We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn

Save
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (9)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good23%
  • Average19%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“waffles”(67 reviews)
“breakfast room”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
128
99
85
58
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
128
99
85
58
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesbreakfast roomcomplimentary breakfasthousekeeping staffan older propertybreakfast attendantwould stay againstuart floridatikifuneralmiami
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was an extremely bad experience all around. From the extremely rude front desk person at check in, to room location, lack of elevator despite two floors and the presence of luggage carts, a filthy and sad looking pool area, the ‘tiki’ bar, and lastly...More

Thank mojopow
Response from ClarionInnStuartFL, Manager at Clarion InnResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience. It is regrettable that your stay did not turn out as expected. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was ok. The beds need new mattresses and the pillows where very flat. There is a bar restaurant by the pool which was convenient and the people there were very nice. Their breakfast was quite good except the manager didn’t seem to like us...More

Thank Blackbird45
Response from General M, General Manager at Clarion InnResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest, We apologize if you felt like you weren't suppose to fill the travel mugs, we don't see that often so it was probably more of a surprise to the breakfast attendant than him not being happy about it. We are always upgrading the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here one night pre-cruise on our way to Ft. Lauderdale. I booked this specifically because the price. At $85 a night, it couldn't be beat as hotel rooms in Ft. Lauderdale were $250+ a night. I agree with the reviewer that said this...More

Thank Diane H
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room (#110) had such a strong smell of mildew that it was hard to fall asleep, and the door to the bathroom scraped on the casing so each time someone opened or closed the door everyone in our family was awakened., But the breakfast...More

Thank IrishVermonter
Response from ClarionInnStuartFL, Manager at Clarion InnResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. We clearly let you down and we apologize for that.This is not an indication of how we normally do business, and I’m embarrassed by the quality of your experience. I hope you will generously give us another chance in...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped in Stuart overnight and picked this motel based on reviews and price. Thought it was average. It is a large motel with multiple buildings. They were crowded but check-in person was great finding us a suitable room at a good price. facility is showing...More

Thank Triste037
Response from General M, General Manager at Clarion InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate the good feedback and we apologize if the pool noise was louder than necessary. Awesome news that you enjoyed the breakfast. Best regards.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 65 - US$ 95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 65 - US$ 95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
138cherylr
21 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from laso11 | Reviewed this property |
I don’t know.
0
Votes
Lorraine C
18 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from General M | Property representative |
Dear guest, No we do not have a gift shop, however in downtown Stuart just 1.4 miles away they have many shops that sell wonderful gifts. We can help direct you there!!!!
0
Votes
Yahoozz
3 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from brendaflynn | Reviewed this property |
Definitely contact corporate. It;s ridiculous when you say money to stay overnight somewhere, and all you want is a clean, safe room and you encounter problems.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Not sure probably all room equal"
Read review
"Stay only if you must. Check out the Best Western across the street"
Read review
"Lower outside in the rear."
Read review
"Go to the room you booked and make sure it does not smell musty or smell like Fabreze which masks the musty..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing