We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5960 Midnight Pass Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-8780
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Palm Bay Club is a vacation rental resort condominium property offering three types of accommodations, all available at daily, weekly, and monthly rates. With a three night minimum stay, we're the ideal choice for Sarasota, Siesta Key beachfront condominium vacation rentals. Enjoy the pools, sauna, spa, bay, tennis court, fishing, fitness center, and golfing. We're also conveniently located near area attractions such as the Big Cat Habitat, Sarasota Jungle Gardens, Mote Marine Aquarium, St. Armands Circle, Siesta Village, Asolo Theatre, Sarasota Bradenton International Airport, and so much more!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Self-Serve Laundry
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport15 km
Charlotte County Airport67 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
473Reviews
245Photos
21Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 220
  • 144
  • 47
  • 28
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Our unit 33 is rundown . Carpeting needs cleaning. TV in living rm terrible. Volume needs to be on over 80 in order to hear. Chair broken .
Called off 3 times & never received a call back. Front desk not very friendly.
Read more
Response from Linda C, Guest Relations Manager at The Palm Bay Club
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thelma, I am so sorry that your vacation was not as you had planned. It is important to everyone on the Palm Bay Club team that our guests have a wonderful vacation experience. Therefore, I investigated the situation, and with respect to the carpeting, the living room carpet was replaced in June. I have informed the owners of your concern with respect to the bedroom carpeting We did not receive any maintenance requests during your stay. Our Maintenance Team completes tasks within 24 hours and would have attempted to correct the situations with the TV and the carpeting. We hope that you will return to The Palm Bay Club in the future and give us another opportunity to provide you with execellent service. We have several units that fact the Gulf of Mexico that you may find more to your liking.
Read more
We recently returned from Seista Key!! What a wonderful vacation. The condo was fantastic, very well taken care off, and the front office staff and other employees where very friendly. Definitely will be back, Loved everything about the condo, staff and the area.
Read more
Response from Linda C, Guest Relations Manager at The Palm Bay Club
Responded 4 weeks ago
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The entire Palm Bay Club team looks forward to being of service to you again in the near future.
Read more
I booked my vacation to stay at the Palm Bay Club because of a friend's recommendation, i was really excited because the hotel seemed nice and the location was great, everything was going smoothly until the Red Tide started to affect the area, i didn't make a big deal because i r
Read more
Response from Linda C, Guest Relations Manager at The Palm Bay Club
Responded 29 Aug 2018
It is unfortunate that Red Tide was so pervasive during the month of August. This event has been a challenge for everyone on Siesta Key. I am happy to report that as of today, the dolphins are playing and the birds have returned, and the beaches have improved significantly. I believe that it is necessary to correct some of your comments. Most importantly, our Manager does not get any portion of the deposits. All rental income belongs to the owner of the unit. Further, no one on our staff would have promised that the beaches would be clean and everything would be fine by the time you arrived. All of the emails that were sent to you clearly stated our cancellation policy, and had a strong recommendation to get Travel Insurance. Our cancellation policy is that any cancellations made prior to 30 days of arrival will result in the forfeiture of the entire rental amount. Due to the uniqueness of this situation, our senior staff permitted us to not adhere to our cancellation policy in its entirety. Because we do care about our guests, they allowed us to give our guests the option of moving their reservation to another time prior to December 22, or refund everything except the $300 deposit. Both of these options were presented to you. Although this situation was far from optimal, we did the best for everyone concerned.
Read more
So thankful for the management and front desk ladies at the Palm Bay! I'm convinced those who complained about them didn't give them a chance. Very understanding about our situation and took care of above and beyond what we expected. We WILL be back...once the red tide is gone!
Read more
Response from Linda C, Guest Relations Manager at The Palm Bay Club
Responded 13 Aug 2018
Dear Mary, We really appreciate your kind words. The red tide situation has been a challenge for our guests, our owners, and our staff. We can't wait until our beautiful Siesta Key returns to its glory and you can come back and stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Read more
Since 2001 my family has been staying at Palm Bay Club. I have always like the people who work there. Over the last couple of years I have notice the bad attitude and bad customer service at the front desk.
Read more
Response from Linda C, Guest Relations Manager at The Palm Bay Club
Responded 8 Aug 2018
I am so sorry that your experience with our staff was less than satisfactory. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the excellent service that you deserve as a guest of The Palm Bay Bay Club.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
the view from our condo
View from the Marina in the morning where dolphins came and played. This is at Sunrise.
View from our room
dust and grime in all window areas
couch was split and shedding the stuffing
Previous
We are thinking of staying in unit 126. Can you please give us a review of this unit? We appreciate it very much.
We were in unit 173 so I can't answer anything specific about unit 126 - all units are individually owned. As far as the resort goes, it was a convenient location - there is a free shuttle to and from Siesta Key Village (just flag it down). It is on the beach and there are lots of beach chairs/lounge chairs available. There are two pools (heated) and a hot tub/fishing pier on the intercoastal side. There is laundry in each building ($2 per wash, $1 per dry). Plenty of parking if traveling by car. The Crescent Beach Market is convenient but pricey. There are couple of Publix (I think they deliver and you can place an order on-line for pick up) and a Winn Dixie within a couple of miles. There are towels and toilet paper in the units - extra toilet paper at the office. You get a small packet of coffee, sugar, creamer, a small dishwashing liquid and a small dishwasher detergent - we were there 5 nights so that was enough to clean our small amount of dishes. There are tennis racquets available in the office. I am assuming you went on their website and saw the pics of your unit? Good luck - if you have any specific questions, I would be happy to answer - I tried to touch base on the basics.
1 vote
Show all answers
What’s the best way to get to shops and restaurants (with two toddlers). Is there a trolley? Can you walk? Or is it car dependent?
Walk, bike or car are good. You must be able to walk a mile or more so if a stroller is not an option, car would be it
0 votes
Show all answers
Hope that everyone in the area affected by Irma is safe. I am just wondering what the conditions of Palm Bay Club, the beach area and Siesta Key are like? We have a trip planned for early November and wondering what damages have occurred and if we should reschedule our trip. If anyone has any updates, please share. Traveling with two kids under 4 and need to plan ahead. Thank you so much!
Thank you for your reply. I'll look up the video you are mentioning. So far, I've tried calling them for 2 days and it says out of service or they are not answering. Most likely due to power outage or busy with clean up, I imagine. Will see, thanks!
0 votes
Beach chairs, beach towels, umbrellas, beach toys? Cabanas? Are they available? thanks a lot!
Umbrellas, cabanas/chaise lounges available by reservation
1 vote
Show all answers
Are both the pools across the street or is there one pool near the beach?
Pool on each side of street, bayside is smaller and on the waterway, other pool near tennis courts , larger
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"Unit 171 was excellent"
"We stayed in 151 on the bottom level through Morgan properties."
"Corner rooms are larger"
"Grand tower rooms are pricey, but worth every penny."
"We enjoy the Grand Tower because of its close proximity to the beach."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 207 - US$ 553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the palm bay club hotel siesta keypalm bay club
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSiesta Key
NUMBER OF ROOMS
206
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing