We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North

HotelIndigo.comUS$ 163*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 163*
US$ 163*
US$ 163*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 489: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The Hotel Indigo charged us with smoking in the room ($250) when we ARE NOT SMOKERS! I have contacted the hotel management directly as well as the corporate offices. I have also initiated a charge back on my credit card as this is ridiculous. This hotel was built in the 1920's, it's freaking 90 years old, and the only evidence...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aaron P
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear Aaron P, Thank you for your review about your stay. It is truly unfortunate to see that you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward...

Allen, Texas, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I ended up with this hotel through hotwire and was very pleased. Room was comfortable with lots of pillows. Bathroom was a bit small but had everything I needed including lots of hot water. Nice little bar in the lobby to get a drink before dinner. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil F
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 21 February 2014

It is what is. A "boutique" hotel that is a historic property renovated more or less to modern standards. Exposed pipes, tiny bathroom, low water pressure and water that never got past lukewarm. Room was musty, and windows were sealed shut so the room couldn't be aired out. I had a room on the second floor. On that floor, there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trotamundos09
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear Trotamundos09, Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at our property, I am glad you found the hotel location commendable. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. I would like to apologize for the problems that you had experienced regarding the room accommodations and...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

A unique step back to the 1920s from 2014. CUTE room with enough but no extra space...smallish bathroom but large shower. That's what you expected in 1920! Pleasant staff. $14/day valet parking. We will return. If u want everyday go elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbuelitaSA
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Pros: -Good location -Clean rooms Cons: -Below average fitness amenities (no free weights) -No Platinum Elite member benefits offered -Tiny bathrooms -House cleaning knocked on our door and interrupted our rest when we had the "Do Not Disturb" sign on Once again, IHG proves themselves to be the worst among all hotel rewards programs (the best being Hilton from personal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EthanGYT
HotelIndigoStPete, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review

Hi EthanGYT, Thank you very much for your feedback. We always take these notes and continue to improve the guest experience. We do offer a welcome amenity to our IHG Rewards Members, and one option is a complimentary water or drink from our grab n go or cookies or chips from the front desk. I apologize if you did not...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Pro: Got the Hotel Indigo for 4 nights for mom at a great price. She loved the location, said it was immaculate and the room was very comfortable for her. Décor is quirky as noted, but I thought it was cute. And yes, the rooms and bathrooms are small – but that’s normal for older properties, and a reasonable trade-off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bailey57
HotelIndigoStPete, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review

Hi Bailey57, Thanks for your feedback! We are happy that your mom enjoyed her stay in our city! We will certainly take your suggestions to heart and will make sure that our front desk staff are helpful in all aspects. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again!

Hampton, New Hampshire
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Very disappointed when I drove up to the hotel. This place is in dire need of updating. Bathrooms are extremely small, large gaps between your hotel room door and the hallway. Valet only parking which cost me another $14 + tax. For $200/night, this was not what I was expecting. Thankfully I was there only 2 nights.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MDGreek
HotelIndigoStPete, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review

Hi MDGreek, Thank you very much for your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. I can assure you that we have taken note of your comments. We are going to be going through a "refresh" this year and know that will address some updating needs. Also, we are planning on creating a "parking package" as we completely understand...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Indigo for two nights, including New Year’s Eve. The primary advantage is its location, which is within easy walking distance of all the restaurants, shops, and museums along the bay front. The hotel staff members were extremely nice. The hotel itself is a little quirky, with small rooms and bathrooms and only one small elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AldebaranFlorida
Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The feeling as you walk in is just great! Friendly staff at registration desk, bar/restaurant, and housekeeping. the pool looks real nice, too, but the weather just didn't agree with us making that connection. The minor imperfections aren't worth noting on here. Oh, and the rates are quite reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwoWaterSignsUSA
florida
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I go to St Pete for business a lot, decide to do a weekend trip with my husband to celebrate our anniversary. This was the first and last time I will be staying at Hotel Indigo. I read many reviews and decided it sounded quaint and charming for an anniversary trip. First, the mold smell knocked us over when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vrymary
HotelIndigoStPete, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Being a historic property, we truly to appreciate when guests bring issues like this to our attention so that we can address the problem in that moment. I can assure you that our maintenance staff will take a look at the concern immediate and take steps as needed. As you mentioned, this is not something...

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.3 km away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,319 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,533 reviews
0.5 km away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#23 of 42 in St. Petersburg
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
1.5 km away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.2 km away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtow...
#11 of 42 in St. Petersburg
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Imagine a 100% smoke free sophisticated boutique hotel whose focus is delivering guests peace, serenity and renewal. Quite deliberately, the Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg Downtown has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still need the convenience of a 24-hour fitness center, pool, whirlpool and Phi Restaurant. Just a short drive to the Tampa International Airport (TPA), Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg Downtown is within walking distance to The Pier, Museum of Fine Arts, Mahaffey Theater and one mile from the Dali Museum and Tropicana Field, home of the Rays. Nearby attractions include: Sunken Gardens, Great Explorations and art galleries. No visit is complete without a trip to the electric nightlife of Central Avenue and Jannus Landings. Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows while you relax and watch our 32' LCD televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer. Relax and enjoy our quick serve Bistro The Phi Restaurant and Lounge for cutting edge cuisine or grab a latte where we proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North

Address: 234 3rd Ave N, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3322
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: ₹ 9,731 - ₹ 14,143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
2 months ago
Mississippi Gulf Coast, Mississippi
9 months ago
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you are get a room on the top floor - you won't hear the footsteps of anyone who might be above you”
198MaryM, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“We were on the third floor by the elevator and even this was a great room! Can't go wrong!”
865teresam, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book another hotel. The value for the money isn't there.”
ugadawg1972, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose towards the back or upstairs - choose a king for a larger room”
jbrooksws, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bring a candle to burn in the room.”
Wiz154, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HotelIndigo.com
US$ 163* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 163
Expedia.comUS$ 163
Orbitz.comUS$ 163
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates