We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina

Visit hotel website
Hotels.com
US$ 139
US$ 136
View Deal
SAVE US$ 3
Booking.com
US$ 139
View Deal
Orbitz.com
US$ 136
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 136
TripAdvisorUS$ 136
Agoda.comUS$ 139
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (258)
Room & Suite (133)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
Completely Renovated this year, the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina is an authentic Florida boutique resort situated directly on the Boca Ciega Bay. Boasting as having one of the largest privately owned fishing piers in St Petersburg at 1,500 square feet, you can enjoy great fishing, watch the manatees and dolphins, or dock your boat right on site. With a beautiful pool overlooking the Boca Ciega Bay this makes Bay Palms Waterfront Resort a perfect destination for relaxation, and best of all, it is only 200 feet from the beach. Room types range from spacious studio apartments with kitchenettes to large one bedroom apartment suites. Best of all, we have NO surprise resort fees! Enjoy everything the Bay Palms has to offer at no additional cost. We really mean it: FREE Fitness Room, FREE Wireless Internet, FREE Parking, FREE BBQ Area, and FREE Private Fishing Pier use. Our resort is Family Owned and Operated, and has been since 2008. The family is very active in the day to day operations, on property daily, and has a friendly staff ready to assist you with your authentic Florida vacation. Members of Superior Small Lodging Association and Approved by AAA for Quality and Standards, our resort is one of only a handful of resorts in Florida that has received the Green Lodging seal from the State of Florida as well as Greenleaders Gold Award from TripAdvisor for our effort in conserving and recycling. St Pete Beach is a 6-mile island and the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort is directly in the center of the island. Everything is within walking distance: the grocery store, restaurants, and shopping are just across the street. Activities such as Deep Sea Fishing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Dolphin Cruises, Sunset Cruises and many different island cruises visiting the nearby islands are available nearby. Best of all we are only 30 minutes from Busch Gardens and 90 minutes from Disney and all the Orlando Parks. Also, as a guest of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort, you will have full access to the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort which is owned by the same family. You will have FREE full use of all the amenities at the Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort including the private beach, large heated pool overlooking the beach, FREE beach chairs, FREE beach towels, FREE parking and many more amenities. We look forward to hosting you at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. Try us, and see for yourself why so many people return to the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort year after year.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
586Reviews
399Photos
4Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 384
  • 138
  • 35
  • 16
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our room was nice and comfortable, reasonable size with a good shower. It’s best feature though was its view, being right on the waterfront and with a little balcony to sit and watch the sunrise. The hotel is reasonably located along a main road with lots of bars and restaurants
Read more
Response from Mari C, Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Responded 26 Oct 2018
Hi Michelle, Thank you for staying with us and for writing this review. We are sorry if the check-in process was confusing. We do provide check in information on every confirmation email, but sometimes, the guest does not see that information. We are glad that you enjoyed the room and the view. We do hope to see you back here in the near future.
Read more
Property's Favourite Review
We had a one room suite in the Waterfront part of the resort. The room was very clean and the kitchenette had the right amount of pots and pans so we could cook most of our meals and not have to eat out. The view of the bay from the deck was great, and fishing poles were
Read more
Response from Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Responded 12 Apr 2018
Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort. We're happy to have you as a guest. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and letting us know about your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and will work with housekeeping to make sure every room is equipped with a dust pan, as is our typical policy. We're sorry you didn't have that during your stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you back again soon! Robert Czyszczon General Manager
Read more
WHERE DO I EVEN START?! First I'll start off by saying I wouldn't have even written this review if the manager would have done the right thing and given us a free night for our next trip, but he DID NOT so here we are. When we first arrived in our room the thermostat said 81
Read more
Response from Robert C, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Responded 19 Sep 2018
First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry that the air conditioning unit in your room was not working properly. As you described in your review, our staff attempted to fix the unit as soon as we were notified of the problem. Yes, we had 3 staff members trying to resolve the issue, and yes, it required us to go to the bathroom ceiling as the AC unit is located there. Unfortunately, we could not solve the issue ourselves as it required a certified AC technician. We were sold out on the Saturday night you stayed with us, therefore we had no other room options to provide you. We did not want to just leave you with no option at all, so we placed a portable air conditioner in the room. This portable ac is designed to cool the size of the room you had. We apologized for the inconvenience and the trouble you went through. Unfortunately, things break and we do our absolute best to try to get them fixed right away. In this case, we were not able to fix the unit that same day and we had no other room options for you. We still cooled the room for you. The following morning I spoke to you and apologized again. I mentioned I would offer a credit for your the first night of your next stay with us, not the second night. That credit had been associated your guest profile in our computer system and an email was sent out. When I spoke to you, that credit seemed to be agreeable to you and your husband. I wish you would have communicated with me that you wanted another method of compensation or even called me and asked how to find your credit/email of your next stay. We would have been glad to re-send. But unfortunately you just decided to give us a one star rating. Well, we can't always fix everything, we can't always make everyone happy, we only wish you had given us an opportunity to do so.
Read more
WHAT HOTEL DOES HAPPY HOUR FOR FREE BEER/WINE??? That was FANTASTIC!! Once we got our room, the room was surprisingly nice and spacious. Everything was clean. Everybody was friendly!!! Definitely coming back. Everything was close by. Parking is a little scarce so take as few
Read more
Response from Robert C, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Responded 19 Sep 2018
Carly, Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the Happy Hour, the room, the service, and the property overall. We will be looking forward to your return.
Read more
This place is right near everything you’d want to be near on the beach. The rooms are decent. My biggest complaint is their parking. They offer one parking pass which is in a very small lot in front of the hotel... you have to back up into the Main Street. I had guests from
Read more
Response from Plaza-Resorts_Owner, General Manager at Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Responded 3 Jul 2018
Chistina, We're very sorry for your issues with parking. Unfortunately, as you described, the lot that we have available is very small and can only accommodate one spot per rooms. As much as we would love to have more space available for our guests, it's not possible with the space we have. We do put this warning on our website as well as all of our confirmations when you book your stay. This is something that we cannot fix. However, I can apologize for the way our front office handled the situation. We will be working with them to better respond to such requests. Also, just to clear up confusion there is no "check-in fee". The $27 was part of our $20 per day resort fee ($12 discounted fee per day for guests booking directly with the hotel) which is listed on all confirmations and on any booking site. This is standard for any hotel on the beach in this area (which typically can run $30-$45 per day for larger resorts.) We're sorry for any confusion or inconvenience to you. Thank you, Robert Czyszczon General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Deluxe Two Bedroom Suite in the 216 at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite in the 214 at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Photo provided by managementBay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Standard Room
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Deluxe Two Bedroom Suite in the 216 at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
Deluxe Two Bedroom Suite in the 216 at the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina
PreviousNext
12345627
What is the cost of airport transportation?
It depends. If you use Uber, it will be around $40.00, if you use a cab it can be $70.00. Supershuttle charges $26.00 per person.
1 vote
Do you have parking available?
Yes, Bay Palms has parking available for registered guests. We offer one parking space per room reserved.
0 votes
Show all answers
Restaurants close by?
Yes, lots of them. 18-20 restaurants in walking distance and 86 restaurants on the island. - We promise you won't go hungry - See you soon.
0 votes
Show all answers
Where can I find the prices for the various rooms.
Thank you so much for reaching out to us at the Plaza Beach Resorts. You can find all our rates on our website, go to Google and type "Plaza Beach Resorts Reservations" look for the link that says Plaza Beach Resorts -Official Website or call us at 1800-257-8998 We guarantee that we have the lowest rate on our website, if you find a lower rate anywhere we will match it and beat it by $5.00 per night. I look forward to see you here on our beautiful island paradise HAPPY LABOR DAY!!!! Robert Czyszczon General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
"View online the type so you are not surprised"
"Loved the bayside property!"
"We had 216 for 3 weeks and 214 for 1 week. 216 has a view of the water & 214 faces the road and gulf, so afternoon sun on the balcony.."
"not 108, very small"
"There are rooms that face the water and they are pleasantly situated."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 113 - US$ 447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bay palms waterfront hotel saint pete beachbay palm resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSt. Pete Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing