We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort

Hotels.comUS$ 259*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 259*
US$ 259*
US$ 259*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,580: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you want a great drink and a fun experience, visit the local bartender Jake at the Guy Harvey Outpost pool tiki bar! He is a master mixologist, can suggest the best drink for u and will make your drink to your liking! He was fast to serve but made u feel like a local every time you visit! One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
Wendy K, Social Media Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Heather! Thanks for the review, we think Jake's pretty great too! We hope to see you back soon! Best, Wendy K. Social Media Manager

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came to the hotel for a weekend getaway. We live relatively close by so just wanting to relax on the Beach. We had a beautiful suite that had a full kitchen so we were able to keep our drinks and snacks in the refrigerator. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. We enjoyed the restaurant there on site also (the one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smassingale
Wendy K, Social Media Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for the review! Please come back and see us again soon! Best, Wendy K. Social Media Manager

New Albany, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here 6 times now and to be honest, it's great! We love the quiet atmosphere, yet if there are things you want to do, you can! We usually get the same room every time we are there, and it's so convenient to the beach and pool and walking distance to restaurants and shopping! The hotel is more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenmpolk78
Wendy K, Social Media Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, Lauren! We're so glad you keep coming back to see us and we hope to see you back again soon! Best, Wendy K. Social Media Manager

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good place to vacation our stay was excellent want to to thank the people who took cared of our room and Carlene and Theresa you made our stay more enjoyable thanks for all your hard work and me and my husband appreciate the special attention and to Cortez who greeted us a very special young man

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saprl
Wendy K, Social Media Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

thanks for the kind words! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made such an impression on you! Please come back and see us again soon! Best, Wendy K. Social Media Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible! Reserved room which was supposedly ground floor patio Suite w/ table ,4 chairs, & 2 lounge chairs, by adult pool. Didn't get that that room. Went back to complain to manager JoAnne, and she said, (VERY SNOTTEDLEY "Well what do you want a free drink?" REALLY! What good are reservations? Went back the next morning & talked to a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sandi S
JustLetGo8, Guest Relations Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sandi, Please accept my personal apology for the confusion of the reservation for room type and location. As it turns out, this is a very unique situation in itself, as there are only a very few rooms which do not have the patio table and chairs. Primarily, this is because they are actually so close to the adult pool,...

Cape Coral
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You know that saying people use when they go somewhere and its "ok" but you would never go back... "Been there done that." well that's how i feel about this place. The beach was windy as hell all day. So sitting at the cabana I reserved was so bad that after about 15 minutes we had to leave because with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
JustLetGo8, Guest Relations Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Diana, Please accept my personal apology for failing to meet your expectations while visiting the Guy Harvey OutPost. We take all guest concerns seriously so that we can make the necessary changes to improve the overall guest experience while here. I appreciate your detailed information of which I have already forwarded to the proper department managers for further review...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just wanted to take the time to say thank you to all of the people who played a part in our week just enjoyed at the Guy Harvey Outpost. I contacted them before arriving to see if it was possible to have a room which would be quieter and following great advice decided to trade our two rooms (as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crunchie-Lover
Wendy K, Social Media Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for the kind words, we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and found everything to be easily accessible and fun! We hope to see you and your family back again very soon! Best, Wendy K. Social Media Manager

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our 6th time here and 4th time with a kid. Everyone that works here is so friendly. From Shelley during breakfast at the Gulfside Grill, To drinks and lunch at the Sandbar with Cissi, Dan and Josh to Victor Ortiz running around making sure the premise is clean and safe - All top notch customer focused type of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshwpolk
Wendy K, Social Media Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Josh, thank you for choosing to return to our resort year after year! We're so glad that you enjoy your stays with us, and thank you also for recognizing our incredible staff! We will be sure to pass along your kind words and hope to see your family back soon! Best, Wendy K. Social Media Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Josh at The Sandbar is amazing. Great bartender, attentive and informative for the travelers. He makes the best rum runner in the resort. Josh at the Sandbar is a true asset for the resort. And there's an ocean view from his bar. Can't get better than that!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber J
Wendy K, Social Media Manager at Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Amber, thank you for sharing the kind words about Josh! He's truly one of a kind and we're so happy to have him. Thanks again! Best, Wendy K. Social Media Manager

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My favorite was the clothing shop Guy Harvey, Lourdes was such a pleasure to talk to, helpful and smart. Thank you for all your help with my souvenirs for my family. I will stop and shop there no matter where I stay in St. Pete.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deridiaz

970 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (822)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (163)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
View from Room (90)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (303)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (91)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
2.7 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,470 reviews
0.2 km away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
449 reviews
1.2 km away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,249 reviews
0.7 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#15 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,941 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort, is located on the award-winning white sands of St. Pete Beach. Unwind at The SandBox beach lounge offering VIP Cabanas, open fire tables, and the popular Sand Bar beach bar. Dine on cutting edge seafood at RumFish Grill - showcasing a 33,500 gallon aquarium tank, indoor/outdoor bars, live entertainment and a retail store carrying the area's largest selection of Guy Harvey merchandise. Explore the shore, test your balancing skills on the Surf WipeOut ride, Swim with the Fish in our massive aquarium, master a stand-up paddleboard, take flight with JetLev, go on a fishing or diving adventure ... or unwind around our whirlpool and two swimming pools, one for adults only. Best of all, when you stay at this beachfront resort, you get to enjoy all the activities, recreation, restaurants and more at our neighboring sister resort, TradeWinds Island Grand! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort

Address: 6000 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3712
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Price Range: ₹ 14,467 - ₹ 21,378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Sandpiper Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Tradewinds Sandpiper Resort
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#9 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an upgrade... the larger rooms are really cool and not that much more expensive”
hellotripleh, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Call and ask for Joanne; she is who I talk to and she made my reservation perfect for what we were looking for!”
laurenmpolk78, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“What?????? Incredible!!!!!! How dare you ask someone of?”
911sandis, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“two bedroomed suite overlooking the adult only pool area - nice and quiet and very spacious”
Crunchie-Lover, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“poolside forts floor rooms are convenient. Get a suite, worth it!”
joshwpolk, 13 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 259* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 259
Orbitz.comUS$ 259
Booking.comUS$ 259
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates