We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 480: English reviews
Carmel, Indiana
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Indigo for the IndyCar race weekend. It was so convenient and we could walk to the track and anywhere in downtown St. Pete which was awesome! The staff were absolutely amazing! The hotel rooms were very nice, though the bathrooms were quite small but very functional. The main areas could use a little freshening up,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patti E
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Booked with points via IHG.com. Arrived at the hotel mid afternoon, and room was ready.Check in was efficient if a bit stiff (new staff apparently). The hotel itself has a certain charm, given the age, very boutique. That also means small room, mind you, I had a corner unit with decent space. This is a 3 story building in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lubiere
Nathan G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased that you liked our guestrooms, dining area, and location. At Hotel Indigo we strive to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We will soon be going through a refresh of our guestrooms and public areas that will greatly increase the quality of our rooms...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 29 April 2014

When I got to the hotel to check in, no one was at the front desk. After waiting for a couple of minutes, the clerk showed up and was on her phone texting. I had to ask twice for my b'fast voucher. When I called the front desk to order breakfast, there was no answer. The HD HBO feed was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KristinJLT
Nathan G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel, and for your recent stay at Hotel Indigo. I'm very sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. At Hotel Indigo, we strive to provide upscale service for every guest and it seems your stay was not reflective of the high standards we...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Came to St. Petersburg for a friend's wedding and stayed at the hotel for two nights. We thought we were getting a good deal with the wedding rate but we ended up very disappointed. For not a small amount of money, we got a small room with a parking lot view, the loudest bathroom fan of all time, and one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William I
Nathan G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our property and for you recent stay with Hotel Indigo. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the staff at our hotel and we take pride in the level of service we can provide to our guests. We have had some complaints on water pressure...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a very enjoyable one night stay at this hotel. It is within easy walking distance of the shops and restaurants on the waterfront. The disadvantages are those one might expect in a downtown historic hotel and included valet parking only, short flghts of stairs in the corridors to the rooms and a cramped bathroom. I am not that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Rogersville N.B. Canada
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Old hotel, nicely renovated small rooms, nice bright colors, great service, staff was awesome. They serve a nice warm breakfast in the lobby. There is a small pool. Close to water front and some great restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thebeaus55
Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The Hotel Indigo in Downtown St. Pete is one of the most affordable options in downtown. After staying there one night I can see why and am frustrated I paid what I did. Pros - location is good, beautiful porch and lobby area, nice dining area in lobby, breakfast sandwich was decent (croissant with egg and cheese) Cons - this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank IntlEdRoadWarrior
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear IntlEdRoadWarrior, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you liked our hotel location, lobby and dining area as well as the breakfast option. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations....

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel is adorable, it is a historic property and a lot of the original details were kept. The lobby is beautiful, great fire place and bar. I love that it's super dog friendly!! The bar tender on Saturday night was awesome.. I didn't get her name, but she was very sweet and spunky and had great energy and recommendations...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mymzee
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear Mymzee, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret that you...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I recently stayed at the Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg for 3 nights. Having stayed at numerous other Indigo branded hotels, I was looking forward to my stay. Unfortunately I was in for a huge disappointment. The hotel is a former historic hotel that has been renovated and updated to some degree. It is a beautiful building but, in my opinion,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnInSanFran
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear JohnInSanFran, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It was unfortunate to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due to the issues you experienced. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you,...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 March 2014

• Old blood-stained sheets • Cockroaches • No servicing of room Since we were twice (2) denied access to a manager, I sent my issues to "upper management" via email last week upon our return . As I let them know - Receiving no acknowledgment or response to our concerns; we have now added a lack of customer service to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review

Dear M M, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience. Regards, Karen C Case Manager...

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.3 km away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,285 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,499 reviews
0.5 km away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#19 of 42 in St. Petersburg
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.2 km away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtown
Courtyard St. Petersburg Downtow...
#11 of 42 in St. Petersburg
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Imagine a 100% smoke free sophisticated boutique hotel whose focus is delivering guests peace, serenity and renewal. Quite deliberately, the Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg Downtown has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still need the convenience of a 24-hour fitness center, pool, whirlpool and Phi Restaurant. Just a short drive to the Tampa International Airport (TPA), Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg Downtown is within walking distance to The Pier, Museum of Fine Arts, Mahaffey Theater and one mile from the Dali Museum and Tropicana Field, home of the Rays. Nearby attractions include: Sunken Gardens, Great Explorations and art galleries. No visit is complete without a trip to the electric nightlife of Central Avenue and Jannus Landings. Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows while you relax and watch our 32' LCD televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer. Relax and enjoy our quick serve Bistro The Phi Restaurant and Lounge for cutting edge cuisine or grab a latte where we proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North

Address: 234 3rd Ave N, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3322
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: ₹ 11,400 - ₹ 17,748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
1 month ago
Mississippi Gulf Coast, Mississippi
8 months ago
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the third floor by the elevator and even this was a great room! Can't go wrong!”
865teresam, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book another hotel. The value for the money isn't there.”
ugadawg1972, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose towards the back or upstairs - choose a king for a larger room”
jbrooksws, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bring a candle to burn in the room.”
Wiz154, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Guests with lots of luggage or mobility issues should request the first floor.”
JaynDC, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5