We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Postcard Inn On The Beach

Overview
6300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3718 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star accommodation
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
249
189
137
54
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
249
189
137
54
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boathouse restaurant boucher brothers a garden view room ping pong chairs and umbrellas fire pit great pool kiddie pool tiki hut laid back live music girls weekend old florida rooms are small st pete pool side toasted monkey
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 689 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Paid 130$ per night in low season for business trip. At the end of the stay, they charge you with a 35$ US "resort fees" for the parking and free coffee in the morning. Never going back. A real scam. Stay away.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Francis J
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved the hotel, the rooms not so much. Luckily, I didn't spend much time in the room. The negative...the rooms were outdated, the coffee pot leaked a lot, there was no microwave and a very tiny mini fridge. Don't plan on bringing groceries. The air...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank katiejean1985
Response from BryanC2810, General Manager at Postcard Inn On The BeachResponded 1 week ago

On behalf of our hotel and staff, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I’m glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. It seems, however, that we did not meet all your expectations. Thanks to your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The pool is very nice. The staff were very helpful with any needs. The beach is right there to enjoy. They have water infused with fruit available all day and very good coffee in the morning in the lobby....More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Diane D
Response from BryanC2810, General Manager at Postcard Inn On The BeachResponded 2 weeks ago

On behalf of our hotel and staff, thank you for your positive comments and for choosing Postcard Inn On The Beach. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique and memorable experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Cabana rooms need to be refurbished. Had issue with the hot water. Air conditioning will see you al night. Went to front desk they were not very friendly. Most of the staff were great and very friendly. Not worth the priced charged for rooms....More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Herb V
Response from BryanC2810, General Manager at Postcard Inn On The BeachResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed review of your experience with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and drinks. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences that transpired during your visit. Rest assured all of...More

Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very dated. It was ok for an overnight, but not a lengthy stay for me. I would recommend a garden view room if I had to recommend something. We had an outside room. I will say the bed was very comfortable and...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank donaldm206
Response from BryanC2810, Owner at Postcard Inn On The BeachResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you for taking some time to share your feedback with us. I understand our property is not for everyone as the style is truly unique. Much of what you experienced is by design. The beach bar has the old weathered look that so many...More

View more reviews
About
Description
“Hip, affordable and resolutely casual” says 'Travel + Leisure' of our sun-kissed St. Pete Beach Gulf Front boutique hotel, where guests kick back in surfer chic guest rooms, savor fresh Floribbean cuisine and sip More cool tropical cocktails and local brews on the beach. We offer two main drinking and dining options; Boathouse Kitchen and Bar, and PCI Beach Bar and Snack Shack. Enjoy excellent burgers and ice-cold beer all day long, or swim in our outdoor swimming pool. If you have to mix business and pleasure, or are just looking to explore, downtown St. Petersburg and Tampa are both short drives away. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
196
Price range
US$ 120 - US$ 352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Postcard Inn On The Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
,
St Pete Beach Travelodge
,
Travel Lodge St Pete Beach
,
Travel Lodge Saint Pete Beach
,
Travelodge Saint Pete Beach
,
Saint Pete Beach Travelodge
,
Saint Pete Beach Travel Lodge
Location
United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Hotel class
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
196
Price range
US$ 120 - US$ 352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Postcard Inn On The Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
,
St Pete Beach Travelodge
,
Travel Lodge St Pete Beach
,
Travel Lodge Saint Pete Beach
,
Travelodge Saint Pete Beach
,
Saint Pete Beach Travelodge
,
Saint Pete Beach Travel Lodge
Location
United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Photos
Traveller (414)
Pool & Beach (135)
Room & Suite (85)
Dining (27)
Amenities (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 33 nearby hotels
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
1,931 reviews
.08 km away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel by Wyndham St. Pete Beach FL
2,584 reviews
.19 km away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
3,253 reviews
.20 km away
Alden Suites
2,228 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 155 nearby restaurants
Barracuda Deli Cafe
138 reviews
.36 km away
St. Pete Beach Produce & Deli
229 reviews
.21 km away
Sola Bistro & Wine Bar
224 reviews
.40 km away
Larry's Ice Cream & Gelatos
699 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 102 nearby attractions
Saint Pete Beach
4,674 reviews
.20 km away
Swim with the Fishes
338 reviews
.21 km away
Upham Beach
141 reviews
.42 km away
Key West Shrimp Company
18 reviews
.84 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Debra S
31 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JP1976 | Reviewed this property |
When went it was packed with people of all ages, but definitely a college summer atmosphere. Maybe is different off season. Drinking is allowed on the beach so that attracts a younger crowd.
1
Vote
Passenger829346
27 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Maria T |
When we stayed at Postcard Inn last week, we've seen a few palmetto bugs (also known as the Florida woods cockroach) every day in our poolside cabana room. These roaches move slowly and stink when you squash them. It's... More
2
Votes
ian h
12 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Stephanie W | Reviewed this property |
If I remember correctly it is $25 per day. Any pet.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a garden room and were happy with it."
O1995LOdianed
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Do not get room on the end toward the lobby. Lots of people gong by all night long"
hfvaughn
4 weeks ago
Read review
"I've got friends in low places"
15drewf
28 Oct 2018
Read review
"If you don't want to join in the loud beach bar go during the week, it's much quieter."
458bernadetter
27 Oct 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing