We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Captiva Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Captiva Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Captiva Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 332: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 13 August 2014

First of all, Crescent Beach is one of the nicest places to spend a week - well, at least it was a couple years ago. The resorts at Sara Sea Circle were quaint, quiet, and the beach USE to be uncrowded. Now, it seems that people come to the complex during the day, park in hotel renter's spots, and walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0hioSteve0
CaptivaBeachResort, Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

OhioSteve0 thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the noise from the other guests. Glad you enjoyed and were happy with the cleanliness and updates of the room. We hope you will give Captiva another try. If, in the future you do choose to return, please call and we will discuss a suitable rate.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is not the most modern hotel. However, it is walking distance to the beach on a small road/path within the Sarasea Circle enclave of hotels. You have access to the beach and to a pool. The rooms are outdated but include what you need, bed, shower, fridge, stove, big screen TV and WiFi. Best of all, the rates are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank handslol
CaptivaBeachResort, Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

handslol Thank you for your review. Yes, our rooms are old Florida style and most resorts in the Circle are the same. We hope to see you return to Captiva in the near future.

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We only stayed 2 nights, is somewhat outdated, although the said they had remodeled this year, maybe other rooms but not ours. From other reviews I have read it does not even sound like the same place. They never cleaned our room even after we left the tag on the door for maid service, the second day we had no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sylrin45
CaptivaBeachResort, Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Sylrin45 Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for your room not having any service. The hair dryers we keep at the front office, in the past when dryers were in rooms they have gone missing. If you forget to pack any toiletries always check with the front office and we will accommodate you the best we can. We...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I keep coming back to The Captiva Beach Resort in Siesta Key, Florida. We absolutely love this place! They always take care of us here! We will continue to stay here again and again! Our room is so clean and so elegant! Another reason we keep coming back is because of The Big Show and her trusty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShannonBaby1
CaptivaBeachResort, Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

ShannonBaby1 Thank you for sharing your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and the staff. We are excited to be apart of your family and we look forward to seeing you again at Captiva Beach Resort in the very near future.

Sikeston, Missouri
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Room was spotless and so COOL. Beds were clean and comfy. Faucet was unique in bathroom and a kitchen light that changed colors for a night light show was a bonus. Ran into the former Governor of Florida who was staying in one of the units!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Outtahere0901
CaptivaBeachResort, Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Ottahere0901 Thank your for sharing your review. So glad our rooms and beds were comfortable and to your liking. We hope to see you stay at Captiva in future visits to Siesta Key.

Lehigh Acres, Florida
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great location, just a short walk to the beach. We were upgraded to a larger room which was a nice surprise. The rooms appear to have been recently updated and there were some nice touches. The one bedroom king suite is almost like a small apartment. The only downsides were that the tv remote did not work so we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Londonlover6
CaptivaBeachResort, Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for maid service not being done to your room. We hope to correct any inconveniences you experienced next time you stay at Captiva.

Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Went to Siesta Key for the weekend. Stayed in room 27 and it was awful. The bathroom was full of ants, hair and sand on the floor. We bought food and decided to cook there. I attempted to turn on the oven and it didn't work. The housekeeping is a joke. I told the girl I needed more towels and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kay L
CaptivaBeachResort, Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Kay L Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Always, if there are any problems to tell the front office and we will do our best to correct it. Hope that you will give Captiva another chance in the future.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I must say that Captiva is truly a gem ... We have stayed there for many years now .. It is very clean, friendly and we always look forward to each year of vacationing with family and friends at Captiva at Siesta Key! It is very Family Friendly, Our young daughter has been here since birth and she now at...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sconniebearfan
CaptivaBeachResort, Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Sconniebearfan Thank you for sharing your review. It was wonderful to hear that you and your family enjoyed Captiva and the staff. We greatly look forward to your stay with us in the future.

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Actually, we have yet to visit Captiva Beach Resort, but, after reading reviews by other recent guests about trouble with their reservations, I decided to call Captiva Beach Resort to confirm our two night/two bedroom suite booking for May 10th. As it turns out, booking.com booked us into an alternate room, one with two queens and a sofa bed. I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kim P
CaptivaBeachResort, Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Kim P Thank you for you review. Yes, sometimes third parties do not give correct room information. We are glad we were able to compensate for the rooms and you were satisfied with the result. We hope to see you return to Captiva in the future.

Clay, New York
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My family has been vacationing in Siesta Key for 12 years. Most hotels require a one week and we like to go for 9 days so we will book a hotel for 2 nights and then stay in our beach front room for the following week. My wife, daughter, mother in law and I stayed at the Captiva for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
18Thank Nello M
CaptivaBeachResort, Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Nello M Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the issues you and your family had. A suggestion would be to book directly with the hotel to be sure you are getting exactly what you want. We again very sorry to hear of your experience and would like to correct your outlook of Captiva. Perhaps, in the future...

394 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (220)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Effeciency Room (48)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.1 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,123 reviews
4.1 km away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
423 reviews
4.4 km away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
18 reviews
0.2 km away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
4.0 km away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Captiva Beach Resort

Address: 6772 Sarasea Cir, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2521
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Price Range: ₹ 7,487 - ₹ 18,650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Captiva Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Captiva Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captiva Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Captiva Beach Siesta Key
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Captiva Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Captiva Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just see Bigshow when you arrive and she will fix you up with everthing”
 of 5 bubbles 175tommyb, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a suite with outdoor private shower”
 of 5 bubbles 847richard, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay on the office side”
 of 5 bubbles Dennis3754, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“room at the end..but beware the wifi”
 of 5 bubbles bdog988, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All is first floor and wheelchair accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles 312patriciao, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay