We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
Grovertown, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We was not told about a deposit for the room until we got there. Lady that checked us in was in my opinion was rude other staff was great.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank 811autumnm
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

We charge a deposit for customers who pay with cash or debit card. This is to cover any incidental expenses in non-smoking rooms. We apologize for the issue you faced at check in and take necessary corrective action. We attach utmost importance to customer service and overall guest experience. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Toccoa, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The hotel seemed very outdated and un kept. The a/c did not work very well. The room was not clean and very cluttered. The rate was very high for a hotel of this caliber and the location.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sanders K
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank You for writing your review. We are sorry you did not like your stay here. Our motel is not outdated since our managers try with all of their abilities to keep this motel up to date. We have the newest furniture, and technology. Thank You! More 

Reno
Level Contributor
214 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2015

This motel is Central to the town of St Petersburg but a couple of miles from downtown. On arrival I enter the office and nobody is there, no button or bell to ring so I wait and about 8 Minutes pass and an older woman enters and acts like I just arrived and checks me in to a downstairs smoking... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Raymond L
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry to inform you, but we do not have an "elder women" working at our motel. We also have a bell that our guests are supposed to ring if our staff are not available for the brief moment in the front office. We are apologetic for the tv remote mishap. We are... More 

Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Booked this hotel because of proximity to Tropicana Field. Flew in with only short time to spare until start of game, traffic was tough but check in was super quick and the field is very close by. It was only a short stay for the one night but everything was clean and comfortable. Check out was also very quick. Didn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank r-bsmigs
joeblogs_11, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank You so much in taking your time in writing a review, we greatly appreciate it. It was a pleasure having you here, and we hope to see you again soon. Thank You! More 

Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2015

many things are not good....I would like to say everything about what happened to me and my wife but better just say they are no good, front desk, housekeeping and maintenance are a mess and the manager is never there "If there is on.....they mess with the room reservation, room unclean, front desk never at desk.....

Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos M
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

I would like to explain our explanation to your review, but your comments included in the review are extremely vague. We have staff on duty 24/7 doing the desk. Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Hotel was very clean. We did not use pool, though it also looked clean. Continental breakfast items were good. Owners had spent 5 years remodeling it. It was a good value. Only problem I had was shortage of parking spaces, but it was spring break. Would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank john W
joeblogs_11, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank You so much in taking your time in writing a review, we greatly appreciate it. It was a pleasure having you here, and we hope to see you again soon. Thank You! More 

West Palm Beach,Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2015

the days inn central on 34th once again showed me that less expensive hotels can be even better than more expensive places...I was going to the tampa bay blues fest and shared a room with one of my blues pals...the room was awesome, the people that help there are awesome, and the owners are awesome. Some of my plas need... More 

Helpful?
Thank peterson05
joeblogs_11, General Manager at Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central, responded to this review

Thank You so much in taking your time in writing down a review; we greatly appreciate your great comments. It was a pleasure accommodating you and we hope to see you here at the Days Inn again. Thank You! More 

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#21 of 41 in St. Petersburg
155 reviews
4.3 km away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#31 of 41 in St. Petersburg
322 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#8 of 41 in St. Petersburg
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#6 of 41 in St. Petersburg
535 reviews
3.5 km away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
4.7 km away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#14 of 41 in St. Petersburg
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central

Address: 650 34th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33713
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: ₹ 4,514 - ₹ 8,413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Central Hotel St. Petersburg
Days Inn St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Petersburg
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn ST. Petersburg Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms above the pool looked nice from the outside”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As far away from road as possible. 1st Floor if available.”
 of 5 bubbles LingfieldGambler, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we were on first floor, next to office, yet very quiet all night. No Parties going on. Seems to be families, so any room would work I think”
 of 5 bubbles marynicky45, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“This is a low budget I would not stay here more then one night!”
 of 5 bubbles LindyL670, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Keep shoes or socks on when walking around the room”
 of 5 bubbles Islandgirl658, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay