We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TradeWinds Island Grand Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,040 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,984: English reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

I, Grandma, brought my two grand kids, ages 1-1/2 and 3-1/2, along with Yaya, the kids' other grandmother. The two Grandmas wanted a two night getaway with the babies. We had the greatest time. So much so, that we're planning on making it a yearly tradition. Our room was clean and spacious - enough room for a pack-n-play and lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edgek
Katie M, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this review

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip with your grandkids! And that you are creating a yearly tradition. See you next year!

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I have stayed here four times and as I finished my last stay I was already planning to go back. Perfect hotel, perfect location. I truly love staying here. From the beach and the cabanas, to the pools (especially the one strictly for adults), to the restaurants, the Island Grand is the only place on Florida's gulf coast that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
Katie M, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this review

Scott, thank you for being such a loyal guest! We're happy to know that you always enjoy your stay with us. See you again soon!

Winter Garden, Florida
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed two nights, had a blast. We did not get to do many activities because we only stayed 2 nights. We will be staying longer next time so we can enjoy everything the resort has to offer. There were a lot of families with kids in the rooms around us and we slept really sound. Housekeeping was wonderful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our recent stay at Tradewinds! The resort staff was friendly and super attentive to cleanliness. While I was attending meetings with our organization, my wife was enjoying the cabana's on the beach. The convenience of the on property restaraunts was amazing. I have already recommended Tradewinds to several friends and hope to hold our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwvols
RUSKIN
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Our daughter just got married at the Tradewinds on June 29. It was the most wonderful experience. The hotel is immaculate and the service was first class. Our wedding coordinator, Alana Houlis/Owens was just fantastic. Unfortunately, the weather didn't cooperate and Alana acted very quickly and the ceremony was held indoors. The meal was excellent along with all the staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BARBARA A
Katie M, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this review

Barbara, thank you for your review. We're so glad to know that your daughter's wedding was everything you hoped it would be!

State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We really like the hotel and the location, BUT the rooms transmit too much noise from one unit to the other. We had horrible sleep on several nights because the knuckleheads in the next room were up until 2 AM carrying on. We did phone security, but I'm not sure they actually did anything. If they did, it didnt make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FLDorman
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This resort was wonderful...nice workers, nice view, nice accommodations, etc...BUT...I was a tad frustrated when after my daughter cut her heel on a shell in the gulf, and once I got her to the cabana hut on the beach (which was a workout by the way), and as she is dripping blood on the sand, they informed me in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julene L
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Was planning a dinner party, discovered burner in kitchen not working, called operator, supervisor arrived within 10 minutes, checked situation , worked on it, felt all okay, but promised to send electrician to double check ( once their daily morning meeting ended). Mr David Morris arrived within 30 minutes , quickly evaluated the problem, securely adjusted the burner and now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loretta F
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We chose this hotel on St Pete Beach because it seemed to be a good resort for the kids (11, 9 and 3). We first had a standard room facing the beach. The view was very nice and the room was an ok room, but too small for five persons. So we switched to a two room suite with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomas P
Tampa Bay
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We have stayed at the Tradewinds for about 4 years now. We live local but love to stay at the beach. The resort is always clean and the staff is friendly. I feel that the property is properly maintained. I have never encountered a problem. I really appreciated that the High Tide slide is now included in the resort fee....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boudta
Katie M, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal guest over the past 4 years. We're happy to know that you always enjoy your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!

1,970 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1711)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (359)
Viewed
View from Room (155)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (311)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (236)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (566)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (82)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Pete Beach
2.3 km away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,238 reviews
0.3 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,658 reviews
27.6 km away
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
#21 of 95 in Clearwater
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
1.1 km away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.4 km away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TradeWinds Island Grand spans 20 lush, tropical acres and boasts a heritage of award-winning service and certification as a Florida Green Lodge. Overlooking the tranquil waters of the Gulf of Mexico, Island Grand is located on the white sand beaches of St. Pete Beach, consistently ranked one of America's Top Beaches by TripAdvisor. Discover 201 things to do with a variety of recreation activities including JetLev flight center, The Floating Water Park, children's programs, paddleboats, tennis, stand-up paddleboards, a three story tall inflatable waterslide and more. Island Grand offers multiple dining and entertainment venues along with sand-in-your-toes beach bars. Pamper yourself with a beachfront massage at Body Works Salon & Spa. Relax on a beach cabana or lounge next to one of 5 heated pools and 2 whirlpools. Our on-site resort transportation and car rental agency makes getting to Island Grand easy and stress free. It's not just a vacation. At TradeWinds, it's a totally immersive experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TradeWinds Island Grand Resort

Address: 5500 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Price Range: ₹ 20,028 - ₹ 30,378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TradeWinds Island Grand Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 585
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your TradeWinds Island Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Island Grand Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Tradewinds Island Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TradeWinds Island Grand Resort staff and other travellers.
125 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (125)

Questions? Get answers from TradeWinds Island Grand Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an ocean view!”
  • The sunset at the TradeWinds Hotel.
 of 5 bubbles 603joannej, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get an ocean view, you won't be disappointed. Especially when the sun starts going down!”
 of 5 bubbles Mr_Brown_1962, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms with a balcony are a must!”
 of 5 bubbles Gigiabc123, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It's small, but you can see the gulf from a "tropical view" room balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles B1874QNmichaelg, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They have rooms designated as pet friendly and offer a dog park area on the grounds of the resort.”
 of 5 bubbles 743ca, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5