We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport\/Lake Mary Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 434: English reviews
Plattsburgh, New York
Reviewed 10 May 2016

I have stayed in Best Westerns on previous occasions and have been satisfied. That is why this one was such a disappointment. Finding a room that was not as clean as normal, finding a waste basket that was not empty and having the television not working only to find out that the cable box had been unplugged does not speak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
St. Louis,MO
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here the night before my flight out of Sanford. Good hotel for a one night stay. Airport shuttle is a big plus. I thought the price was a little high. Overall very nice stay. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank forschie
Independence, Kansas
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night prior to early morning flight. Hotel decorated very nicely and looked to be freshly redone. However, when you looked closely, things weren't quite as nice as they appeared. Tub/shower was old, there was a rip in the sheet, the door to the room didn't close very well and the air conditioning was extremely loud. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
Don H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I would like to apologize for our hotel on exceeding your expectations. I will review your comments with our entire staff to ensure we fix those issues. We hope you give us another opportunity to prove that we're a better hotel. Thank you for your feedback and business.

Richmond, Ky, United States
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Our one night stay was satisfying. All we wanted was a clean, quiet place to rest our heads before flying out the next day. The breakfast bar was okay. My oatmeal was good but my wife's biscuits and gravy were cold so she ended up making a waffle. The room was clean for the most part but I did see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T Kirk F
Don H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It's good to hear our hotel was convenient for your travel needs. I will share your comments with our breakfast attendant to make sure we do a better job at serving quality breakfast items. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. We appreciate your...

Bar Harbor, Maine
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Our room had a musty smell, like the carpet needed replacing. The shower surround caulk was poorly applied and darkened in some areas, such that I did not take a shower in it, as it looked and felt so grungy. Don't stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pete8168
Don H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I would like to apologize because we did not meet your expectations. We hope you give us another opportunity in the future to prove to you that we're a better hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback because it will make us a better hotel.

Bangor, Maine
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Bathroom dirty and carpets not vacuumed. What appeared to be toe nails on carpets. Shower head very lose from wall and over all just not kept up. Had bit of a time getting on the WiFi. Other then that we had a place to lay our heads for 6 hours before we fly out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
Don H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback because it helps us make improvements to our hotel and service. I will like to apologize because we did not meet your expectations. We hope you give us another opportunity to prove to you that we have made improvements. Thank you for your...

Reviewed 25 April 2016

Rooms were clean, Staff was friendly. Pool was small, but clean. It was not the type of location I would take a walk around the area. However, it was close to where we need to go.. We were pleased. We would return again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 963bruceo
Don H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It's good to hear that our hotel and staff exceeded your expectations during your short stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for your business and compliments.

Grand Rapids, United States
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Main purpose of staying here was to fly out of Sanford Airport. The bed and pillows were very comfortable - slept well for being away from home. Hotel was overall clean and looks like it might have been renovated recently? I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
Don H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It's good to hear you had a good night's rest before your flight. We hope to welcome you back in the future. We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you for your patronage.

Boyne City, Michigan
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We stayed one night because of the location (close to the airport). I couldn't wait to leave. Although it was recently updated (painted), the room was in very poor condition. Faucet in the bathroom was lose, shower curtain bar was coming out of the wall. The AC unit was spewing mold. My family is all coughing up brown gunk 4...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank libbympatterson
Michigan
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Clean, nice front desk people, staff. Very professional, helpful. Also, right on time to take us to the airport in the morning to go home and catch flight. They also picked us up the night we checked in. They came to the airport and shuttled us to the hotel, so we could drop off our rental car early!!! Thank you!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichelleR72
Don H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's good to hear that our staff was welcoming and professional during your short stay. I will make sure Sabrina gets your wonderful feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Thank you for the positive feedback and thank you for your business.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
7.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
0.2 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#5 of 6 in Sanford
153 reviews
5.9 km away
Monroe's On The Lake Hotel & Banquet Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford
7.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
7.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 4 and is an easy drive from Orlando. You may feel like touring attractions like Disney World® and Universal Studios® Orlando or there is other nearby family fun, including the Central Florida Zoo, Marina and Daytona International Speedway®. Guest who stay at our hotel have perks like an airport shuttle (shuttle hours 5:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.), Internet access and a delicious hot breakfast every morning. So retreat to the sunshine state and experience the best of central Florida with a name you can trust and at a price you can afford. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel

Address: 3401 S Orlando Dr, (US17-92), Sanford, FL 32773-5607 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Sanford / Lake Mary Area)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sanford
Price Range: ₹ 6,268 - ₹ 12,199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sanford / Lake Mary Area Hotel Sanford
Holiday Inn Sanford
Sanford Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Sanford Airport/Lake Mary Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Couldn't recommend any room in the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JaxTravelerIam, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you like college dorms, you will enjoy this.”
 of 5 bubbles 563darrells, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were on 4th floor..loved the hotel and the entire area..”
 of 5 bubbles eatoutalot364, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“stay off the 4th floor to avoid poor air quality”
 of 5 bubbles SailandScuba, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Read tripadvisor before booking a hotel. Experience says it all!”
 of 5 bubbles 847kennetha, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay