We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn

Booking.comUS$ 60*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 80*
US$ 60*
US$ 80*
US$ 60*
US$ 80*
US$ 60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 391: English reviews
Start your review of Clarion Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Get a night's sleep. There are planes, trains and highway noises, so not a good night's sleep, but a sleep. Pool was okay but somewhat crowded when we stayed. The woman who checked us in was nice after she figured out that these crazy people who just arrived on bicycles actually had reservations. She got us a room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
General M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the feedback, we will use it to improve in the areas you mentioned.

Connecticut
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 March 2017

What a pleasant surprise!! We booked 3 nights here based on the price and" so so" reviews. As frequent travelers, we've learned that reviews can be very subjective so we read them, pick a place and cross our fingers. We were not disappointed at all with this choice! The room was not only large and very clean, but had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThreeOnTheRoad
About Hotel's Favourite Review
General M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very delighted to hear about your stay with us and how pleased you were with the amenities, especially the outdoor heated pool and hot breakfast. As an older property that prides ourselves on customer satisfaction and guest experience we appreciate hearing that our efforts are paying off! Safe travels and please do come again soon.

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

OK..I know you don't get much for $113.00 a night and we had what was termed a suite. But the choices are slim in Stuart, so we just dove in. Our room was dirty. Food and grease on the headboards. Fingerprints on all of the mirrors. A huge gap at the top of the door. Glass marks on the dressers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naylorchick
ClarionInnStuartFL, Webmaster at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that some maintenance issues and other lapses detracted from your stay. We take pride in providing the best possible guest experience and are involved in a continuous improvement process to get better and better. We’ll take your comments into consideration as we change and improve. I hope you will reconsider and stay with...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at this Clarion off and on through the yrs. It has always needed a makeover, but the price is competitive. Poolside rooms can be noisey, but that condition is easily remedied by being directly under the approach path for runway 12 at the Stuart airport. The breakfast is the standard fare. The tiki bar is a unique touch,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
ClarionInnStuartFL, Webmaster at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your thorough and kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate...

Stewartsville, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Clarion since we had a trip planned to go to First Data Field to see the Mets in Spring Training. (March 23-26, 2017) I called the Clarion to confirm the day before that we had a ground floor ( we needed for medical reasons) and front desk assured we did with a pool view, when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tree3bm
General M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, We apologize for the room condition that you reported and there are no excuses for the room not being cleaned properly. I was concerned about your report the next day and let you know that I would find out the root cause of that in looking over the housekeeping records to see who had been responsible for cleaning...

Westchester County, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We choose Stuart for Mets spring training because it is right in between the common most cities to see the team in (Pt. St. Lucie, Jupiter and now west Palm Beach) This is an old motel that seems like it really needs to be razed and replaced, but a good complete reno job might do it. Toilet was barely functional,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fudbutter
ClarionInnStuartFL, Webmaster at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that some maintenance issues and other lapses detracted from your stay. We take pride in providing the best possible guest experience and are involved in a continuous improvement process to get better and better. We’ll take your comments into consideration as we change and improve. I hope you will reconsider and stay with...

Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great 2 night stay. Rooms comfortable with new mattress and sofa. Perfectly clean. Furnishings in process of refurbishing. Staff friendly and helpful. Free breakfast and breakfast area are excellent. Location just one mile from River-walk and Ocean Blvd. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvin G
General M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and helpful. Thank you for mentioning the hot breakfast buffet as it is popular with our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Atlanta
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Clarion Inn is an older hotel that needs to be updated. The bed was worn out, the furniture beat up, and the fridge had some rust. Some improvements in the room were nice towels, the curved shower curtain rod, and new carpet. The staff that checked me in and out were very pleasant. Breakfast consisted of waffles, cereal, donuts,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TennisFan8
General M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the feedback and we will be working this spring/summer on the needed upgrades to our property.

St. Louis
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had booked 4 nights at this motel because we were in town for some Cardinals spring training games. I am not very picky when it comes to places to stay. I don't mind if a motel is old, so long as it is clean and has certain amenities that we want. I am giving a low rating based mainly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STLsportsmom
General M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry for the experience you state in your comments. We did apologize and you were extremely pleasant and seemed more concerned that we discounted the other family. You even stated you wish I would do something for them!! You checked out and in speaking with you we advised you we did take care of the other...

Davenport, Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

For the amount of money being charged for 1 day its crazy. This place is Nasty Nasty Nasty. A gallon of bleach at Publix may cost $2.00 and some Magic Erasers about $4.00 that's all you need to clean the mildew, clean the tub and also clean the coffee maker. The sheets are stained and both of them are different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hskpr1
General M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry you were dissatisfied with your stay. We use all the cleaning products you mentioned and many more from EcoLabs a hospitality company. Possibly your grandson was allergic to all the different chemicals we use in the rooms as many people these days are. We respect your opinion but assure all of the travelers who stay...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuart hotels
0.8 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Stuart
Quality Inn Stuart
#9 of 11 in Stuart
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
303 reviews
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
8.5 km away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clarion-Stuart offers complimentary full breakfast and our breakfast ambassador is the best in town. Our hotel is equipped for all activities, room accommodation, small or large meeting and banquet facilities, exercise room and business center. We are minutes away from the Roger Dean Stadium, Met's Stadium, Lyric Theatre, Elliott Museum (largest collection of antique cars in the country), Martin Memorial Hospital, Stuart Jet center, and the Treasure Coast Beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 1200 S Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994-3825
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Price Range: ₹ 4,181 - ₹ 6,304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Stuart
Stuart Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Stuart Fl
Ramada Stuart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“trains and airplanes all night they are all loud”
naylorchick, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“maybe a different hotel would be better”
tree3bm, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring earplugs”
Fudbutter, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request refurbished room”
149marving, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room: if they don't have one, don't book.”
Herbygee22, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 60* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 60
Orbitz.comUS$ 60
TripAdvisorUS$ 60
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates