We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Sanibel Island

Gulf Breeze Cottages

Save
Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (66)
Pool & Beach (10)
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good27%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“every other day”(8 reviews)
“the cottages”(32 reviews)
“bedroom cottage”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Gulf Breeze Cottages
Announcement: Book for February!
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (158)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
90
39
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
90
39
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery other daythe cottagesbedroom cottagebeach housebeach towelsthe kitchenfront porchold floridacoin operatedgas grillfull size fridgesand toysspent a weekshort walkon premisespleasant stayown meals
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We loved our modern, updated, very clean cottage! Friendly staff, close to the beach, comfortable spaces. The office even had beach towels, Dvds, books to borrow and there were beach chairs and umbrellas for us to use. Everything there made our stay memorable. Cottage 8...More

Thank NancyJ011
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Based on over 20 years of staying at Gulf Breeze every year or so (sometimes twice a year), my family and I give Gulf Breeze this 5-star review. Their location in Sanibel is excellent, essentially right on the beach and I like the stretch of...More

Thank LarryDSvec
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We had a room on the first floor of the 4 plex. Very clean and quiet. Step out the front door and the beach is right there. Very friendly staff. Second time we stayed here and every time has been great.

Thank Richard F
Response from Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Gulf Breeze CottagesResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our cottages. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Reviewed 6 August 2017

We stayed at this place between 6/14 to 6/17 - 2017. Beautiful location and very relaxed environment. BUT, their WIFI reception stinks. On check in, we were warned that complaints have been made about the extremely poor WIFI reception, but, as of our stay dates,...More

Thank Donnie72
Response from Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Gulf Breeze CottagesResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us - we're happy that you relaxed in the beautiful surroundings!

Reviewed 28 July 2017

My family and I have a yearly trip and this year we chose to go to Sanibel as we had never been. We are a large group (8 adults and 1 baby) and therefore we went with Gulf Breeze cottages because they had a cottage...More

1  Thank Brian C
Response from Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Gulf Breeze CottagesResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your family beach vacation experience! We hope to see you again!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345630
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$ 199 - US$ 374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 199 - US$ 374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (66)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bobbi574
12 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sarah B | Property representative |
There is not a pool at Gulf Breeze Cottages.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The beach front cottages cost a bit more, however all the other cottages are still very close to the beach at..."
Read review
"#11 best views of the gulf"
Read review
"We stayed in #3"
Read review
"12 or 12A if are looking for privacy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite