We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando \/ Sanford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
Carmel, Indiana
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely perfect. I honestly can't recommend anything they can improve on. The rooms are huge, we had a room with 2 queens and a foldout sleeper. We lived the little touches like a bag of popcorn in the room and a lemonade and tea in lobby when you check in. I would not hesitate to stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa H
keepitrealSanford, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you for a "PERFECT" review. Sincerely, Scott Shoemaker General Manager

Halifax, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Great Service from check in, check out, and breakfast. Breakfast area clean and kept full . Chose because of 24/7 shuttle. Room and bathroom clean. Don't forget anything in room, dishonest cleaning personal. Granddaughter changed her shoes and left pair she wore in room. Called three times before we were finally told they were not there. I have been with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gracie62
Sevierville, TN
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night prior to cruise. Got in very late so didn't get to explore hotel much. Room was very nice and clean. Loved the oxygenator shower head. Looking to buy one for house now! Got up in the morning for a jog. Hotel is in nice area. Seemed like a mall / shopping area. All the big name stores...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TripTaker83
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Staff is super friendly. Room was clean and mattress was comfy. Plenty of outlets to charge all your gadgets. Room was overlooking highway but noise was no issue for me. Breakfast included hot scrambled eggs and sausage patties this morning as well as the usual bagels, toast, cereal, milk, coffee and tea. I am always thrilled when they have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Reviewed 17 July 2015

great room great location friendly helpful staff great hot breakfast start ur day off even with cracker barrel next door didn't need with full brkfast rite in lobby shuttle to airport free wi fi free parkin close to all cant b beat

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David M
keepitrealSanford, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review. The hotel staff and I truly appreciate your comments. Sincerely, Scott Shoemaker General Manager

Reviewed 17 July 2015

I booked this place for a one night stay that was close to the airport. Had some major issues with our room. I will not go into detail, because the staff was very helpful offered a discount and then after we returned home refunded all of our money. Hopefully it was only an isolated incident; however, I will not return...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Disneyworlddreamer
keepitrealSanford, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always very disheartening when the hotel lets a guest down. You had mentioned you hope this was an isolated incident and if you see our Tripadvisor reviews and scores would agree it is an isolated incident. You did not give any details or specifics and would greatly appreciate it if you would call me or email...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We stayed for one night here in June after a week long stay in Disney World. The staff at this Comfort Inn was very pleasant, the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast, complete with fresh pastries, cereals, and a waffle maker, hit the spot. While we didn't have time to experience the pool, it appeared clean and inviting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dublin576
Florida
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Convenient to the airport and shuttle to any nearby place. Right next door is the Cracker Barrel but their breakfast is wonderful with Waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, pastries, fruit etc. Pool was refreshing at the end of the hot Florida day. I had to wash a load of clothes in there laundry room, nice to be able to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwitterLee
Deltona, Florida
Reviewed 5 July 2015

I stayed here for a week with my mother-in-law and 2 daughters when our area was hit hard by Hurricanes Charley, Frances, Jeanne and Ivan. Although it is almost 11 years ago, I can still remember the wonderful service we received. The rooms were comfortable and squeaky clean. The continental breakfast offered hot and cold items. This place truly offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindalou66
Space Coast, Florida
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Writing this from my hotel suite. The hotel is somewhat clean and showing years of wear. Stepping out of the elevator on the 4th floor one is hit with the heavy feel of hot air. It is 79 outside and feels like 90 in the hall. The carpet on this floor has many stains. A big black spot is at...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Bruce P
ComfortSanford, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to do the survey and your comments. Feedback is important to us. I apologize that we did not meet or exceed your expectations during your visit with us. Our 4th floor air handler was down for a short period and it did feel like you were in the heat. We just renovated all of our...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Orlando North/Sanford
6.7 km away
Monroe's On The Lake Hotel & Banquet Hall
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Mary at Colonial TownPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn - Orlando North/Lake Mary
7.4 km away
Budget Inn Sanford
Budget Inn Sanford
#6 of 6 in Sanford
154 reviews
7.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford

Address: 590 Ava Ct, Sanford, FL 32771-6900
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sanford
Price Range: ₹ 8,533 - ₹ 11,741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites North Orlando / Sanford
Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford Hotel Sanford
Comfort Inn Sanford
Sanford Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites North Orlando / Sanford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor near lobby, quick access to outdoor pool and breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles MurphyOConnor, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with higher numbers are quieter than those with lower numbers.”
 of 5 bubbles photodette, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 116 was right across from the housekeeping supply room. Noisy. Ask the front desk staff where the quieter rooms are.”
  • Black gunk behind the soap holder.
  • Black gunk under the overflow drain.
 of 5 bubbles pattersons2820, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No great views”
 of 5 bubbles DrPinder, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are clean”
 of 5 bubbles K4629ILjob, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay