We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sanibel Inn

Expedia.comUS$ 241*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 294*
US$ 241*
US$ 294*
US$ 294*
US$ 241*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Sanibel Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sanibel Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,180: English reviews
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We are a Belgian family and have been several times to the wonderful island of Sanibel. This was our first stay at the Sanibel Inn and for sure we didn't regret our choice. We booked a family room and were more than surprised about the size of the room , the terraces and the kitchen facilities made available. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jean n
Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jean, We're so glad you had such a enjoyable and memorable visit to the Sanibel Inn! Thank you for sharing your impressions and for the very nice compliments of our staff who helped make your vacation special. I'm happy that you've found your new favorite place to stay on Sanibel Island and we'll look forward to welcoming you back...

Westmont, Illinois
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Sanibel Inn from March 25 - March 31, 2017 during spring break. The resort was very nice and relaxing. It is nice that there is no charge for any of the activities: bike usage, paddle boards, beach chairs, beach umbrella's. As the other reviewers stated the rooms are a little dated, but not too bad. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dak2210
Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and appreciated the service of our staff, the amenities we offer and the beauty of our landscaping. Your comments regarding our recreation staff are appreciated - they love making great memories for our guests and they'll be delighted to see how much they were appreciated. Thanks...

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel great location. Right on the gulf and rooms with wonderful views. For a family hotel I wish it had a more shallow pool for younger kids and a laundry facility. we were drying our clothes on the balcony or in the bathroom. The restaurant had good food and drinks however last day of our stay someone charged food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Agnieszka B
Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Agnieszka, I'm glad you had a great visit to the Sanibel Inn! Thank you for sharing your impressions YOure very nice comments about our staff are appreciated but I also appreciate, and apologize for, the interactions that were not as positive. Please know that I will address those with our team - it is not our goal to create...

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

We visited Sanibel Inn for our spring break. The amenities on the grounds were very nice - free bike rentals, towels, chairs, umbrellas however the room left a bit to be desired. The whole resort needs an upgrade - room was outdated and in need of some TLC. The bathtub drain was very slow resulting in a shower for your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tokiwells
Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Toklwells, Thank you for letting us know about your visit. I'm glad you enjoyed the resort overall, and had plenty of opportunities to enjoy our amenities, services and our beautiful beach. Your very nice compliments of our staff are appreciated. Please accept my apologies for the issues in your room and the late daily service in your room. During...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

The price is a deal for the location right off, and the staff tries hard to please. However the rooms are rather small, and there are not a whole lot of amenities. Right off the main strip and Periwinkle, there is plenty of shopping and restaurants, but for sheer beauty and convenience, at this price, this is the best we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank QCao009
Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear QC, Thank you for sharing your impressions. I'm glad you found a good value in staying with us and enjoyed our location, among the best on the Island. We strive to ensure that our guests have more complimentary amenities than any other resort on the Island and it's disappointing to learn that we fell short in your eyes. It...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Arrived today and we were a little surprised and disappointed that the Sanibel Inn is not up to par. Room is musty, floors are sticky. Room is very tired. Their restrictions will not allow us to leave early so we are stuck until Thursday.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mulan88
Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mulan, Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry that you were disappointed in the condition of your room; I'm hoping that our staff was given the opportunity to address the issues while you were here as we certainly never want to leave our guests with anything but a positive, memorable impression of their stay. It would mean a great...

Port Huron, Michigan
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Got here at almost midnight the first night. All in all Sanibel Island is a beautiful place. Location is easy to find and our registration was quick and easy. Hotel has some "dated" features but is clean and well kept. Wont be experiencing their restaraunt due to it being under renovation, odd time for this? The staff we've met are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott L
Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I'm glad our staff took good care of you upon your arrival and your stay is off to a great start! Your compliments for the cleanliness of the hotel and your room are appreciated. Please accept my apologies for the delayed re-opening of our main restaurant. It will be open early this...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Beautifully situated, medium-sized hotel right on the beach of Sanibel Island. The staff were very welcoming and attentive. We booked a Gulf-view hotel room for our family of four but was upgraded to a 2-bedroom/2 bathroom apartment unit with a Gulf view. We were thrilled at this surprise offer and absolutely loved our unit. We slept well listening to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kswolf25
Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Dear kswolf25, Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and it's so nice to hear about the wonderful opportunities you had to explore the area while you were here. I'll be sure to pass along your vey nice compliments of our staff. It was a pleasure having you as our guest...

Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I wanted a quiet and relaxing place to spend our spring break. The Sanibel Inn was the perfect choice for us! The staff is cheerful and helpful. The other guests were either families or 50+ age couples like us. The buildings are older, but the rooms have been remodeled and are very comfortable. The great thing about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your impressions! I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit and found so much to like about the resort. I'm also glad you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful and it's great that you had an opportunity to interact with them while enjoying our many complimentary recreation options - I will be sure to...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

My favorite place on the island. Reasonably priced, great views, clean, free beach towels and chairs. Great employees that make your stay a joy. Restaurant is pretty good. Located directly off the bridge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri R
Bill W, General Manager at Sanibel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest, and for taking the time to submit such a nice review of your stay. I'm glad you found the Sanibel Inn to be your "favorite place on the island" - with so many wonderful things to do and see here, that means the world to us! I will be sure to pass your nice...

1,004 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (510)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (180)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (465)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Suite (77)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Condo (135)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Beach (42)
Viewed
Pool (43)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanibel Island hotels
1.7 km away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,181 reviews
1.1 km away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#12 of 19 in Sanibel Island
660 reviews
1.0 km away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Song of the Sea
Song of the Sea
#10 of 19 in Sanibel Island
676 reviews
6.6 km away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,657 reviews
6.4 km away
Sunset Beach Inn
Sunset Beach Inn
#14 of 19 in Sanibel Island
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immerse yourself in nature at Sanibel Inn. The Inn offers a wide variety of accommodations and amenities surrounded by beautiful gardens and tropical palms. Come to Sanibel Inn to discover why Sanibel Island was just ranked #1 Favorite Worldwide Destination by Arthur Frommer and #5 Top US Beach by Trip Advisor. Just like the tropical flowers in the gardens, Sanibel Inn reflects the colors of the island. From the brightly painted exteriors to the warm soothing interiors of the guestrooms and suites, Sanibel Inn provides a relaxing and comfortable beach hideaway in one of the newly renovated guestrooms and one bedroom suites. Sanibel Inn also offers two-bedroom condominiums that are perfect for families or larger group of friends who wish to stay together. The Sea Star Café is located at the Inn and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner with traditional café fare with an island twist. Sanibel Island is all about nature. Discover nature up close by bike via the 22 miles of paved bike and walking trails. Visit J. N. Ding Darling National Wildlife Refuge to see a variety of migratory birds and explore an undeveloped mangrove ecosystem. Take a walk on the beaches and find rare shells such as the Junonia or 200 other species of shells. Take to the waters of the Gulf by kayak for a different point of view. Feel like a friendly tennis match, Sanibel Inn has a newly refurbished court on the grounds of the Inn or visit The Dunes Golf & Tennis Club. Sanibel Inn guests are also invited to golf at The Dunes where the greens wind through 75 acres of natural lake view fairways and Audubon Cooperative Society wetlands. After a morning of exploration, unwind by the pool and bathe in the warm Florida sun. Just steps away, the Beach Bar offers cool libations and poolside snacks. Sanibel Inn offers a gateway to the various activities on Sanibel and the perfect spot for a relaxing day in the sun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sanibel Inn

Address: 937 E. Gulf Dr., Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6994
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Price Range: ₹ 11,765 - ₹ 24,047 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sanibel Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelClick, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Sanibel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanibel Hotel Sanibel Island
Sanibel Island Hotel
Sanibel Island Resort
Sanibel Inn Beach Resort
Sanibel Bed Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sanibel Island
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sanibel Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sanibel Inn staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question
Bolton, Connecticut
6 months ago
Louisville, Kentucky
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Saint Louis, Missouri
9 months ago

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Sanibel Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have the best view!”
t_ridg, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure AC, sewer, and restaurant repairs/renovations are completed before making a reservation at Sanibel Inn.”
TRBM-1, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't! Find one somewhere else!”
990mariannev, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“According to us all rooms with view on the gulf, however not sure”
jeann799, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“In the Southeast, a second floor room is always best to avoid bugs...especially if the grounds are heavily planted.”
KarenS136, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 241* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 294
TravelocityUS$ 241
Orbitz.comUS$ 241
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates