We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oasis Scala Beach Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 4 Hotels in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Oasis Scala Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 169: English reviews
Pushkar, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately didn't have the chance to get there but I reserved 4 nights through booking.com and cancelled 30 minutes later than allowed due to flight delay. Approached the management 4 times directly and through booking.com. They didn't even answer and did not hesitate to charge for the full stay. Definitely wouldn't advise to book with this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank masa562015
Michail P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oasis Scala Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We regret that you were unable to stay with us at the Oasis. Having reserved you accommodation through Booking.com, in fairness, your issue is with them rather than the Oasis Hotel. Dependent on where your delayed flight originated from, you may be entitled to compensation from the airline. Failing this, if you were unable to complete your trip due to...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 23 October 2016

It was amazing and special time on incredibile island. We had our wedding in October in Oasis Hotel in Skala. It was just perfect. Even better that we expected. We would like to say big thank you to the Manager of the hotel, who made sure our day was special and everything was well organized. We were looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TetM90
Michail P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oasis Scala Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Well, I think your review praises all the elements we try to provide at the hotel. We cannot ask for more than that and we offer our sincere thanks. This was your wedding day and honeymoon, and we are privileged to have provided it for you and your guests, and to have enjoyed it with you. You describe your wedding...

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Stayed here at the end of August, had a few days at the beginning and then the last night with just myself and my little boy and my husband joined us for the middle 4 nights. We we're exceptionally well looked after. The lady on reception is fabulous as are the lady and two gentlemen who run the bar. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
Michail P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oasis Scala Beach Hotel, responded to this review

You say ‘what a lovely hotel’ – We say what a lovely review, written with such warmth. Also, thanks for your praise of the food in the restaurant, we take a pride in its quality. It was a pleasure to extend our hospitality to you through all the services we provided during your stay with us. Our thanks to you.

Knysna, South Africa
Reviewed 7 October 2016

My wife and I had a 12 night stay here in September and were booked into a fabulous room overlooking the pool and restaurant/bar. Everything about the hotel surpassed our expectations of a small hotel located on a little known Greek island. I can do little more than repeat all the good things written about in previous reviews including how...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MalkieM
Michail P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oasis Scala Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments about the hotel, the staff and our ‘hidden gem’ Agistri. There are always differences of opinion relating to guests’ expectation of nightlife. Some, like yourself, prefer an earlier bar closing time and for others, their holiday is a chance to ‘let off some steam’, to stay up late with drinks and conversation, without having...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here recently for two nights. The hotel is situated right on the beach front, with easy access to the sea and beach, and a great sun bed reservation system that seems to work really well. The staff were all very lovely, extremely polite and helpful, and couldn't be faulted. We were given a lovely welcome drink on arrival,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicki_d2009
Michail P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oasis Scala Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your objective review which contains a number of important factors. Firstly, the positive – your experience at reception, your room and the level of friendliness and service provided by the staff. Such assessments are received with much appreciation. However, we are very disappointed in ourselves that your experience at breakfast was limited/ruined by the presence of flies...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We are a family of four, stayed for a week at the OASIS suit, and had the best vacation so far. The best thing in the hotel is the staff- friendly people, willing to help, welcoming and pleasant to speak to. The hotel is at the best location in Agistri. The rooms are very clean and have everything you need....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drHadas
Michail P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oasis Scala Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your review very much and can ask no more than your comments ‘the best vacation so far ‘ and ‘highly recommended’ . Also, we convey guests’ comments to the staff. So, on their behalf, “thank you”.

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Great & simple place. Excellent service and very clean & hospitable... The rooms r simple however as said very clean & washed every morning. The beach is superb. Will come back again !!! One more thing , try Martha's salad 😄 Tnx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oren g
Michail P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oasis Scala Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Yes, Martha’s salad is very tasty, isn’t it ! Thank you for your kind review and, like so many other visitors to Agistri, you plan to return. We look forward to this and you can expect a warm welcome from the Oasis team.

Kharkiv, Ukraine
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Hotel is best one place for peaceful holiday for couple and family. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Really good food and so romantic atmosphere made my vacation wonderful!!! Thanks so much for help Ms. Dorinia so friendly and kind person.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liana_Pasechnik
Michail P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oasis Scala Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay at the Oasis and if it was enhanced with romance, so much the better !! Also, thank you for your kind comments about Dorina. Not only is she an integral part of our management team, she is also my beautiful wife and mother of my two wonderful children.

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel i have to say is everything you want for a peaceful holiday, with staff that are so friendly and helpful to make your stay even more enjoyable,smiles everywhere,clean,tidy and modern decor. You can get to the island from the Athens port of Piraeus,it takes about 1hr on the flying dolphin hydrofoil from bay E8. The distance from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yartsey
Michail P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oasis Scala Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We are always so pleased to receive reviews which highlight the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. This is exactly what we always try to encourage in our team. Thank you. If your flight times coincide with the ferry from Piraeus, rather than the hydrofoil, then you will dock in Scala, just 100 metres from the hotel. We hope you...

Sweden
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Thank you team Martha for making our holidays so pleasant. The hotel is clean, The rooms are spacious and the restaurant serve really good food. Then it is only a few steps to the beach and you can have "light snorkling" not far out from the beach if you just want to look at some fish and are not to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karin stockholm
Michail P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oasis Scala Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review – it has taken a while but it now seems we have a sun bed reservation system that works for our guests. We are always very pleased when our visitors plan to come back again following their first visit because it indicates that the staff and services have been up to the standard we...

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
0.2 km away
Andreas Hotel
Andreas Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skala
97 reviews
0.7 km away
Agistri Club Hotel
Agistri Club Hotel
#2 of 12 in Angistri
303 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Aktaion
Hotel Aktaion
#2 of 4 in Skala
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Kekrifalia Hotel
Kekrifalia Hotel
#5 of 12 in Angistri
93 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Milos
Hotel Milos
#1 of 2 in Megalochori
35 reviews
0.1 km away
Yianna Hotel
Yianna Hotel
#10 of 12 in Angistri
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Oasis Scala Beach Hotel is located directly on the sandy beach of the village of Scala/ Skala on the Saronic island of Agistri/ Angistri in Greece. The hotel is the ideal accommodation for a relaxed, friendly and fun filled holiday whether you are a single, couple, family or group.The Oasis Scala Beach Hotel offers 20 new and renovated rooms, 3 maisonettes, and 2 suites for rest and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oasis Scala Beach Hotel

Address: Skala/ Scala Beach, Skala 180 10, Greece
Region: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Angistri > Skala
Price Range: ₹ 3,120 - ₹ 9,579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oasis Scala Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Oasis Scala Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Scala Beach Agistri
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oasis Scala Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Oasis Scala Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view rooms have a much better view, but is next to the pool and restaurant so is more noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 788toms, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with the view to the Sea and Check the Bathroom curtain first...”
  • the View
 of 5 bubbles 835hernana, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 16 which was next to the breakfast area and quite busy in the morning, There is a step, from the bed to the bathroom area,”
 of 5 bubbles Sundowner2007, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are the best”
  • View from our sea view room
 of 5 bubbles goldilocks40, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“if you want quiet go for a mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles tckjul, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay