We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lido Islander

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lido Islander
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lido Islander
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Bardstown, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is a beach rental rather than a hotel. If you are interested in being a short walk to the beach and a short walk to fabulous St. Armands Circle's shops restaurants and bars, and are willing to give up luxury - this is your spot. The room was clean and bed was great. Management could step it up a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Operafan40004
Lebanon, pa
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The location, the price, the ambience were all superior. We had a wonderful time and can hardly wait to return. The staff was accomodating and the pool made a wonderful place to relax and visit with our guests. The accomodations had everything we needed. The bed was sagging and I wish it had a mattress pad for hygiene's sake. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floridakayaker
Lexington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The location is excellent, but the rooms were adequate, at best. The unit was dark, supplies were sparse and the bath towels so worn that you were lucky to get dry after a shower. Frying pans were very worn out, there is no dishwasher and cleaning supplies were inadequate. Since there were no rugs, it was very noisy when chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goldie1040
Baltimore
Reviewed 30 December 2011

If you are looking for a front desk or management, this is not the place for you. If you're looking for a cozy room within walking distance to the beach and downtown Lido Key, you've found a great spot. I stayed in a small room by myself. I was a little skeptical when arriving but you can't beat the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARJ124
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Reviewed 22 December 2011

My wife and I stayed for three (3) nights at 4B room with the suite. The Kitchen's stove oven is not working for the bake before we already bought the grocery. The Kitchen's pans are dirty. Complained to call Dan (owner) about not working the WiFi (internet). He said he will come, right now but never. Next day, He said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J B S
Lidoislander, Owner at Lido Islander, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you observations and comments. During your stay, it appears that we had some communication problems since you were using a voice relay system. Regarding the oven, you informed the property manager the last night of your 3 day stay. We sent someone to look at the stove, once we saw that the burner could not be...

Gurnee, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 16 November 2011

First of all, I cannot imagine what people want from a beach rental if they gave this place a poor review. Its a beach rental, not a hotel with a front desk. Contact the owners with an e-mail or phone call before you go. We just stayed there this past weekend for 3 nights and were extremely satisfied. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna B
Wyoming, Michigan
Reviewed 22 September 2011

The rooms are exactly as photo'd, the location and price get be beat, but don't expect much from the management. They've proven themselves to unprofessional. I did not like that it took 3 days for Daniel to get back with us about a simple request of getting the WiFi code. They place it on the sheet of paper they ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cgx
Orlando, FL
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I cant compain about the room, it was tastefully decorated and clean for the most part. (the floor looked like it had not ben moped in a while since I had white socks on and after walking from the room to the kitchen a few times noticed they were no longer white.) We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marie14ds
Miami
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed in a guest room upstairs (4A). The location is great. The area is very nice. The room is tiny, but cute. However, two people litterally run into each other. The bed is comfortable, but makes loud noises, either the mattress or box spring need to be replaced. There is a mention of a pool, but it wasn't mentioned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lilia B
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 2 September 2011

It wasn't easy to find budget hotels in Sarasota region, especially not near the beach. This is one of them though. The location is suberb in an upscale residential area with walking distance to the beach and the shopping and restaurant area St Armand's Circle. The property itself is a little old, but charming. I stayed in the smallest and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldofMarie

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
1.1 km away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
7.8 km away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
7.9 km away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#7 of 49 in Sarasota
92 reviews
5.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Delightful studio apartments to 3 bedroom apartments tucked away on exciting Lido Key. The units are steps from the beautiful white sands of Lido beach, with the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico just beyond. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lido Islander

Address: 528 S Polk Dr, Sarasota, FL 34236-2037
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range: ₹ 6,240 - ₹ 20,800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lido Islander 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Lido Islander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Islander Hotel Sarasota
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lido Islander staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Klamath Falls
2 months ago
3 months ago
4 months ago
4 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Lido Islander staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was dirty”
 of 5 bubbles mlf1010, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Look around book early to avoid disappointment. The main building room 2B on the ground floor was acceptable at around 95$”
 of 5 bubbles C5642PFstephenp, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see room first”
 of 5 bubbles 157kab, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“corner suite 1a very nice”
 of 5 bubbles grahamh730, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The "please be quiet" time here is from 11 p.m. to 7 a.m.”
 of 5 bubbles SueBee19, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5