We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,431: English reviews
St Petersburg, FL, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2016

This modernized older property manned by all Helpful, Plesant Personnel except for a veryfew failed to correct the unpleasant cold temperatre after many reports of trouble and personal pleas. Copious apologies were extended but help ever arrived after two days of unsatisfactory conditions in the room with no apparent attempts to correct. If the temperature problem that required us to...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles E
Tabitha D, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Charles E, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so sorry that your stay was clearly less then acceptable. We really appreciate this being brought to our attention, so we can learn from our mistakes. If you ever find yourself in the St Petersburg area, please reach out to me directly and I will ensure that...

Patriot, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2016

The hotel was very clean and I was greeted at the door. The hotel representatives were very nice and willing to assist in any way possible. Additionally, I forgot a toothbrush on this trip and they provided one immediately. The hotel was positioned in close proximity to the business meeting location and it was a pleasant walk to all dining...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
Management response:

Good Afternoon Kelly K, Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a positive review of our hotel. It was our pleasure having you here, and we are so happy you enjoyed our location and accommodating staff. We look forward to working with you in the future! Thank you again, Tabitha Dorr

Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

I don't usually take the time to write reviews but I had to. I've never stayed at any hotel that was as accommodating as the Hilton Bayfront in St. Petersburg, FL. A gentleman, named Paul Romero, could not have been more professional, courteous and efficient. Thank you for all of your assistance. I foresee great things in your future! Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamela o
Delucha H, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Good Evening Ms. Oslager Thank you for your kind and gracious comments regarding the hotel facilities and the exceptional service you received from Paul. The hotel staff and I very much welcome positive feedback such as yours. I will make certain to pass this review to our executive team so Paul can be recognized for the great service he provided...

Concord, Ohio
Reviewed 3 March 2016

This is the second time or more I have stayed and really like the hotel, but this time not too happy. I booked 2 rooms and one of the rooms tub wouldn't drain so we had to use the other room for showers. We called down to the desk and it took 2 days for the shower to get taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ggak
Tabitha D, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Good Evening ggak, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am glad to see that you have returned to our properties a few times, however I am so disappointed that this stay was not the best stay. There is no reason that someone should not have followed up with you. If you are ever in the...

Montreal
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with a group for a long stay (2 weeks). Rooms are newly renovated and very clean. Some rooms have smaller bathrooms but that's minor for me. Elevators are fast (that's important when you stay 2 weeks). The front desk staff is very helpful especially Tabitha. Will stay again and again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
Delucha H, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Hello Daniel P, We are happy to read that your stay was as good one. We appreciate your Kind comments about the staff and Tabitha. I will certainly pass this on to our executive team so she can get the recognition she deserves. Thank you for staying with us we hope to have you back with us in the near...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 1 March 2016

I was warned that this was one of the older hotels in St. Pete and it might not be so nice, but when we arrived I was very pleased. The hotel is pretty, the staff was very friendly, and the room was very comfortable. We stayed right across from where the farmers market is held, and it is not too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
Delucha H, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Hello Debbie T, We are pleased to read that you were happy with us ! Thanks for such a great review highlighting our property and our location here downtown St. Pete. We appreciate your kind complements on your staff and we can't wait to have you with us again ! Thank You,

Naples, Florida, United States
Reviewed 29 February 2016

If you know that your hotel is going to be difficult to reach due to road construction, why can't you send a notice to arriving guests. What ever happened to guest services directories? No way to find out about ice, hours of operation for the health club, where it is etc.... Every room could have a problem, it is how...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
Tabitha D, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Michael V, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We do apologize that there was no guest directory in your room as there should have been. We appreciate your feedback, so we can learn from our mistakes. Thank you, Tabitha

pittsburgh, United States
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Hotel is very nice and in a very good location. The only thing i did not like is not very good lighting in the bathroom it was very difficult to put on makeup and get ready. Also could use more electrical plugs. The staff was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clara D
Delucha H, Front Office Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Hello Clara D, Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel staff and location. We apologize for the poor lighting in the bathrooms and we are grateful that you have brought this to our attention. We will certainly work to improve on the lighting and additional outlets. Thanks again for your review,

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Got a event rate for niece's wedding. Two night stay. Title of review only has to do with the bland exterior facade of the tower. Staff is absolutely professional, friendly and attentive to your needs. The interior areas as well as the rooms have been updated and are very nice. The location of the hotel is right across street from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevo W
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 February 2016

There's a lot to like about this Hilton. Overall, it represents the brand well, and my one night stay was restful and enjoyable. I liked the room comfort, furniture, and decor. I would think that most upper floor views are nice; mine from a north view room on the 14th floor was nice. There is an adjacent parking lot if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keystone_Traveler
Steven P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your rave review regarding your recent stay with us! We sincerely appreciate all the positive feedback regarding your comfortable room and beautiful view. We hope to have you again as our guest in the near future!

297 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (212)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
1.1 km away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,252 reviews
1.3 km away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
0.4 km away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#19 of 42 in St. Petersburg
611 reviews
0.9 km away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtow...
#11 of 42 in St. Petersburg
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore the downtown St. Petersburg waterfront district from Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront. This hotel in St. Petersburg, FL, is conveniently located in the heart of downtown St. Pete within walking distance of many cultural attractions. Unwind in the spacious hotel rooms that offer striking city views. Enjoy free Wifi and treat yourself to coffee in the comfort of your room. This hotel offers an on-site Starbucks, a heated outdoor pool, fully equipped fitness center and on-site restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Address: 333 1ST ST. S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-4342
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: ₹ 12,374 - ₹ 25,272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Hilton Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#9 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the "pure" floor, if available.”
 of 5 bubbles familyvisitor09, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 15 floor are very quiet and you have access to the Executive Lounge.”
 of 5 bubbles 190brandib, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles paulsJ5487IX, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the top floors have great views of the marina and St Petes”
 of 5 bubbles Billiejeanne, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles triplover555, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5