We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gulf Breeze Cottages

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gulf Breeze Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gulf Breeze Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Homestead, Florida
Reviewed 1 October 2014

One of the best cottages we've stayed in. Super clean and really well equipped. Sanibel, as well as these cottages are the definition of "a place with soul". Thanks a lot, you gave us a wonderful gift.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lily J
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Gulf Breeze Cottages, responded to this review

Hello Gloria - we're happy to hear that you had such a great stay on Sanibel - we make every attempt to exceed our guest's expectations. Looking forward to seeing you again!!

missouri
Reviewed 9 September 2014

We stayed here twice a few years ago (the form would not let me submit without a date). Spent a week in January. It is lovely there nestled among flora and fauna. There are some of the newer condo type buildings around but there are so many flowers and palm trees that you don't even realize how close they might...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MissouriAnnie
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Gulf Breeze Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review - we sincerely appreciate your kind words and are very happy that you enjoyed your get-away in our "Quaint Olde Florida Cottages". We look forward to seeing you again! All the best to you!

Arnhem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Lovely place with good accomodation. We had the big house 12a. Everything was in it. Dishwasher, 2 bathrooms, 3 bedrooms, kitchen and a livingroom. Calm area with immediate Beach acces. Take a walk in the morning of evening on the beach. During the day take a chair, bed or the provided umbrellas with you. Find seashells and enjoy the sun....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1973Pierre
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Gulf Breeze Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us for your sun, shells, beach vacation! We look forward to seeing you again!

Kansas City
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed during the week and enjoyed the experience at Gulf Breeze. The room was small but affordable. It was nice to have flatware and other cooking materials although our particular room lacked an oven/stove. Walk to the beach was easy and during our stay the beach was not too crowded. The chairs and umbrella supplied by Gulf Breeze were a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kwjayhawk
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Gulf Breeze Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Gulf Breeze Cottages - we look forward to seeing you again!

Otlando
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband, children and I were so excited to visit Sanibel. We called Gulf Breeze and they sounded nice on the phone, packed our car and drove from Orlando. We were disappointed to find our location was far more than 500 ft away from the beach, actually off property but we made the best of it. The unit was old,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Julgeisler
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Gulf Breeze Cottages, responded to this review

We’re very sorry to hear of your disappointment in the unit that you booked. We strive to make sure that our guests have an enjoyable and relaxing experience at Gulf Breeze Cottages by providing all the kitchen essentials, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, wifi, beach towels, etc . Our website is very specific about the location of each cottage in relation...

Savannah
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Laid back quiet place to unwind and just relax. Located on the second floor, efficiency #7 has awesome views of the Gulf. ( I believe it is the only room with the Gulf view). There are two wicker chairs and a little table on the balcony--perfect for feeling the wonderful Gulf breeze while you sip your beverage of choice. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne G
Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was our first visit to Sanibel Island and as lifelong Long Beach Island lovers we were hoping to find what we love about LBI and more. We were not disappointed. We choose Gulf Breeze Cottages’ because we prefer the homey feeling of one’s own private space (inside and outside)to that over a hotel room. We stayed in cottage #10,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank homebaseNewJersey
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This to all the staff at gulf breeze cottages, give your selfs a high five, You guys are steller. Blair and Barbara were the best.No hassles checking in, to checking out. The cottage that we stayed in #2 to be excact was so clean and had all the ammenties of home right down to the paper towels and al the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aamcoed
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Gulf Breeze Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! Guest comfort is our staff's priority - we strive to provide a hassle-free, relaxing beach vacation. Looking forward to your next visit!

New Hampshire
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Hidden away from the "fancy, high-priced" snooty places. Just what I like! Spent the day on the beach and sat on the porch at night in my bathrobe! What could be better? Didn't have to pretend or act "rich" - just had to be myself. Relaxed and enjoyed myself. Inside could use some sprucing up - bed had something hanging...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nanakoko
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed in cottage 8 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights with husband & 2 teenagers! Perfect location! Loved sitting on deck having coffee in the mornings. Close to beach, comfortable beach chairs, firm beds & all the things we could need for a relaxing, peaceful & quiet stay in our very own beach cottage! So glad we picked Gulf Breeze...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VickiVa

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All of our beautifully decorated cottages and efficiencies feature a living room, dining area, central air conditioning, Satellite TV, VCR and wireless Internet. Cottages with kitchens are fully equipped, while efficiency units feature stove top, microwave and refrigerator. All household linens are supplied and there is on-site laundry available.We are proud to provide our guests with ultra-clean, modern accommodations! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gulf Breeze Cottages

Address: 1081 Shell Basket Ln, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6819
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sanibel Island
Price Range: ₹ 12,825 - ₹ 26,040 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gulf Breeze Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gulf Breeze Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gulf Breeze Cottages Hotel Sanibel Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gulf Breeze Cottages staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
South Bend
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Gulf Breeze Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“12 or 12A if are looking for privacy.”
Friday60, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We always go when the 2 bedroom, 1& 1/2 bath cottages 10 & 11 are available. They are 150 steps from the beach.”
LizC352, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All cottages and efficiencies are equally good!”
mdvrn77, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“These are cottages. Bdrms, kitchen livingroom bath. 100 steps or less to the beach. views of the beach and ocean from deck.”
152darlenej, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Cottage #11 for beach front access.”
  • Kids room
  • Bedroom 1
travelbug3530, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5