We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 572: English reviews
Algona, Iowa
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our visit was top notch for the most part. They added a fridge to our room, but unfortunately it was set to COLD and my salad froze. We looked for a dial, but it's apparently on the back and the office didn't know that. They apologized. Sink leaked but was fixed immediately. Wonderful small pond outside with shore birds to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaheup
River Edge, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room wasn't thoughly cleaned before we arrived. There was a wet towel on the bathroom floor. The next day we left the room around 10:30 am. Our room was at the end of the hallway (room 201). The chamber maid was two doors down. We made eye contact and said good morning. When we returned to the room around...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 72richardz
Palatka, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have a meeting here once each year and look forward to this one. Great staff, easy to reach off the highway, and places to eat a few moments walk away. They are currently remodeling the hotel and that will make it even better. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast lady is new to the job but she had...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again!

Aventura, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm a Hilton Diamond member for the last 5 years. I love Hilton hotels and 90% of the time I get a great service. I usually receive a survey from the hotel after my stay but I guess they already know what kind of service they provide because I haven't received any feedback request from them this time. I even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert J
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review. I assure you we do not pick and choose who to send surveys to. This is done by random selection thru Hilton directly. We have reviewed the comments you provided and understand your frustrations. Our staff was working on a limited schedule the day of the Thanksgiving and following days to ensure they...

North of Chicago, IL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights, just leaving today. I couldn't wait to write a review because this place has it all! Great price, above standard hampton breakfast, and great staff. Rosie greeted us each day at breakfast, she did a great job. Shandra worked on our room and it was neat and clean. We had an issue with our shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lovetotravel9997
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to review! We greatly appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I believe that if you are going to have renovations to your property you should let people know and accommodate people. To be on vacation and to be woken up with a construction crew outside your window is not acceptable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 265giek
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing. I apologize our current renovations were not communicated to you prior to arrival. There is never an opportune time to perform these renovations however necessary they may be and we understand they can be a deterrent for many guests. We hope you will return to see the finished project this Spring when you travel back to...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are loyal Hilton Honors members and only stay at these hotels around the USA. This experience was by far the worst. We were extremely disappointed in not being communicated with the hotel renovations and the fact that the construction teams started at our window at 7:30 am.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlosaM6778SR
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

I apologize for the disruption our construction caused during your stay with us. There is never a good time to renovate and we understand this can make for a poor experience. We hope you will return to see the "new" Hampton this Spring when you return to the area!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has updated its rooms and they are impressive. My only complaint is for the amount of people this hotel serves, the complimentary breakfast area is very small compared to other Hiltons which leads to crowding and an an unenjoyable breakfast. We have stated many Hamptons, and although they do get busy because the complimentary breakfast is a nice...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review. I understand your concerns with your crowded experience at breakfast. We are currently reviewing ways to expand this area and improve the breakfast space. We hope that you will return should your travels bring you back to Sarasota!

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not too bad, pretty much a standard Hampton Inn. Good value, nothing spectacular, get what you pay for. The hotel is undergoing some renovation so perhaps it will improve the look. The night staff is not too good. Took 2 tries to get hold of someone for a wake up call. The guy finally answered and sounded like he was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your input and will review the situation you brought forth with our evening staff being hard to locate. This is not Hampton standard and unacceptable. We hope you will return to see the finished project this Spring should your travels bring you back to Sarasota!

DIAMONDHEAD, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel stay was awesome, all the staff were friendly and courteous. Hotel was well kept and very clean even with all the construction going on. We enjoyed the gym facility, the pool and hot tub and there is an awesome pizza place next door called Chicago Pizza and you can walk across the street to Starbucks. And they are...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldw718
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We appreciate the feedback as we continue with the improvements and training. We hope to see you again when you return to Sarasota!

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
6.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75
3.6 km away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 48 in Sarasota
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
4.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
11.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn Sarasota-I-75 Bee Ridge is located in the eastern business district of Sarasota off I-75, in close proximity to Siesta Key Beach. Our hotel in Sarasota offers free WiFi access, free hot breakfast, a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy our Sarasota hotel's easy access to South Lido Park, Big Pass, Sarasota Bay, and Myakka State Park. Attend a sporting event at Ed Smith Stadium, Nathan Benderson Park, Twin Lakes Park, and Sarasota Cal Ripken Baseball Complex all less than 20 minutes from our hotel in Sarasota, FL. Experience dining and shopping at the Mall at University Town Center conveniently located near our hotel. Relax after a day of sightseeing in one of our Sarasota hotel rooms featuring a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Catch up on work at the desk, or use the portable lap desk and work from the comfort of the easy chair. Families will appreciate our spacious rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge

Address: 5995 Cattleridge Blvd, Sarasota, FL 34232-6047
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range: ₹ 8,851 - ₹ 19,676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sarasota - i-75 Bee Ridge Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
4 months ago
Sorrento, Florida
7 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the north have the pond view. South side has pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles jaheup, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a high room at the back. Our outlook was over trees.”
 of 5 bubbles valklilley, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request to stay away traveling athletic teams.”
 of 5 bubbles chazb0, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the North side of the hotel so you don't hear people leaving the bar next door”
 of 5 bubbles M282RDchriss, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the bathrooms fit your body”
 of 5 bubbles RobertWB, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay