We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Solara Surfside Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Solara Surfside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 203: English reviews
Start your review of Solara Surfside Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

While the resort and service staff are fine, the resort sales staff are the absolute WORST I've ever encountered inside or out of Bluegreen. They were overbearing and pushy and after it was clear to them that we would mot be purchasing extra time or points they were insulting and had my wife in teats as she left. Again, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete D
BluegreenCares, Manager at Solara Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Pete D., Thank you for your review of Solara Surfside. We are thrilled you liked our resort, but we are so sorry to learn that your stay was less than positive. Your experience concerns us as we are dedicated to providing trusting and helpful service at all times. We would like to investigate your experience further. Please contact us...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Wisconsinlady review very accurate. The resort is smaller so the staff really knows you. Like all bluegreen properties its clean. My only complaint is oceans side rooms are hard to get. Complete kitchens grills poll hot tub and ocean. Beach chairs and valet parking provided there is a trolly and bus to get around. I do suggest not flying into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8weeksormore
BluegreenCares, Manager at Solara Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Hello 8weeksormore, Thank you for staying with us at Solara Surfside. We are glad you found our property to be clean and we’re pleased you felt that our staff got to know you well. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for sharing your review with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Reviewed 30 December 2016

Went here with friends who are Bluegreen owners. We had a great experience. There were four of us and we had a room with a separate bedroom that included TV and doors. Two of slept in the living area on a pullout couch. It was the most comfortable pullout I've ever slept on. You could not tell and we slept...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wisconsinlady
BluegreenCares, Manager at Solara Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Hello wisconsinlady, Thank you for sharing your review of the Via Roma Resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We're pleased you found our units to be clean and our staff to be attentive. We're glad you also enjoyed our swimming pool area and are delighted you found our beach to be amazing. We thank you for...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We had stayed here previously, back in 2013 but only for 2 nights so didn't really see much of the area. This time we had 2 nights at the start of our trip and another 3 at the end. Our first room was a 1 bed. it was ok but the main issue was the windows were in desperate need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank artemis1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Solara Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Hello artemis1, Thank you for staying with us at Solara Surfside! We're pleased you found our accommodations to be comfortable and clean. We very much appreciate the feedback you have shared with us. Please know we will share your comments with our team to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. We're happy to hear that you would stay with...

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We really love Solora. A classic Art Deco building. The facility clean and well maintained. The entire staff is kind and ensure every need is met. Valet parking is the only way to park. The Beach is steps away ( Beach chairs and umbrella are included in the resort stay!). Definitely enjoy the heated pool and hot tub. Gas grills...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Michael T
BluegreenCares, Manager at Solara Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Michael T., Thank you for staying with us at Solara Surfside! We are thrilled to learn how much you love Solara! We're pleased you found our facility to be clean and well-maintained. We're glad you also experienced kind service from our staff and enjoyed our swimming pool. We hope to see you again soon!

Tonawanda, New York
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I enjoyed my stay here very much. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment type room with a full kitchen. It was clean and comfortable. There was a small balcony with a view of the ocean. Right behind there is a path to walk or bike ride. I rented a bike and enjoyed the sights along the way. Not far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wnybab
BluegreenCares, Manager at Solara Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Hello wnybab, Thank you for staying with us at Solara Surfside! We're thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us! We're pleased you found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable. We're happy to hear you also enjoyed the views of the ocean from the balcony. We thank you for your compliments, and we hope to welcome you...

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Let's start by saying this isn't a hotel... It's a Resort apartment style suites living & dining rooms, And very spacious bedrooms. Very family like property! This resort is owned by bluegreen vacations. Very homely place to stay! Most of what we enjoyed was the full kitchen. I enjoyed the pool, hut tub, beach, and most of all quiet surrounding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
BluegreenCares, Manager at Solara Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Lisa B., Thank you for staying with us at Solara Surfside! We are pleased you enjoyed our accommodations, and we're glad you found our property to be family-friendly. We are happy to hear you also enjoyed our swimming pool, hot tub, and beach. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Goodspring, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This is a small but quaint hotel located on the beach side. The room we had was very clean, updated and quiet. The beach was wonderful and clean. There is a walking/running/bike trail just out the back of the hotel. It is approximately 4 miles in length, is clean and allows for both walkers-runners and bike riders. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dhcoble
BluegreenCares, Manager at Solara Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Hello dhcoble, Thank you for staying with us at Solara Surfside! We are pleased you found our accommodations to be clean, updated, and quiet. We're happy to hear of how much you enjoyed our beach as well. We're also glad you enjoyed our location. We hope to see you again soon!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Lovely Boutique Hotel for few days of Sunshine. Hotel only has 56 rooms/7 floors - everything is well taken care off. We stayed in 1 bedroom ( 7th floor, facing north, balcony, i think we had a larger 1 bedroom) and then few nights in 2 bedroom (5th floor facing west, balcony and great view out to the city). Front...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank a2triptoo
BluegreenCares, Manager at Solara Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Hello a2triptoo, Thank you for staying with us at Solara Surfside! We are pleased you found our property to be lovely and well taken care of. We are glad that our front desk staff helped to make your room change very easy, and that you found our accommodations to be comfortable. We're thrilled that you found our hotel to be...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Very spacious room with living room area & kitchen. Hotel has daily activities. We had a balcony with an ocean view - 4th floor overlooking pool area. There are cabanas and chairs for use in the beach area - you will get a wrist band in order to have access to amenities. Convenient location. Valet parking. Very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seproper16
BluegreenCares, Manager at Solara Surfside Resort, responded to this review

Hello seproper16, Thank you for staying at Solara Surfside. We are happy to hear you found our accommodations to be spacious and we're glad you enjoyed your ocean view. We're pleased you also found our location to be convenient and our staff to be friendly. We hope you will join us again soon!

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside
1.2 km away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Miami Beach Surfside
1.5 km away
Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside West
1.8 km away
The St. Regis Bal Harbour Resort
2.0 km away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bal Harbour
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Solara Surfside Resort

Address: 8801 Collins Ave, Surfside, FL 33154-3501
Region: United States > Florida > Surfside
Price Range: ₹ 13,080 - ₹ 22,002 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Solara Surfside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Solara Surfside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solara Surfside Hotel Surfside
Solara Hotel Surfside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Solara Surfside Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
over a year ago
Hudson, Kentucky
5 months ago
New York City, New York
5 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Solara Surfside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are ocean side ocean view and regular. All rooms also have sleeper sofas”
 of 5 bubbles 8weeksormore, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean Front & Ocean View are all great rooms”
 of 5 bubbles trini5, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I think all rooms will be great but 2 bedrooms will have corner balconies”
 of 5 bubbles a2triptoo, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles carolkU7212YX, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own food, unless you plan on traveling to the beach for dining.”
 of 5 bubbles MissSoro, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5