We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

TravelocityUS$ 211*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 251*
US$ 211*
US$ 251*
US$ 211*
US$ 251*
US$ 211*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,660 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,534: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I recently stayed at Grand Plaza for a friend's wedding. The trip was not great, and ever since then we have had our apartment torn to pieces thanks to bed bugs. If you have ever had bed bugs, you know how stressful, expensive, and disgusting it is. Other than the bug infestation, most of the staff was rude. The building...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank lizifer33
djollimore, Manager at Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sad to see a wonderful forum like Trip Advisor used for a situation that is not the case. Anyone that has been to Florida has at one point or another heard of what we call "No-See-Ums". These are very small and very hard to see sand mosquitoes and because they are so small and hard to see...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 June 2013

The hotel was great, the first day we were there our door keys weren't working so as my sweetheart went downstairs to get help, security was already by me to help out in whatever way he can, all of a sudden two more came and they did whatever they could to help us. Had a sprained ankle while we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul_al91
Aberdeen
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We booked into the Grand Plaza for 5 nights in May19th to attend our daughters wedding and were absolutely delighted with the quality of room and friendliness of the staff. We booked the Penthouse and we could not fault the wonderful views and the space that we had. Sherry at reception and Michael the Bell man were brilliant from start...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shogie
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We greatly enjoyed our stay. This was a superb experience for my family, being right on the beach. The Grand Plaza Hotel has an excellent staff of kind and helpful people.. I am greatly impressed with with Michelle in particular. Michelle Is a great employee! She went out of her way to made sure I was comfortable and received the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Like many who stay at this particular hotel, we came for a wedding. First impressions from the street: not crazy about the style of the building, which looks like something from an abandoned 1960s space program. But, the round shape does cleverly provide stunning views from almost every window. Once inside, the lack of modern refurbishment does disappoint a bit,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NLT99
Perkasie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to come here after much research and we couldn't have made a better choice. Our first impression was Julie, the front desk woman who was the most pleasant girl we've ever met. She told us everything we needed to know about the hotel and left us with no unanswered questions. We had a beachfront room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie J
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2013

From the outside, the Grand Plaza looks inviting especially as it has a beach front location. However, upon entering our room, the reality is so different. It was dirty and very much in need of refurbishment. We cancelled our booking there and then and moved on!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Teresa P
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed here recently one night for a wedding nearby. Sure it's right on the beach, but you can find much nicer places in Clearwater Beach for the same price. I'm sure they do their best cleaning it but it just feels so trashy with all the repainted doors and tile floors and old fixtures, etc. It's loud at night with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chrisjw4
Naugatuck, CT
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The Grand Plaza has been our home base for years when visiting friends in the St. Petersburg area. After the 3-night stay we had there last week, however, I'm seriously going to consider other hotels. We were "upgraded" to a partial oceanview, which was a good thing, but the room was really showing its age. We had to really yank...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KatMom
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The location can't be beat- you can walk to several shops & restaurants, although our favorites were there at the hotel. We loved Bongo's & Baby Bongo's. The decor & overall beach bar feel were exactly what we needed. The staff there is over the top fabulous. Stephen, Basilio, Chase, Jen & Kacy made our stay as great as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephloveswine

1,968 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1448)
Viewed
Dining (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (262)
Viewed
Room/Suite (252)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (177)
Viewed
View from Room (182)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (395)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (443)
Viewed
Amenities (73)
Viewed
Bay and City View (46)
Viewed
Beach (40)
Viewed
Costal View (39)
Viewed
Gulf View (44)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Suite (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Other (24)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.9 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,469 reviews
0.4 km away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
948 reviews
1.0 km away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#15 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,933 reviews
0.5 km away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#10 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,246 reviews
0.7 km away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel is located directly on the beach and Gulf of Mexico. The Resort features a wide selection of luxurious guestrooms with furnished private balconies and all the best full service resort amenities for the leisure or business travelers. No hidden resort fees. At NO further charge you get FREE use of Fitness Center, FREE Unlimited Wireless Internet Access with your own computer, FREE Electronic Safe in your room, FREE Parking, FREE Coffee & Tea 24 Hours a Day, FREE Local Phone Calls. Featuring 3 Restaurants - Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge, Bongos Beach Bar & Grill, and the Palm Room Restaurant. 2 Lounges, Heated Swimming Pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5250 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2408
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Price Range: ₹ 9,342 - ₹ 21,733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel And Conference Center
Grand Plaza Beachfront Hotel
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#10 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question
Mystic, Connecticut
4 months ago
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beachfront would be best, but ocean view still has great views as well”
L2866KQgregm, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“It is a round hotel on a peninsula most of the upper levels have good views.”
wildslh1971, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Corner beach front suite !”
HeidiM511, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for beach view, even the side rooms have a great view.. try to avoid the rooms over the Kitchen.. smells good but noisy..”
trapperjohn2017, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the ocean front are spectacular. Even the rooms close to the outdoor restaurant with live entertainment are quiet at night.”
NancDJ, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 211* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 211
Hotwire.comUS$ 211
HotelQuicklyUS$ 251
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates