We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Beach Hotel Surfside

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 661: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
 Click to rate
Waveland, Indiana
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for 2 nights,very clean,nice room had 2 bathrooms.very nice beach.places 2 eat our within walking distance. Only drawback was parking and resort fee for 2 nights was $147 a little salty!! But it is extremely nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roadstardave
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Expensive but great value if you pre-book deals via priceline.com (30-45% off). Taxes, city taxes and daily resort fees will bump up daily rate by 14-20%. Rooms are good size, comfortable and clean. Get King suite if staying >5 days - large room, kingsize bed + tv, lounge area with 52" tv and two w/c -shower rooms. Good rooftop pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony O
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear Tony O, thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your valued and detailed feedback following your recent stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside. We are truly pleased to read through all of the compliments you had to share of our property- from the spacious room accommodations with excellent in-room amenities,...

Curitiba, PR
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything about this hotel is great! I absolutely loved it! Beautiful view, great service, spacious rooms, comfortable bed, good shower.. Our room had TWO bathrooms! Everything was perfect. I couldn't ask for more!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessimaciel
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear Jessimaciel, thank you for giving Grand Beach Hotel Surfside the top traveler rating. We are always happy to learn when our guests have had a joyful stay with us and have enjoyed all aspects of their experience onsite. We would thus like to thank you for your positive comments towards the great service, spacious rooms with comfortable bedding and...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a great place if you want peace but still not too far away from the craziness of South Beach. They have a rooftop pool and quiet area for adults only. Area is pricey (can of Coke cost $6.25 in the lobby). Beach is nice and a very short walk. The rooms are excellent. We had a standard king...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul M
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear Paul M., thank so very much for choosing to stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside and for taking the time to review your experience. We are beyond thrilled to know that our beachfront location in the quieter area of Surfside helped deliver the peaceful and relaxing experience you sought on this recent trip. We are pleased...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside six times, and after this last weekend I will not be returning. During each of my five previous trips I requested a 1pm late check out. Those requests were granted with no questions asked. This time I was told under no circumstances would I be granted a late check out because...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank H_David79
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear H_David79, we wish to start off by thanking you for your loyalty to the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us for the sixth time this year. While we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your previous visits to property, it has been to our deep regret to learn of your disappointment...

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was clean and decorated in a very clean style. The room was spacious and bathroom was nicely appointed. Service was fine, although no coffee service before 7 a.m. All in all a nice upper end budget hotel. Would stay again for business but want something nicer for vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmloveiv
Miroslava P, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear cmloveiv, we would like to thank you for not only choosing to stay with us at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside during your recent business trip, but also for your precious time giving your feedback. We are delighted to read that you found the amenities and comforts offered onsite to be excellent, the rooms to be well-appointed and spacious and...

State of Sao Paulo
Reviewed 1 week ago

I found Grand Beach Hotel through Tripadvisor and all my expectations have been exceeded since I arrived. The accomodations are huge with 2 bathrooms, 2 LCD TVs and a room with sofa that became a bed when necessary, everything was clean and comfortable. We choose an Ocean View Suite and we were surprised for the jacuzzi on the balcony. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FernandaKronwald
Miroslava P, Social Media Coordinator at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear FernandaKronwald, we are glad you gave Grand Beach Hotel Surfside a chance and that we exceeded your expectations. It is delightful to hear of your enthusiasm about different aspects of the hotel and how you have enjoyed your stay with us. We always set our aims high and strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and to know we have...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived 5 p.m. Valet parked ($42 per day), oh well. Move inside grand entry into a gorgeous lobby. Sweet scent, white marble floors,little areas set up all over for nice congregating. First impression was great. Go to front desk young lady welcomes us and says we have a Sunset view suite. I had attempted to upgrade to ocean view but...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Sheldon A
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear Sheldon A, we appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside. We are thankful for your kind and detailed feedback following your most recent visit to property. It is wonderful that we managed to upgrade you to one of our ocean view suites with comfortable bedding, convenient two full bathrooms and a large balcony....

Surfside, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband & I stayed at this resort a year ago for our honeymoon and it was wonderful and we had a fantastic experience. We returned and stayed 1 year later for our anniversary and were shocked at the filthy beach behind the resort. We asked to speak with a manager. The manager was called and she did not want...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SSeashells1945
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear SSeashells1945, thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay with us. While you mentioned that your previous stay with us a year ago was great, we were hugely disappointed to note that we didn't live up to that expectation in the duration of your second visit. Shortly after receiving your feedback,...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am the first to give kudos to hotels and restaurants but this is the first time that I have ever written a negative review. Please do yourself a favor and do not book this hotel! We booked a 2 bedroom suite for close to $700 US a night and were so disappointed. We've never experienced this anywhere else we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PrincessJill
Miroslava P, Social Media Representative at Grand Beach Hotel Surfside, responded to this review

Dear PrincessJill, we wish to start off by thanking you for taking the time out of your day to give us your feedback following your most recent stay on property. While we truly wish you had a better experience during your visit, it is feedback such as the one you have provided that we learn from and use to improve....

1,397 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1004)
Viewed
View from Room (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (224)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (457)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (349)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool (71)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside
6.6 km away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#57 of 206 in Miami Beach
4,840 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside West
8.0 km away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#33 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 206 in Miami Beach
1,287 reviews
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Miami Beach Surfside
0.3 km away
Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Soak up the style and tranquility of the new Grand Beach Hotel Surfside where Luxury and Comfort are within Reach! Discover a true gateway to paradise! A contemporary Miami all-suite hotel on the ocean, the Grand Beach Hotel Surfside features luxurious accommodations, breathtaking ocean views, and easy access to world-famous beaches, attractions, restaurants, shopping malls, and nightspots. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel Surfside

Address: 9449 Collins Avenue, Surfside, FL 33154-2610
Region: United States > Florida > Surfside
Price Range: ₹ 14,203 - ₹ 38,029 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Beach Hotel Surfside 4.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel Surfside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Beach Hotel Surfside staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question
Balloch, United Kingdom

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Beach Hotel Surfside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suite /rooftop =best views. Sunset suite= loud traffic Collins Ave lower floors. Irish bar, pizza and supermarket 5 minute walk.”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay Elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles SSeashells1945, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the ocean are terrific! Great balconies...”
 of 5 bubbles pittsburghphils, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms best views. Quiet room allocation is a lottery”
 of 5 bubbles JohnandLiz77, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room had beautiful sunset views of Miami. I wouldn't spend extra for ocean view, but that's just me.”
 of 5 bubbles mdiddy041, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5