We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Sarasota\/Siesta Key
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

that makes your clothes stink all day and gives you acute bronchitis? Seriously... try running in the morning after sleeping here. Actually, don't - just trust me on this one. Do you like showers with no water pressure, and god knows what stains everywhere. Do you like a processed pre-packaged 'breakfast'? Then the QUALITY INN is for you. Anybody who... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason W
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

This place is ratty inside. It's in serious need of a remodel. The beds are old, but not that bad. The shower had no water pressure. The wifi worked when it wanted to. The front desk was fast and friendly, and overall the room was clean, just rough. This place needs a serious makeover. It's old and showing it. Go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mustangjay68
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Really enjoyed out stay, found the staff quite helpful and friendly. For us a highlight was finding regular and decaf tea available in our room. Also pleased with the comfortable beds and additional space of the room. Wifi worked well where we were near the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stcjapan
Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I booked this hotel so my wife and I could get away for a couple of days. We got the hotel because it was the closest choice hotel to Siesta Key. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the building. It was like pulling into a Hotel. We were greeted at the desk promptly and the desk clerk personally checked... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gustav E
Megan_Patel, General Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review

Gustav.E We sincerely appreciate your wonderful comments concerning your stay at our Quality Inn,Clark Road Sarasota. I am delighted to note that overall you enjoyed your visit and services rendered by my team to your satisfaction. It is our goal to ensure each and every one of our guest enjoy a clean and comfortable stay. We invite you back to... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We rented multiple rooms the evening of 11/25/2014 for 2 nights but had to check out after the first night because it was so gross. The first room we were shown smelled so strongly of cat pee that we gagged as we went in and had to go to another room. The second room smelled like someone had just washed... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Rob T
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on you recent to Quality Inn Sarasota. We are disappointed that we fell short of your expectations.Our property is going through some on going renovations at this time. Unfortunately during your stay we were in the process of removing the wall border vinyl and repainting the guest room walls.We are not a pet... More 

Travellers are raving about these Sarasota hotels

Nice, France
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

The room was clean and shower was powerful and hot but it was Ashlee on front desk who really made the stay. She was helpful and knowledgable about the area and where I should head and also very chatty whilst I waited in reception for my taxi. The hotel is a little out of downtown and beach so you would... More 

Helpful?
Thank JimboHancock
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review on trip advisor and taking the time to share your experience with our future guests. We pride ourselves in offering our guest the best possible lodging experience and every guest is very important. We work very hard to provide a wonderful experience for each and every one of our guests.... More 

Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel very dirty. In process of painting rooms, and in need of a lot more!! Sofa bed, chairs and carpeting in room covered in stains! Bugs in room. Complained about room service not wiping down counters and vacuuming so they partially cleaned room. Bugs still on floor so they obviously didn't sweep or mop bathroom.

Helpful?
Thank tparrott01
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay in the area.We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Our guest experience in all facets of our hotel is our number one priority... More 

Kirtland, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Everyone was very friendly, energetic, and a willingness to help in whatever you needed. The beach was close by, shopping was everywhere, and a lot of restaurants were nearby. The rooms were quiet, and very clean. I was there for business and would recommend this establishment to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank du4u
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your stay with us and we are so happy that you enjoyed yourself so much. Our staff works very hard to provide a wonderful experience for each and every one of our guests. Siesta Beach is one of the most beautiful beaches and the area has such great shopping and dining options. We look... More 

Newton, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Ths was our first time stayng at the Quality Inn and it was clean and beds were very comfortable. The only thing I could complain about is the sink, the water trickled out and was not happy about this. On one of the sites it listed and showed a hot tub but there was a flower bed where it used... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review

Dear Lisa S, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key.Our guest experience in all facets of our hotel is our number one priority and comments like yours are truly taken to heart. I am sorry for the dissatisfaction you experienced. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort it may have... More 

Amherst, Ohio
Level Contributor
147 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This was the Comfort inn and needs new paint and a face lift. The breakfast is the same awful stuff all Choice hotels gives. The east side has a lovely view of a trailer park though. They filled in the hot tub with flowers and if you hate smoke this place does allow it in some rooms. Front desk staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vdubfixer
Megan_Patel, Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay.I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered, and rest assured that the actions needed to correct this will be taken immediately. I hope that you will give us another chance for your future lodging needs. More 

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.0 km away
Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key
15.1 km away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#24 of 48 in Sarasota
185 reviews
9.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75
7.2 km away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off Interstate 75, the Quality Inn® hotel in Sarasota, Florida offers easy access to the world-famous Siesta Key Beach, Myakka River State Park and the John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art. This Sarasota, FL hotel also makes it easy to take in a spring training game at the Ed Smith Stadium, take a dive at the Selby Aquatic Center or enjoy shopping and dining at St. Armand’s Circle.Guests of this Sarasota, FL hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key

Address: 5778 Clark Rd, Clark Rd./I-75 exit 205, Sarasota, FL 34233-3302 (Formerly Comfort Inn Sarasota)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range: ₹ 5,403 - ₹ 15,184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is an outdoor pool that is very small.”
 of 5 bubbles 375robinf, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 218”
 of 5 bubbles matildaq2015, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Bring bug killer”
 of 5 bubbles 300frederickc, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“two queen size beds”
 of 5 bubbles june8335, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Stay if you must. Avoid returning to the parking area late at night.”
 of 5 bubbles RCMills05, 19 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay