We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lido Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lido Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lido Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,355: English reviews
Portland, Maine
Reviewed 12 June 2013

You can't beat this place for location: on the beach, two pools, shuttle to restaurants. But the service is really bad in some respects, especially housekeeping. The long weekend I was there they did not change our sheets, even when I called to complain and they said they'd do it, they did not. Repeated phone calls had no effect. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mom391
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Lido Beach Resort. I can certainly understand your disappointment after reading your comments. I am very sorry we missed the mark in some areas during your stay. I will certainly use your review and share it with our team so we may continue to improve our level of...

Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 12 June 2013

What can I say. It all starts with the staff and management. There is friendly, then there is Lido Beach Resort friendly. The hotel manager, Tim, took the time out of his busy schedule on two separate occasions to help me feel welcome, and to educate me on the local fishing environment. "Hold on" he said, "let me show you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew P
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding the Lido Beach Resort. Tim is certainly an asset to our organization! I am very pleased Tim was able to go above and beyond to make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you and your friends in the very near future!

Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Literally just back from our trip. I was a little hesitant as we were staying at the "main building" with all the previous negative reviews. No worries needed - it was beautiful! We were at a 2nd floor beachfront kitchenette double. Everything clean, nice, spectacular views. Staff was awesome - thumbs up to Manny on the beach who took a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DKR580
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of the Lido Beach Resort and for recognizing one of our many outstanding employees. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return in the future!

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We just held a national UN Women conference at the Lido Beach Resort. The location is just lovely, as is the resort. We were well accommodated for our conference at the top floor. The room was spacious, but I believe we had to turn people away as it was smaller than the number of guests we anticipated. The morning continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody M
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Lido Beach Resort. We agree, this is a great place for a conference. I hope your meetings were productive and you were able to enjoy some "down time" as well.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This is a great place to stay! We have been loyal returning guests for 15 years+. Love the upper floor South Tower suites, 2 Heated Pools and Jacuzzis, Tiki Bar, in room WI-FI and let me not forget the "beautiful Beach"! On your early morning walk you can still find some great shells. Shopping and restaurants in St. Armand's Circle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skinwitch
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your years of continued patronage and your recent review of the Lido Beach Resort! We are so fortunate to enjoy many returning guests such as you year after year. Thank you for kind words and we look forward to your returning again and again!

Levittown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Lovely hotel on the beach, with two pools, one just for adults, and entertainment by the pool. Nice bar and food is good. Also has two restaurants - very good breakfast. Close to St. Armand's circle for shopping/restaurants, and 5 minute drive into Sarasota.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lor14202
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Lido Beach Resort. I am more than happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the location. Hopefully you can return again soon!

Pinecrest, Florida
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Took our annual trip to Sarasota for Memorial Day Weekend. My wife and 10 year old son drove over from Miami. We usually stay at the Ritz Carlton Sarasota, but between the high rate and having to take the shuttle bus to Lido Beach, we decided to stay on the beach. My only hesitations about booking the Lido Beach Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MayorPinecrest
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed comments regarding the Lido Beach Resort. I am very sorry there was a billing issue regarding the resort fee but I am glad it was rectified to your satisfaction. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Florida
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel is in a great location and the view is beautiful, the hotel is not cheap though. The room was spacious with a full kitchen, it was a little worn out looking but the view/location is worth it. The price we paid for food at the hotel is not cheap either. I would suggest bringing your own food to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank T V
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Lido Beach Resort. I am positive tripadvisor users will find your tips helpful.

Lakeland, Florida, USA
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Rooms are nice but as you would expect a little high. For Memorial Day weekend what would you expect. Very clean and efficiencies with stove refrigerator microwave. TV not HD. I would not recommend the restaurant for a special dinner as my steak was not that great. However the room service Burgers where excellent. They had other outside activities going...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chuck P
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Lido Beach Resort. I apologize for any "quiks" you experienced. The hotel and staff try very hard to ensure every guest has a positive experience in all aspects. I appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Rockville
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The Lido Beach is basically a fine hotel with a great set of pools, super beach access, and nice rooms. The staff is really nice. There is good access to St. Armand's Key via a shuttle. However, there are a number of things that need fixing to make it, in my view, five star. First, maid service was below par....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fishperson
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Lido Beach Resort. I can certainly understand your disappointment based on your review. I will certainly use your comments to improve our service levels and address the issues you cited. Thank you again for your comments, they are very much appreciated.

882 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (729)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
3:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (258)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (135)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.8 km away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
4.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 49 in Sarasota
1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,260 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#3 of 49 in Sarasota
887 reviews
7.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachfront location on Lido Key, an island in the Gulf of Mexico with easy access to downtown Sarasota. Featuring 222 suites, kitchenettes and deluxe guest rooms. Short stroll from the renowned shops and cafes of St. Armand's Circle. Beachfront pools - one for families and one for adults 18+ - hot tubs and oceanfront Tiki bar. Two restaurants - one on top of the hotel with panoramic views of Sarasota and the ocean - fitness room and 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lido Beach Resort

Address: 700 Benjamin Franklin Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236-2011
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range: ₹ 15,903 - ₹ 46,597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lido Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lido Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Beach Hotel Sarasota
Lido Beach Sarasota
Lido Beach Resort Florida
Lido Beach Resort Sarasota
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lido Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Lido Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the tower - the newly renovated areas are close to the pool, but not as private. really nice rooms; however.”
 of 5 bubbles cjroswell, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't let the smaller building fool you, the rooms are just as nice as the larger one!”
 of 5 bubbles BizTrvlr82, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The corner rooms are wonderful with great views!”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingAgain25, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay next to the generator and ask for the room to be fumigated prior to your arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles youcallhimdrrobdoll, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get the taller and I think newer tower I was told the rooms are nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles tonia526, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5