We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,073 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,044: English reviews
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We were en route to southern Florida for the holiday and found this through Hotels.com. Very reasonable and spotless. Had oceanfront room with small deck, but enough room to relax. A little distance for the downtown activities including great shopping and food, but we were driving anyway. Staff incredibly helpful and keep place very clean. Will stay there again, plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A C
Holiday Isle O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you discovered our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and hope you visit again on your way back up north. Just a side note for clarification - we are a pet-friendly hotel, but only allow pets in specified ground floor rooms. The beach is also pet-friendly which is a real plus. Thank you again for staying with us!

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, we didn't have enough towels, they cleaned our room and didn't give toilet paper, we ran out in the middle of the night, called down to the desk in the am and we had to go down to the desk to get it, they didn't have anyone to bring it to the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cheryl C
Holiday Isle O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry about your issues with housekeeping and your room. I will be sure to address them with our Executive Housekeeper. Also, I have sent you a private message so that we may discuss your stay further.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in my life. I just returned from St. Augustine I stayed this weekend. This is a very outdated, dirty hotel. AC won't work. Paper thin walls, you can hear everything next door... Misleading information on their webpage as well. Watch out for the "included breakfast" IT'S NOT INCLUDED. They charge $10.00...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank May L
Holiday Isle O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your room. I wish you would have shared your concerns with us when you checked in so that we could have resolved your issues. Our staff is genuinely friendly and we would have gladly worked with you to make sure you were satisfied. Regarding breakfast, our website doesn't mention anything about a...

Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel for the price, better than I expected, breakfast is a bit expensive and very generic, ocean view rooms have a great view from 3rd 4th and 5th floors, don't book a room near the elevator, otherwise nice and clean you can see pride of ownership and employees are very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SharonSill
Holiday Isle O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thanking you for choosing our hotel for your wedding weekend. We are glad you enjoyed the view of the ocean. We do have a great staff and take pride in the jobs we do.

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 26 December 2013

If you are not staying in your room all the time, this is an ok place to stay. The plus was we had a partial view of the ocean, but balcony not private. The room was dated and the shower head needed replacing. Room service was very good, so staff is right on. The room was just dated. If they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stratgirl_11
Holiday Isle O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope you come back and visit again.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 20 December 2013

For the price we paid ... it was soooo not worth it! I'll start with what was wrong then I'll leave you with the very few things that were right/ positive about this hotel. 1. we got into our rooms and I went to check out the washroom. A towel that was hanging up had a long piece of black...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanierb
Holiday Isle O, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable room at a good value. I have sent a personal message asking which room you were in so that we may research your issues more thoroughly. If any guest ever needs extra blankets or pillows, we are...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The staff was exceptional. Room was clean and had fridge and microwave and coffee maker. Nice cafe on premises for breakfast. We enjoyed the Nights of Lights while we were there. Enjoyed the beach view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bebsie32
Holiday Isle O, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you found our staff to be exceptional. As you mentioned, it is the 'Nights of Lights' season in historic downtown which is a lot of fun to go see. They have over three million white lights decorating the city this year!

Cleveland
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This was our first time to the St. Augustine area. The resort is right on the beach which was nice for early morning walks. We could not use the pool because it was not heated which would really make a great asset if the hotel can manage to do this. We had a partial view room, which i could see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladydiCleveland
Holiday Isle O, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us for your getaway. We appreciate the compliments about the room, breakfast in the restaurant, and our staff. Next time you are in St. Augustine, please come back and stay with us again!

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way down to Orlando and from the moment we checked in we felt the warmth of the staff! They were SO friendly and genuine! Yes its a little outdated but it was clean and on the beach. I couldn't ask for more and we will be staying here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha H
Holiday Isle O, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our staff. We are glad to hear you plan to come stay with us again!

Clayton, Ohio
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I (and our black lab, Jack) were looking for a basic hotel for a quick escape from cold weather and Holiday Isle was perfect. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the location convenient and the beach BEAUTIFUL. It was very pet friendly. We extended our stay and will return in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2up-BMW
Holiday Isle O, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

We are glad we could provide the three of you with a perfect escape from the cold weather back home. It's great to hear you extended your stay and that you plan to return in the future.

302 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (257)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Augustine Beach
0.4 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
835 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
706 reviews
1.6 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,260 reviews
0.4 km away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#50 of 78 in St. Augustine
440 reviews
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort offers the best of both worlds, being directly on St. Augustine Beach, and only 10 minutes to historic 'Old Town.' Hotel amenities include a full service restaurant, free Wi-Fi, direct beach access, large outdoor pool, poolside tiki bar (seasonal) and a friendly staff. A variety of room options are available in our 150-room, 5-floor hotel, ranging from ground-floor rooms which are pet-friendly to partial view rooms to direct oceanfront rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Address: 860 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: ₹ 8,219 - ₹ 13,420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Holiday Inn St Augustine Beach
Holiday Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on 4th floor were very quiet.”
, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get an Ocean View, 3rd floor and up.”
853sheilae, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Third floor or higher to get a balcony”
sdhenry, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try to ask for a room close to the service doors since there is no front entrance.”
smallmoon2, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get an ocean view room, the sunrise over the ocean is amazing.”
arnjolt, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5