
Providence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Got a room on the second floor and not sure if it was because I used Hotel.com website and the room was near the elevator. Evidently they have entertainment nightly and position them near the elevator on the ground floor. I was awakened @1:30 with music from downstairs. Unexpected and not pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank sirrocko
Michael F, Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Dear sirrocko, I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you ran into during your stay with us. I'm sorry for the unfortunate location of your room, as well as the noise that kept you up. Whenever we have live music, we always make sure to shut it down at 11pm at the latest. I will be following up with our Chief... More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Nice clean hotel. Parking seems a bit short for the amount of rooms. Hotel is conveniently located in the city of Tally and there are many restaurants in the immediate area. The only concern is there is a sign in lobby about on-going construction but so far I have not heard any noise.

Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
Michael F, Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Good Evening, I appreciate you taking the time to complete this survey. Regarding the construction, we made sure to only have the crews working during the day time as to not disturb any guest rest. As well as parking, unfortunately some of our spots needed to be taken up by the renovation equipment. However, the good news is we just... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We lost power during Hurricane Hermine. Hotels were few in Tallahassee. The Aloft brought in a semi with a generator. All functions as a guest were working but the staff had no computers and there were many guests and those hopeful of getting a room. The courtesy and calm of every Aloft employee was remarkable. Loads of smiles and concern.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mhaskelo11
Michael F, Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mhaskelo11, I appreciate the time you took to complete this survey. While we all did face some adversity during the storm, we made sure to keep a smile on our faces! I'm glad that you found comfort in our hotel during that stressful time! Thank you for your kind words of our staff. We look forward to your return... More 

Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We were looking for a place to stay following hurricane Hermine, and aloft was great. I unfortunately made an error when booking the reservation, so when we arrived our reservation was for the next night! But the people at the front desk, particularly the gentleman (whose name I can't recall) and Holly found a room for us, and were so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry323
Michael F, Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Larry323, I'm so glad we could help comfort you during the stress of hurricane Hermine! We always try our best to accommodate all of our guests while providing excellent customer service, no matter the circumstances. I'm also glad you enjoyed your breakfast! I appreciate your kind words of our staff, I'll be sure to share this with them! Thank... More 

Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This is a nice hotel.Clean and modern. The room we had was small but still had a good stay.The staff was kind. Close to main roads, so easy to get to our location. We had a hard time parking. Would stay her again.

Helpful?
Thank kmccovery
Michael F, Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Good Evening, I appreciate your kind comments of our hotel. We strive to keep a clean and friendly environment! I do apologize for the parking limitations. We just finished up with our first renovation and some of the equipment needed to be stored in our lot, it should be removed shortly. I appreciate you taking the time to respond to... More 

ohhector
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The hotel itself is mostly nice - there was a notice that they were being remodeled which explains the poor state of the elevator and other things. Interesting room layout and lobby. Unfortunately, my travel partner and I suffered severe allergy attacks during our stay. Apparently the entire hotel is "pet friendly," a fact that was not made known to... More 

Helpful?
Thank ohhector
Michael F, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, I share your disappointment with your stay. Our property is pet friendly and is supposed to be on certain floors only. I have addressed this with the Guest Service Manager so that he can ensure his staff is only putting the pets on the assigned floors. We are currently finishing up our property renovation and hope to have some... More 

Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016

My family and I stayed in this hotel for our son's college tour at Florida State. We were not let down. Everyone is very friendly and willing to help. Our room was spacious and very well laid out. I agree with most reviews that call this a "trendy" hotel. Very different, in a good way, than others we have stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Holepuncher822
Michael F, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased that you gave a "shout out" to Teni!! She has only been with us a short time but always goes above and beyond!! She was thrilled when I shared your survey with her!! Thanks, Mike Ferry Guest Relations Manager More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
353 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 388 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Have coordinated and attended numerous meetings at Aloft. The staff is always attentive and helpful. Rooms are more than adequate. Food is about what you would expect as are the charges. If you need a good location for meetings Aloft meets expectations.

Helpful?
Thank nole38
Michael F, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, We are glad that you found our meeting space met your needs!! We are renovating our rooms this week so there will be a new feel to it at your next meeting!!! Looking forward to seeing you soon!! Mike Ferry Guest Relations Manager More 

Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Took my daughter to a visit at FSU and looked for a hotel in the area. The Aloft was excellent. Great location, staff and rooms. Once we checked in the front desk (Cady) called and checked on us to make sure everything was ok with the room. This was a great example of customer service. I will stay here again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Noles163
Michael F, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Hi, We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and I'm thrilled that you pointed out Cady and her outstanding guest service!! She is one of our newer staff and was thrilled that you remember her!!! She is one reason our guests come to Tallahassee and I appreciate the kind comments!! We look forward to your next... More 

Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016

The hotel was very modern. It was plenty big and comfortable. Everything we needed was available. (Although some people might like that this hotel allows for animals to travel with their humans - if you are sensitive to animal smells this might not be the hotel for you.)

Helpful?
1 Thank Penny M
Michael F, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Hi, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!! We do try to keep the animals on specific floors for our guests that are sensitive to animals!! We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Mike Ferry Guest Relations Manager More 

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.3 km away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
1.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.2 km away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Aloft Tallahassee Downtown

Address: 200 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7636
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: ₹ 7,797 - ₹ 22,160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Tallahassee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Starwood so you can book your Aloft Tallahassee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown Hotel Tallahassee
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloft Tallahassee Downtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne Beach, Florida
20 hours ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft Tallahassee Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a dog-free floor (if one exists).”
 of 5 bubbles geoffb754, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our rooms on the 4th Floor were quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles LadyG8r, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the pool is really cool.”
 of 5 bubbles tr3veller11, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a room to the back of the motel (away from the main road) .. it is VERY noisy at the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles oliver_emma, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They have pre-bagged ice (much more sanitary) downstairs 24/7 in the lobby fridge. Grab a fresh bag every time you go to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles NEWMANSBIGFISH, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay