We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wekiva Falls RV Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sorrento
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 341: English reviews
Start your review of Wekiva Falls RV Resort
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stopped for the night, very friendly clean park with just about everything you could ask for. We plan to visit again when we can stay longer. Only negative .. website needs improving because it doesn't do it justice. Dog park ✅pool✅springs with slide and fountain✅shuffle board✅tennis court✅paved patios✅wifi✅cable✅and they just added the cutest tiki hits surrounding the spring😂

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great park and close to Daytona and the gulf side where we had family. Stores and restaurants close. Traffic on Rt46, morning and evening work times a bit heavy but we work our schedules around it. Great place to stay! Booked 2 month next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
Heidi R, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to host you this winter! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for posting your review of your stay! We are looking forward to next snowbird season already! We have thoroughly enjoyed this winter and look forward to welcoming everyone back next year. Enjoy your summer!

Mount Dora, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is very polite and informative. There are clean restrooms and showers, laundry facility and stocked market onsite. Swimming in the Spring fed water fall and pool. Loads of picnic areas and a Tiki bar. Resort offers kayaking and canoe rentals. They offer loads of activities for all ages. Convenient to a shopping in nearby Sanford; close to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MamaCat4Life
Heidi R, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park! I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You did a wonderful job of pointing out a lot of what our park has to offer. I know future guests greatly appreciate these reviews and so do we! We look forward to hosting you again soon. Safe...

Pulaski, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I just left here yesterday, we spent the month of February there, and truly wish that we had some more days in the month!!! From the front desk staff, to maintenance help, everyone was respectful and very helpful. With all the campers in this place, you would of thought it would be noisy...you could hear a pin...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marykate532017
Heidi R, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was our pleasure to host you this February and can't wait for your return next year! We are already working on some new improvements and can't wait to share them with you. Have a wonderful summer, see you soon!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We frequent this place often in the summer. The kids love it and they have a family friendly DJ and kids contests. The only down side is the park and walk. You used to be able to park along side the falls but now you have to park and drag all your stuff a good distance. It gets packed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JodieG1023
Heidi R, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are looking forward to this summer and having lots of fun with all our guests. We are adding a trolley service from the parking area to the spring to assist guests while still keeping the traffic around the oval down and enhancing the safety of all our guests! We look forward to seeing...

Rice, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to stay here for a month we still have a week to go we love this place the people are friendly the only improvement I would recommend is get better internet!!!!! We booked for next year already and can't wait I would recommend here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank capemay1
Heidi R, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to host you and we certainly look forward to seeing you again soon! We will be working with our internet provider to get more towers in the park to help the service.

Hertford, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I arrived on 12/21/16 and on 12/24/16 he was in the hospital. On 12/27/16 our son flew in to drive our RV home. We thought we would get our money back because we had booked for a month. If my husband had died they still would not refund the money. I just want everyone to know it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lucillesawyer14
Heidi R, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear your husband had some health troubles during your stay. We know that in the travel industry things come up all the time and it's hard to plan around them. Most businesses in this industry do not offer refunds. However, our cancellation policy and early departure policy allows you to keep the money you have...

Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm new to the full-time RV living lifestyle so have learned a LOT about RV "resorts" over the past 5 months. MOST of them are NOT "resorts" but rather dumps with a few spaces for the wanderer. Wekiva front desk folks are wonderful, all my neighbors go beyond the extra mile to offer assistance, my space is decent, there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marylou_hansen
Heidi R, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the park activities and personnel. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed in the Wifi and cell phone service. While we can't do much about the cell service, after all we are surrounded by 9,000 acres of state land, we have...

Westland, Michigan
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The staff is great. Saw many improvements in the few months that I am here. They are continuing to make it better. It is a great place to winter over at. They have all sorts of activities going on all week. Art and crafts, Dances, pickle ball, Bingo, Movie nights, shuffle board, And so many other activities that would take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrcomand
Heidi R, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your thorough review of our park! I am glad to hear you are enjoying your stay and that you are enjoying the improvements! There are plenty more in the works. We take great pride in our park. We are working on the internet service and will be pushing the provider to add more towers until we are...

California, Maryland
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Our only complaint is that the side roads really should be one-way, since they're so narrow. Everything else was fantastic and we really enjoyed our stay. There is a TON of stuff to do right at the campground, so much that you could easily spend a week and not even leave the property. There is a great swimming pool, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeJayGude
Heidi R, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to submit such a thorough review of your experience! We greatly appreciate your feedback and the insight it offers other potential guests is incredibly helpful. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We will look forward to hosting you again soon!

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
15.8 km away
Monroe's On The Lake Hotel & Banquet Hall
8.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
Candlewood Suites Lake Mary
#10 of 12 in Lake Mary
230 reviews
28.9 km away
Inn on the Green
Inn on the Green
#6 of 8 in Tavares
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
6.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
7.2 km away
Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Wekiva Falls RV Resort

Address: 30700 Wekiva River Rd, Sorrento, FL 32776-9042 (Formerly Wekiva Falls KOA)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sorrento
Price Range: ₹ 2,620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 817
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wekiva Falls RV Resort staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Wekiva Falls RV Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“overall this park is quiet, however I understand they do offer (for an additional fee) a quiet area to park your RV.”
 of 5 bubbles marylou_hansen, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All sites are good. It depends on what you want. Lots in the 300's are close to the club house. This is good if you have limited mobility.”
 of 5 bubbles rrcomand, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The price is very good snow birds love it even more”
 of 5 bubbles colleena489, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My RV is my hotel and I love it”
 of 5 bubbles tag2727, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All seem to be back-in sites. only an issue with long trailer-truck rigs i guess.”
 of 5 bubbles Airboatmatt, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5