We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint James City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
KOA Fort Myers \/ Pine Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
Start your review of KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island
 Click to rate
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The guard at the gate had to let the truck in to spray the insecticide. He should have warned people that the insecticide was coming. Control weeds in the sites. Filter the waste smell for the customers pleasure. Breathing was an issue...how would you like it?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F4490RTlindak
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island, responded to this review

Dear F4490RTlindak, Thank you for your review of KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island. We regret you did not have a good experience during your most recent stay and apologize for any inconveniences. Our management team will review your comments. Treating our customers well will always remain a top priority. We always strive to provide a great customer experience for...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

While you are looking at 100 Canadian a night to stay here you are getting pretty far south, and with that the rates go up. When we arrived there was a greeter in a golf cart to lead us to the registration office. He waited while my wife checked us in. They had a file folder prepared with everything we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minkster56
Manasquan, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place with awesome people. Staff friendly and accessible. Pool heated and and clean. Sites were a little tight and a bit tricky for my trailer. Great bars and restaurants not far away. We will be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Platinum150
Portage, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This RV park meet all of our needs. Very pleasant staff. The on-site garbage pick up and waste receptacles throughout the park were an added surprise. The view from the park was excellent. The dog walk area could have been larger but it need meet the needs of our dog. Our guest was admitted to the park with no problem.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnandbarbc
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Exceeded our expectations. Many sites are in the process of converting from 30 to 50 amps. We were on a very quiet side street and that was much appreciative. Not many people under the age of "Senior Citizen" and that was great also. Easy access. Very good nearby places to visit. Very good local restaurants - many not part of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AeroDoc27
Verona, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very nice facility nice people a lot of return guests and I can see why. nice clean pool and hot tub dog park was the best we have ever seen we are going to book for next season! we looked at other parks in area and this was by far the best no beach near by ,but small old town...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gigi1833
Scottsburg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Need to have wifi available. This was very important but not there. Only issue that put me behind after leaving site. You all met every other concern that could have happened. You have a remarkable facility and hope to return. Thanks again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesmS1208GB
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This KOA is very nice and well maintained. Nice pool and laundry facilities. Dog park was very well maintained, great for exercising my dogs. Lots of shops, restaurants and bars close by. The sites around the lakes are beautiful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
clermont
Reviewed 18 January 2017

great place to camp rv, tent or cabin.. wifi needs some help. would recommend for singles, couples, families. very friendly staff and helpful. everything is right there for you from shopping and propane. great pool also...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark g
Riverview
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This was a fantastic trip for a 3 day weekend. We will definitely go back again. Plenty to do at the rec center and everyone was friendly and inviting. We would recommend this for adults as there isn't to much for kids to do.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob D

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint James City
10.6 km away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
8.7 km away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
12.0 km away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
10.4 km away
South Seas Island Resort
South Seas Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Captiva Island
3,129 reviews
3.5 km away
Two Fish Inn
Two Fish Inn
#1 of 2 in Saint James City
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island

Address: 5120 Stringfellow Road, Saint James City, FL 33956
Region: United States > Florida > Saint James City
Number of rooms: 363
Also Known As:
Koa Fort Myers / Pine Island Hotel Saint James City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from KOA Fort Myers / Pine Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own elevated Firepit”
 of 5 bubbles Carlitos130, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Just check the maps. We like to face North, so our Patio is not in the afternoon sun.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnNMiami, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Doesn't matter what space they assign you when you book - they will probably move you before you arrive. The longer you stay, the better site you are entitled to and many people come back year after year.”
 of 5 bubbles jjayf2015, 13 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else if you are in a tent. this is an RV park period. to be part of KOA they added a few token spots never meant to actually be used.”
 of 5 bubbles U6337IJtimm, 1 Mar 2015 | Read review
“great place and close to. my favorite place to get a pedi n facial and the hubby loves his massage ,,,,belles secret island spa ,,,would def do this mini vacation again”
 of 5 bubbles dawnm707, 27 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5