We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,241: English reviews
St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will start off by saying that everything about this staying here was perfect!! From how easy it was to book, to how friendly the staff is and everything else about it was just wonderful. I am a local to St Augustine and i also work in the hospitality business here in St Augustine and the way that the Hampton...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joshjbrown
Management response:

Hello Josh: Thank you for naming Lamar as a great front desk agent, I will make sure he knows that as well. It is nice to get the recognition from our guests. Please come again. Marcy Deering, General Manager

Rockvale, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The breakfast was wonderful, and the lady who works it was as well. She was so sweet with cool ideas on how to make the meal even better. The rooms were ok. The air did feel moist but that may have been because of the humidity. It was clean, so no complaints on that part.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Star55307
Management response:

Hi Star55307: Thank You for your great comments about our breakfast staff, I will make sure that Amy and Sylvia know that they have done a great job. Please come again. Marcy Deering, General Manager

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wanted to love this hotel, and there were some things that were definitely great about the it, starting with the front desk staff during the day and evening. They were friendly and really showed they cared about the guest. The woman who works breakfast is very friendly and efficient. The location is great, a short walk out the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJGGSP
Management response:

Hi: I want to apologize for all the wifi issues, we have had At&t on the phone and out to the property many times during the last week to take care of the issues, I believe that is working know. I as the new General Manager am working very hard to get the hotel staffed and I do apologize for...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is by far the worst Hampton Inn I have stayed in. Dirty room broken bed. Not enough breakfast for the demand. Hotel staff not welcoming and courteous. Just not what we are used to from Hilton hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SabrinaWalls
Management response:

Hello Sabrina Walls: I am very sorry that your stay with us was riddled with issues, as the General Manager I accept the fault and I am working with all departments to do a better job for our guests such as yourself. Please accept my apologies and Thank You. Marcy Deering, General Manager

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a group of 5 adults in two separate rooms. The rooms were very nice, for the price point, and (most importantly) very clean. Both rooms were beachfront and one of them was a suite (the separate sitting area was great on the night we all ate in). The pool area was well kept and a nice place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mishav451
Management response:

Hi mishave541: Thank You and your family for your stay with us. It is always nice to see that the staff have all been friendly and accommodating to your needs. Please come again. Marcy Deering, General Manager

Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Other than a nice location on the beach, there wasn't a whole lot to like here. Rooms are a bit dated, especially the bathrooms, and in need of updating. The absolute worst part of the stay though was the wifi and cell reception in the building. The wifi was free, but even that was too much. Continually getting disconnected an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
Management response:

Hi Mark E: I am very sorry about the wifi, we had issues for many days and had At&T on the phone and on the property to resolve the issue. I do apologize for all the issues and concerns. We are currently going through renovations and the guest rooms will be updated and all carpeting that has yet to be...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Many of the other hotels in the area aren't actually on the beach. I am so glad we stayed here because the walk to the beach was so short. We were also a very short car ride to town. I appreciate hampton in for having perks like breakfast and parking. My only suggestion to this hotel is that the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StarArly
Management response:

Hi StarArly: We are all glad you choose to stay here also. I do apologize about the rooms and we are working on rooms. I am trying very hard to get fully staffed to maintain the guest rooms in the manner that they should be kept. Marcy Deering, General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

No real view of beach, dated and run down, light flickering on the hall the whole time, pressure washer company employee just jumped on our balcony and started spraying it down around 10am with no warning to us. We asked for a better room since our first literally just has a view of the pool and you hear screaming kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J M
Management response:

Hello J M : Thank You for your comments, As the new General Manager I am working with the staff to correct errors. I am sorry about the construction and renovations, we do have it posted all over the hotel that they are working on the exterior of the building , I will make sure it is better explained. Thank...

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel through Expedia for 2 nights. I am traveling with my 85 year old parents to visit my dying aunt. I called the hotel to see if I could book another room because relatives are meeting us that are not flying to Florida. The hotel informed me we do not have a reservation to call Expedia. Expedia...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanmh627
Management response:

Thank You for your comments, I will be reaching out to Expedia to find out why we did not receive your reservation. Marcy Deering, General Manager

Lake City, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The cleanliness was okay the complimentary breakfast was crowded and limited. It was raining and thundering there not much to do under those circumstances. The beach was at walking distance, beautiful pier about a mile down. Wish there where more to do they didn't have any restaurants or bars...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hector L

375 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (168)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Double Room (35)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
1.5 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
832 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
704 reviews
0.4 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
749 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,073 reviews
0.6 km away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Address: 430 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6316
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: ₹ 9,860 - ₹ 16,948 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
West Lebanon, New Hampshire, United States
5 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the floor, the better the beach view”
mishav451, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you never book a hotel through Expedia”
Jeanmh627, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the ocean are preferred, of course.”
Calhu, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 401. Corner room with private balcony and unobstructed view of the ocean. Ask for it.”
IN_Travelers47906, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor, beach view!!!!! Stunning!”
16ingrida, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5