We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn

426 reviews
Save
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (9)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good23%
  • Average18%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“waffles”(70 reviews)
“tiki bar”(99 reviews)
“breakfast room”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (426)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
128
98
77
57
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
128
98
77
57
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflestiki barbreakfast roomcomplimentary breakfasthousekeeping staffan older propertywould stay againbreakfast attendantstuart floridafuneralmiami
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

The staff was nice but that is the only nice thing about this place. Its clean but extremely dated and there is an airport evidently very close by and you feel if every plane that is landing comes right over the Clarion and drops their...More

Thank PigCooker19
Response from General M, General Manager at Clarion InnResponded yesterday

Dear guest, We apologize for the trains, planes, and automobile traffic as a downtown area hotel in the heart of Stuart. 50 years ago the airport was not as busy and the population of Stuart was minimal. We have certainly grown up over the years....More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Comfortable motel with clean rooms and an enjoyable outdoor bar and pool.Now this is the only place I can remember being at where you hear a train, airplane and automobile at the same time , if your lucky. Pleasant, courteous staff especially ReAnna. Decent breakfast...More

Thank Paul D
Response from General M, General Manager at Clarion InnResponded 3 days ago

Dear guest, Thank you for all the feedback and we appreciate you staying with us. Many upgrades have been done to this property and many more are planned. Best regards and please do come again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this Clarion on 2/4/2018 for only an overnight stay. Our original room 124 was musty smelling, disgusting carpet and drapes, one of the queen bed mattresses still had ripped plastic hanging out from it & never uncovered, both beds had extremely wrinkled...More

Thank luv2travl09
Response from General M, General Manager at Clarion InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest, Our apologies that your first room was not to your liking and it seemed the room manager was unaccomodating which is not the norm as all of our staff goes out of their way to make a memorable stay for our guests. As...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would not stay at this hotel again. Very dirty and outdated. Also I felt the need to carry my gun just to walk to and from the car. Cleaning staff also barged into my room several times without knocking and with do not disturb...More

Thank jason w
Response from General M, General Manager at Clarion InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest, We apologize if you felt the need to carry a gun as we are very safe hotel and have security. The tiki bar is open to the public. Our hotel was just inspected by our chain brand yesterday and received a 91.7 in...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a King room four months ahead of time (at least) and when I got to the property, I was told the hotel had "overbooked" the King rooms and I was going to get an upgrade to a King Jacuzzi room. Well, as I...More

2  Thank brendaflynn
Response from General M, General Manager at Clarion InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest, We apologize you were unhappy with the jacuzzi room and it close proximity to our outside tiki bar. We will address the other issues with the respective departments of maintenance and housekeeping to evaluate the things you mentioned.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345684
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 66 - US$ 192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 66 - US$ 192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lorraine C
18 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from General M | Property representative |
Dear guest, No we do not have a gift shop, however in downtown Stuart just 1.4 miles away they have many shops that sell wonderful gifts. We can help direct you there!!!!
0
Votes
Yahoozz
3 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from brendaflynn | Reviewed this property |
Definitely contact corporate. It;s ridiculous when you say money to stay overnight somewhere, and all you want is a clean, safe room and you encounter problems.
0
Votes
Kayla H
14 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from General M | Property representative |
We are not a pet friendly hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Lower outside in the rear."
Read review
"Go to the room you booked and make sure it does not smell musty or smell like Fabreze which masks the musty..."
Read review
"Their bar is a great way to unwind while staying there. The free breakfast is always good."
Read review
"Away from Tiki bar may be quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing