We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 375: English reviews
Start your review of Clarion Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff doing a great job keeping an old in need of an upgrade Inn/hotel clean and running. If you need quiet ask for a room away from the pool and tiki bar but this is no guarantee for a nights sleep as Inn is close to the airport and aircraft pass over the hotel. Our room was clean, the problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Godfrey P
ClarionInnStuartFL, Webmaster at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad our great staff was able to go beyond the expected to make your experience at our well-located and affordable hotel better than you were expecting. Our goal is always to exceed guest expectation. When you need us again in the future, you can count on us to be here for you. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here overnight while visiting friends in Stuart. Very dated motel. Room had microwave and small refrigerator. Bed was comfortable but room had a musty odor. Free breakfast was good and staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
ClarionInnStuartFL, Webmaster at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks very much for your kind feedback about our your stay with us. I’m glad you found the bed was comfortable. Cleanliness staff was informed about the musty odor and was requested to clean. I hope you will be able to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

burgh757@verizon.net
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Clarion after leaving Quality Inn down the block. Our reservation there was denied because our vehicle was too big. Clarion was there for us at a decent price, good accommodations, Tiki bar, good breakfast, and a reasonable restaurant that delivered dinner to our room. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scarletd0g
General M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the kind review and we are glad you were able to check in with your large vehicle and we could make that happen. Please do come back when in our Stuart area and we will be more than happy to see you again!!!!

New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay! The price was right! The location convenient! The room clean and comfortable! Friendly staff with a very nice breakfast buffet! The pool area was delightful! This is a well run place and I would recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingrm
General M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was with us recently. We are delighted you enjoyed the location and our amenities. We work hard to make our guests have a favorable stay in a memorable way!!! Best regards.

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here 3 years ago and it was fine. I was actually going to stay 2 nights because we enjoyed it before but when I found out they now had a No Cancellation / No Refund policy I changed it to 1 night. There must be new management because our stay last week was disgusting. It's hard to believe something...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ralph G
General M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sorry your stayed was disappointing but I can assure you that many improvements have been made by the new owners, as half the hotel was renovated this past summer with new carpet and furniture. It sounds like you stayed in a room that will be done this coming summer. We do not have the policy you...

Sebring, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wasn't expecting a 5 star but neither was I prepared for a bed that was previously slept in & not changed (short hairs!), coffee stains on the counter, filthy coffee pot, counter back splash covered with dust. Apparently house keeping only gives the rooms a quick touch up. The mattresses are in sore need of replacement as they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DragonfruitLady
General M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry you had a disappointing stay with us. We do change our sheets for all arrivals every single day and for every checkin. It is unfortunate that in a 50 year old building we had a main water line break at 6:00am which did cause some extenuating circumstances for all of our guest on Tuesday morning....

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thought most Clarion Inns are an upscale hotel. This was not. We registered believing that the restaurant and tiki bar would be available. We found out neither were available. The traffic was horribly busy, hard to go and obtain food to eat. There was only one garbage can in room. Lots of train noise too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patti2166
General M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, All Clarion Inn's are midscale hotels by Choice. We are a 3 star hotel and and yes we are located on the busy highway of US1 in downtown Stuart. As we approach the winter months and many of our winter residents arrive the traffic gets really busy at peak times of the day. Our location is quick to...

Kihei, Hawaii
Reviewed 19 January 2017

This is a older hotel that is well kept up. The room was clean and comfortable . The front desk receptionist was cheerful and helpful. The room rate was reasonable . It was a good place to stay on our way to Fort Lauderdale for a cruise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerry h
Suzanne O, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are delighted that your stay was favorable and you found everything to your liking. Hope you enjoyed your cruise!!!! Please do come again when traveling through or in our area. Best regards.

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This hotel experience was poor-average. The hotel is old and desperately in need of some attention to the basics. The bed was WONDERFUL, but the rest of the room/bathroom left a lot to be desired. Paper-thin walls, stained carpeting, room not exceptionally clean around the edges. Breakfast was included and decent; the staff in the breakfast room was very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scarfitup
General M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry you had a so/so experience here with us during your recent stay. We are working on renovating the hotel and have completed about half of our rooms, the rest to be done this next summer. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and our friendly staff. From our whole TEAM we hope you'll...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I could not believe how filthy the room was I asked to be moved and they moved me no questions asked but the room I was moved into smelled horrible and was loaded with roaches I would stay away from this place at all costs I was better off sleeping in my car or in a dumpster

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg V
Suzanne O, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, We apologize your experience with us was less than favorable. We take all our feedback seriously and will be working to fix the issues that you mentioned.

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuart hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart
0.9 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Stuart
Quality Inn Stuart
#8 of 11 in Stuart
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
298 reviews
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
8.6 km away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clarion-Stuart offers complimentary full breakfast and our breakfast ambassador is the best in town. Our hotel is equipped for all activities, room accommodation, small or large meeting and banquet facilities, exercise room and business center. We are minutes away from the Roger Dean Stadium, Met's Stadium, Lyric Theatre, Elliott Museum (largest collection of antique cars in the country), Martin Memorial Hospital, Stuart Jet center, and the Treasure Coast Beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 1200 S Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Price Range: ₹ 4,680 - ₹ 10,763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Stuart
Stuart Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Stuart Fl
Ramada Stuart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a large Inn/hotel with rooms for all tastes but take earplugs as overhead planes fly through the night.”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“On a busy road. Try to get an inside room.”
 of 5 bubbles scarletd0g, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I like first floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles travelingrm, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles DragonfruitLady, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose an end room on upper floor so there are few neighbors.”
 of 5 bubbles scarfitup, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5