We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Legacy Inn - Starke

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Legacy Inn - Starke
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Legacy Inn - Starke
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews

Travellers are raving about these Starke hotels

1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I would not recommend anyone to stay here I came from Atlanta there were plenty roaches & a rat ranned across room! the sheets had stains, cigarette butts were beside the bed & the cloths/towels were dirty, tub wasnt clean a/c unit didnt work! receptionist was very rude and the indian lady with the square a** is even rude too!... More 

Helpful?
Thank NancyLRivera
Beth A, Front Office Manager at Legacy Inn - Starke, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you had such terrible experiences but I'm not sure that you have the correct location. However, I hope your future experiences are better. More 

Keystone Heights
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed over night and had a very pleasant night. The staff was very nice and helpful, the rooms was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C L
Beth A, Front Office Manager at Legacy Inn - Starke, responded to this review

Thank-you very much for your review of our property. We, at Days Inn of Starke, Florida, are happy that you were happy and we look forward to serving your hospitality needs in the future. More 

Katy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed at this Days Inn when a family member passed away. The front desk employee listened to our request and treated us very kindly. He offered us to check out their rooms and compare them to the others around town. Our microwave didn't work and they offered to change our rooms, but since we had other things to worry... More 

Helpful?
Thank FaeTravel
Beth A, Front Office Manager at Legacy Inn - Starke, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate knowing that you were comfortable while with us and the staff of Days Inn of Starke,Fla look forward to seeing you again. More 

North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2013

The employees were all very nice, considerate, friendly, and accommodating. When I called to reserve the rooms, from our lunch destination down the street, they advised me of the rooms available so I could pick which two we would need. When we arrived everything was as I asked. We had to stay a few days for a death in our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Misty P
Beth A, Front Office Manager at Legacy Inn - Starke, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time out of your day to post this review. We try to make our guests as comfortable as possible and it makes us very happy when we succeed. We're sorry that your stay with us was during such a sad occasion and we hope that you will be able to return to Starke,Fl's Days Inn under... More 

Okeechobee
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I read other reviews saying the rooms were old & dirty, but I found my room/bathroom clean, linens were clean & it was quiet. Conveniently located as well. Would go back again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
Beth A, Front Office Manager at Legacy Inn - Starke, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We do care about your perception of us and are always glad to hear that we've done a good job. We look forward to serving your hospitality needs in the future. Again, thank you. More 

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Starke
0.5 km away
Red Carpet Inn Starke
Red Carpet Inn Starke
#2 of 5 in Starke
41 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Starke
BEST WESTERN Starke
#1 of 5 in Starke
204 reviews
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Starke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Waldo Inn & Suites
38.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
#1 of 2 in Baldwin
76 reviews
33.4 km away
Travelodge Suites MacClenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are within easy driving distance of many N. FL attractions. St. Augustine - 45 mi, Silver Spgs - 55 mi, U of FL - 28 mi & Jax Zoo - 45 mi. We have a full-sized swimming pool on site & boating/fishing very nearby. Many rooms include micro-frig combos & all rooms have free wireless internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Inn - Starke

Address: 1101 N. Temple Ave., PO Box 1090, Starke, FL 32091 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Starke
Price Range: ₹ 3,750 - ₹ 5,318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Legacy Inn - Starke 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Legacy Inn - Starke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starke Days Inn
Days Inn Starke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Inn - Starke staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“use Best Western across the street”
 of 5 bubbles eldorado16, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another Hotel for a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles robertsQ5948LW, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If you want ease of access get outside room, interior courtyard less convenient if lots of stuff to haul in”
 of 5 bubbles 677sashat, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Would recommend an upstairs room.”
 of 5 bubbles 858janetd, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you don't want the odd Floridian creepy crawly in your room, go for one on the parking side or on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Giusi42, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay