We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Don CeSar

TravelocityUS$ 310*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 536*
US$ 310*
US$ 344*
US$ 536*
US$ 310*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Don CeSar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Don CeSar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,346: English reviews
Petaluma, California, United States
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

This was our second visit to the Loews Don Ceasar for Sunday Brunch. I called the evening before and they were immediately able to accommodate our party of 6 at 11am. I only had to mention my name and they still had me in their system from two years ago. We showed up and had a delightful time with our...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Richard P
Jeff A, Manager at The Don CeSar, responded to this review

I am pleased that we were able to welcome you back to the Pink Palace for a delicious brunch! I'm also happy to hear what a wonderful time you had while enjoying some of our signature Eggs Benedict (my personal favorite!) as well as the grand atmosphere! Thank you for your kind words about our friendly and professional staff and...

St Pete Beach
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Had issues with type of room reserved so was stuck with two standards instead of a king. AC dripped onto the floor making a noise where it had to be turned off at night making the room warm. Food is decent but expensive and a 18% service charge is added to every order. Parking is 10/day.

Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J8028FUdavidd
Jeff A, Manager at The Don CeSar, responded to this review

I'm disappointed to hear that your stay at Loews Don Cesar was not up to your expectations. I'm sorry about the problem you experienced with your A/C. Should you visit us in the future, and experience any maintenance issues at all, I hope you'll bring them to our attention so we can resolve them ASAP. Best, Jeff Abbaticchio Loews Don...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel is so warm and comfortable. I'm sure a lot of that has to do with how gracious the staff are. We enjoyed just walking the property and seeing all the various areas. Some busy with guests but others areas are perfect if you are looking for a quite place to read or talk. We had not been that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Margie S
Jeff A, Manager at The Don CeSar, responded to this review

I am overjoyed to hear about the fantastic stay you experienced with us! Thank you for your kind words about our wonderful team members and the warm, hospitable attitude the exude, I will be sure to share your praises with the rest of the team! I'm glad to hear how much you enjoyed exploring and happy that you were able...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 11 February 2016

my wife and I are repeat visitors at the Don Cesar. we just love it! what a great place to stay. a classy lady, as my wife likes to call the hotel. this time we were lucky enough to be there for the opening of their new bar, rowe bar. what an great improvement. the new bar and deck are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reggie D
Jeff A, Manager at The Don CeSar, responded to this review

I am blushing while reading your rave review! Your love of our classy lady definitely shows and I am overjoyed that we were able to welcome you back for another fantastic stay! I am also thrilled that you were able to experience the opening of our brand new Rowe Bar (how delicious were the specialty juleps?!). Thank you for your...

Boston
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. There are things that come with age like small rooms and a tight pool area, but there is an elegance to the building and grounds as well. The room was well appointed, it has a very good health club for a hotel, and the restaurants and bar were consistent with the level of property. Live...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guyfromboston
Jeff A, Manager at The Don CeSar, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear what an enjoyable stay you had with us! I'm also glad to learn of your true appreciation of our iconic Pink Palace, her storied history, and elegance! I am pleased that you were able to sip on some tasty rum runners while taking in the warm sunshine and live music, followed by some delicious dining...

Detroit, MI
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Had the opportunity to stay here again. I visited with family ahead of a conference. I just love this place. While the rooms are on the smaller side compared to more modern hotels - the ambiance, grace and flavor of this place is just perfect. Perched upon a beautiful stretch of sandy beach, the "Don" commands a great location and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank herewegoDetroit_MI
Jeff A, Manager at The Don CeSar, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review! I'm glad to hear that you took advantage of being here for a conference and came down a little early to have some DonFun with your family. I'll be certain to share you comments with our team. They truly enjoy what they do and I know they'll love hearing what you had to say....

USA
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. A step up in quality of service rom your average hotel. the rooms although small, were charming and updated. We stayed in a king oceanfront room on the 7th floor. I believe we had one of the best views available. Every oceanfront room overlooks unsightly rooftops of the lower floors of the hotel. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilovemaineusa
Jeff A, Manager at The Don CeSar, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you had a good stay with us! I'm also pleased that you enjoyed your comfortable and charming room, with a beautiful Gulf view! I apologize that the food in our restaurants did not live up to your expectations and I appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your kind words about our awesome team members...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Just spent several days at this grand hotel last month. We were very impressed with the physical property though some of the features of the hotel are a little worn and dated. With that said, this is a terrific hotel at a great location. What's more was the unbelievable service by many working in the hotel. All our experiences with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fingding
Jeff A, Manager at The Don CeSar, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear what a fantastic stay you had with us! I'm glad that you enjoyed our delicious dining options and unique retail shops, as well as our beautiful beachfront location! Thank you for your many compliments about our terrific team members and the excellent service they deliver! I will be sure to share your praises with Lisa,...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 February 2016

The hotel is beautiful and I love the history. The views of the beach are nice and it's convenient to be situated right on the beach. However, you will be nickel and dimed for everything. It is not worth the price of admission and our room had only one night stand.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marc207
Jeff A, Manager at The Don CeSar, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback. While I am happy that you found our hotel to be beautiful,and you appreciated our location and history, I'm disappointed that you felt "nickel and dimed for everything." Should we have the opportunity to welcome you back, you may want to look into some of the many "Value-added" packages we feature at Loews. Some include breakfast,...

Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

First time visit to the area. The 'Don' has everything a hotel should have. Plentiful eating options, multiple bar locations, pool, gulf facing property, clean rooms and comfortable beds. There are shopping options on the ground floor. Great place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PTycz
Jeff A, Manager at The Don CeSar, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear that you chose to stay with us for your first visit to the area, and am happy that you truly enjoyed it! I'm also glad that you were able to experience our delicious dining and drink options, comfortable accommodations, unique retail shops, and of course, our pristine, sugar-sand beach and stunning Gulf views! I hope...

1,486 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1243)
Viewed
View from Room (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (302)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (206)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (511)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (180)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
2.4 km away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,249 reviews
0.8 km away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
1.9 km away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#15 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,944 reviews
2.7 km away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
2.7 km away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Beachcomber Bar & Grill
The Beachcomber Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Known as Florida's "Pink Palace," The Don CeSar, facing the white sands of the Gulf of Mexico, was built in 1928 to resemble a Mediterranean-style castle. Born in the Great Gatsby era as a playground for the rich and famous, the iconic "Pink Palace" has been revitalized and refreshed within, ensuring a future as rich and storied as its history. Enjoy newly redesigned 277 luxurious rooms including 36 suites, many with spectacular views of the pristine Gulf beaches or Boca Ciega Bay. Relax and indulge at Spa Oceana, featuring over 11,000 square feet of spa facilities, luxurious spa treatments, full service salon, and a stunning rooftop garden overlooking the azure waters of the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Don CeSar

Address: 3400 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-4015
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Price Range: ₹ 17,051 - ₹ 33,198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Don CeSar 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your The Don CeSar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Cesar Beach Hotel
Don Cesar Beach Resort
Don Cesar Hotel Florida
Don Cesar Florida
Hotel Don Cesar Beach
Don Cesar Resort
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#3 Green Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Don CeSar staff and other travellers.
55 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (55)

Questions? Get answers from The Don CeSar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a big suite overlooking the Gulf”
YSF1307, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Gulf View room was perfect!”
JForce23, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Unless you plan on spending a great deal of time in your room, get the least expensive room and spend your $$ at the restaurants and spa.”
HPaige1111, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Look for discounts online before you book.”
TropicalDiane, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Beach pool view”
Declan524, 24 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 310* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 344
Hotwire.comUS$ 310
AMOMAUS$ 536
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates