We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 365: English reviews
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbV2938HN
joeblogs_11, Front Office Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CURTIS N
Surrey, UK
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We stayed for one night so did not have to drive back to holiday accommodation on Orlando after an evening baseball game. Arrived as family of four and had been put in a room with two double beds. The manageress offered us a no cost upgrade to a larger room with 2 doubles and a sofa bed - the children...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LingfieldGambler
London, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G5352DCgeoffm
joeblogs_11, Front Office Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

My sister and I stayed for one night, Air conditioner smelled like someone died in there but for $80 a night it was decent. Staff seemed friendly, parking lot was small. Wasn't bad hotel but we got in late from the ball game and got up early for a different event the next morning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindseyjomerron
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X7697YEjohnk
Reviewed 27 August 2016

the rooms are clean and the hotel over all has been kept nice.... The hot tub does not work. The breakfast does not start until 7 am and is very limited. we were also told by two locals that our room was normally "rented by the hour".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta W
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We apologize for the hot tub "not working", the heater gets turned off in the summer here in Florida so people wont get overheated. The breakfast is standard Days Inn continental breakfast. So again apologize for it being "limited". Our rooms do not get rented by the hour. We charge nightly and have never charged...

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The room was clean, comfortable and updated. The bathroom was huge, clean and modern. Great Shower.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario G
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Iam glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Homosassa, Florida
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The rooms were clean and the desk clerk(gentleman)was nice but the parking is terrible and you have to park on a side street away from the motel and hope no one steals or robs your car!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L6782ITscotth
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We apologize for the parking problem. We do have limited spaces, because of the size of our lot. I guarantee you or anyone else wont have any issues with your vehicle. We have security cameras that cover the whole outdoor area and all parking areas. Your vehicle will not be uncovered by them, even on...

Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Rooms good, clean and bedding nice. Near beach and eatery joints, walking distance to most area attractions, would stay again for short time, seemed safe enough to walk at night, no one bothered us. Front desk staff friendly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
joeblogs_11, Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#23 of 41 in St. Petersburg
158 reviews
4.3 km away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#33 of 41 in St. Petersburg
332 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#8 of 41 in St. Petersburg
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
4.2 km away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#6 of 41 in St. Petersburg
543 reviews
4.7 km away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#17 of 41 in St. Petersburg
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central

Address: 650 34th St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33713-9027
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: ₹ 5,461 - ₹ 9,489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Central Hotel St. Petersburg
Days Inn St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Petersburg
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms above the pool looked nice from the outside”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As far away from road as possible. 1st Floor if available.”
 of 5 bubbles LingfieldGambler, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we were on first floor, next to office, yet very quiet all night. No Parties going on. Seems to be families, so any room would work I think”
 of 5 bubbles marynicky45, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“This is a low budget I would not stay here more then one night!”
 of 5 bubbles LindyL670, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Keep shoes or socks on when walking around the room”
 of 5 bubbles Islandgirl658, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay