We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in room 215. The staff was nice but.... We checked in at 6pm. We had requested a non smoking room. Upon entering our room, we discovered the overwhelming smell of cigarettes. Not just faint, but as if an entire pack of cigarettes had been smoked that morning. All of the bedding, towels, curtains, the bathroom... All stunk. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abigail Q
Dawn S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg, responded to this review

hank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We have just converted all of the rooms inside the court yard to Non smoking rooms. I'm very sorry you were not happy with your room here. I assure you that your comments will be taken to heart and addressed. I will also assure you that every staff member's first...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had such an Amazing visit. Most of The staff were so polite and courteous. We had an issue with Robin being very rude when we first arrived but outside of that the staff was fantastic. The manager, Dawn was outstanding! Always making sure our day was going well and making sure we had all we needed. When we met...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandy Nicole T
Dawn S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time out of your busy schedule to compliment our employee. I will address this issue with Robin. I have trained all my employees to treat each guest with kindness & Great service. I hope you have a Great Day!, Hope to see you back soon.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Needed a quick overnight stay. Rang the bell at the Red Roof Inn. Immediately Robin came over and let me in. The door was locked because it was after midnight, understandably. The service and attention give to be by Robin was 5 Star, and I've stayed at many. Having traveled for work for 10 years. Robin is a true gem,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Dawn S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time out of your busy schedule to compliment our employee. I will let Robin know that she made your stay enjoyable. I hope you have a Great Day!, Hope to see you back soon.

Seffner, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my first time staying here since it was converted to Red Roof from La Quinta. The lobby area is still under renovation, however the front desk staff made me feel welcome and were very efficient getting me checked in. My only issue was with the housekeeping on Friday. There wasn't any. There were wet towels still on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Dawn S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg, responded to this review

I want to Thank You for taking the time out of your busy schedule to put a review up on Trip Advisor. Us All here @ The Red Roof Inn appreciate the Great compliment. We are doing our best to make sure everyone of our guest our happy with there stay each and everyday. I will share this review with...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and comfortable. For the price. Not five star but very good for the price. and there is a Denny's right out front. They also have a very nice pool. The main lobby was a mess but it looked like they were remodeling. They should put up signs stating that fact. I think it would make a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DARRYL d
Dawn S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While your feedback is not what we want to hear, we do listen to guests who take time to give us feedback. I am happy to say that as a result you raising your concern, we have performed significant upgrades to our Front Desk/Lobby. All our staff try so hard...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is very nice. They are undergoing renovations but not noticeable. Stephanie M was very good to us. Catered to us pretty much. Front desk people are awesome as well. There was one housekeeper I didn't like much but it's for very minimul reasons.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richelle W
Dawn S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time out of your busy schedule to compliment our employee. I will let Stephanie M know that she made your stay enjoyable. I hope you have a Great Day!, Hope to see you back soon. Dawn Stephenson General Manager

Burton, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a few days visiting friends and family. The Front Desk Staff is wonderful and always Greet the Guest with a Welcoming Smile and a Hello. James the Front Desk Staff went above and beyond to help us out with our room Reguest 1st floor and helped with our luggage, He also suggested some local attractions and restaurants down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelseastotz86
Dawn S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg, responded to this review

I want to Thank You for taking the time out of your busy schedule to put a review up on Trip Advisor. Us All here @ The Red Roof Inn appreciate the Great compliment. We are doing our best to make sure everyone of our guest our happy with there stay each and everyday. I will share this review with...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was at the St. Petersburg's location and I can say for the month I spent there I made many friends.Trevor👍🏻, Robin👍🏻, Djay👍🏻, James 👍🏻 they were extremely accommodating. The head of housekeeping was by far the best I ever dealt with in her capacity 👍🏻. The GM Dawn is new but she was very pleasant to me 😃. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
Dawn S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I'm very happy that you and your family had such a great time while staying here @ The Red Roof Inn St. Petersburg. We strive daily to make each and everyone of our guest feel at home. I am so happy to hear all the employees that made your stay enjoyable. It just shows that all...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checking in with a very friendly lady. Nice room overlooking the patio. The room was big clean, the beds comfy. The pool area is small but nice and with pool towels. The hotel is currently being renovated, but it was no problem to us. The only drawback was that housekeeping forgot our room. We asked for clean towels which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 412lenew
Dawn S, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg, responded to this review

I want to Thank You for taking the time out of your busy schedule to put a review up on Trip Advisor. Us All here @ The Red Roof Inn appreciate the Great compliment. We are doing our best to make sure everyone of our guest our happy with there stay each and everyday. I will share this review with...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been staying here for a couple weeks and had no idea about the redicard. He got me a discount and two free nights by referring me to the number to sign up and receive a promo. Couldn't have happened at a better time. I was able to redeem my points that I didn't know I had accumulated. He's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha J
Dawn S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg, responded to this review

I want to Thank You for taking the time out of your busy schedule to put a review up on Trip Advisor. Us All here @ The Red Roof Inn appreciate the Great compliment. We are doing our best to make sure everyone of our guest our happy with there stay each and everyday. I will share this review with...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#33 of 42 in St. Petersburg
394 reviews
3.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#22 of 42 in St. Petersburg
163 reviews
4.2 km away
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
#20 of 42 in St. Petersburg
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#8 of 42 in St. Petersburg
168 reviews
4.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Peter...
#16 of 42 in St. Petersburg
299 reviews
5.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast -...
#11 of 42 in St. Petersburg
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come for the sunshine, the ocean breeze and some of the best fishing in the world, and stay for the opportunity to wear flip-flops year round! The newly renovated Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg is located off I-275. Our location makes it easy to explore the entire peninsula from Clearwater to the tippy end of Fort Desoto Park, known for its white-sand beaches and wilderness. Come for spring training and cheer for your favorite team at Tropicana Field, home of the Tampa Bay Rays. From outdoor concerts to sumptuous restaurants and great shopping, spend some time at the BayWalk Center and the St. Pete Pier, a great place to feed pelicans. Families will find lots of exciting action within 20 miles, and kids and adults alike can count on a spectacular time at our pristine beaches with swaying palm trees and caressing waves. Inspired by colonial Spanish architecture, the Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg makes it easy to feel at home. Spread out on a triple-sheeted bed in your spacious room and catch up on emails with free WiFi. Enjoy your favorite shows in HD on a new flat screen TV that can also connect to your electronics. Come home to a relaxing swim in the outdoor pool and a workout in our fitness room. Meeting space and guest laundry services are available. Complimentary coffee & tea are offered in the lobby, one well- behaved family pet per room is welcome, and parking is free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg

Address: 4999 34th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33714 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St. Petersburg)
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: ₹ 4,254 - ₹ 8,444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay St Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Quinta Inn
La Quinta St Petersburg
St Petersburg La Quinta
La Quinta Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
York, Pennsylvania
Sebastian, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Tampa Bay - St. Petersburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Court yard view is a plus”
 of 5 bubbles chelseastotz86, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the inside of the courtyard. Upstairs or downstairs rooms are great; I have stayed in both.”
  • The wonderful surprise Nicole helped me to do!
 of 5 bubbles 739kathrynl, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Inner rooms have the best ambiance”
 of 5 bubbles stephaniejX1964RZ, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“weekends are busy, book in advance if need be”
 of 5 bubbles 295edwarda, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Inside rooms are overlooking the pool. Outside rooms quieter if pool chatter is of concern.”
 of 5 bubbles KENNETHK301, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5