We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Showing 577: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The staff at the Hampton were amazing! They even helped get a stain out of my grandsons white pants for the wedding! The adjoining room was not ready for my 4 month olds arrival, they drove 14 hours and made an early check in. The staff pulled more staff in so the new young parents could rest while Grammy and...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela K
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Pamela K, We are so excited you decided to stay with us to celebrate a wonderful event such as the wedding you were here for. Also, congratulations on the announcement of another grandkid on the way. New additions to the family are always an exciting time. We were happy to assist you and your family with any requests. Everyone in...

Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I stayed at this hotel with my young son. We met friends who also stayed here. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pool. The hotel provided nice, thick pool towels. The rooms were spacious and the King bed in my room was incredibly soft. My son slept on a fold-out sofa in the living room in our suite. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyra H
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Tyra H, So glad the whole family enjoyed themselves while visiting us here at the Hampton Inn Historic. We always try to provide the best possible information in regards to St. Augustine by providing personal recommendation lists for attractions, restaurants and current events. The stack of information was more than likely made here at the hotel to give our guests...

Reviewed 15 July 2016

excellent staff and facility hope that others too could achieve such execellence thank you for your wonderful place the family was very pleased rooms where very clean and the staff was very helpful location was our most important point and we where not disappointed .

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 432lyndar
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

432lyndar, We are so pleased as well that you enjoyed the many aspects of your stay. It is always our goal to provide the best possible information about St. Augustine including restaurants, attractions and current events meanwhile being as friendly and accommodating as possible. We appreciate your review and hope you will be back to visit us here in the...

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 11 July 2016

No closet in room. Very dirty carpet and bathroom. Lack of amenities. Shower faucet almost fell off wall, water smelled funny and lack of water pressure. Small room , not worth the price. Go somewhere else.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 167kittyr
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

167kittyr, We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review on your experience here at the Hampton Inn Historic. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed with the correct department heads. As far as the closet is concerned, typically it is tucked in the back of the room with a magnetic door strip rather than a turn...

miami, United States
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The room service is really bad in this Hotel. I am client for the Hampton Inn for more than 20 years and always has been excellent. In this hotel don't clean the room, pick up the garbage and change the towels during the 3 days I stay in this place. I requested the second day to the front desk and...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Maria M, First, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our property. Moving forward we will use your feedback and input to better our future guests experience. Secondly, I would like to apologize for not meeting the standards your are accustomed to at Hampton Inns. We are always trying to continually improve our...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Overall we had a nice stay at this Hampton Inn. It is literally a couple of blocks from many attractions - Museums, transportation, local monuments, etc. the staff was very friendly and helpful. They recommended great locations for dinner and offered the best suggestions to the the 4th of July fireworks. We stayed in a king suite that really was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

So glad we could make your stay a memorable one during our Nation's Independence Day! We are about 1.3 miles from the historic downtown with many things in the general area. The trolley company also picks up at our front door which makes for easy access to and from the downtown area. As far as breakfast is concerned we always...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The management did NOT care at all that we were having a bad experience with there hotel rooms. We had bugs in one room that were all over our belongings, dirty towels were left from a previous guest, and a second room had a water pipe bust and soak the floor as well as hair was found in both beds!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mspridge
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

mspridge, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. It is our goal to try and provide a problem free stay for each of our guests. Unfortunately we were unable to provide that for you and your family. We submitted a request to issue your full point stay back to your account on 7-2-16 and...

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Such a charming property! Rooms were clean and the beds quite comfortable! We will definetly be back. Huge shout out to Chantel! Top notch service, she is the reason I'll come back :) Thank you Hampton St. Augustine!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aimee S
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Aimee S, Thanks for reaching out to us and Chantel and letting us know how your experience was. Chantel does a fantastic job for us here at the Hampton Inn Historic. Thank you for mentioning her above and beyond approach to service. We all wish you well Aimee S and look forward to your return. Thanks so much!

Reviewed 3 July 2016

The staff were very attentive. Everything was clean. The front desk helped us find places to eat and fun things to do. We arrived very early. They called us when the room was ready. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Robert A, So glad we were able to take such great care of you! The front desk on staff are very knowledgeable of the area such as restaurants, attractions and current events. We even make personalized recommendation lists for each and are available upon request. Thanks for the review Robert A! We hope your have another fantastic day!

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

I fully understand hotels located at a tourist destination jack the rates on desirable weekends, like July 4th.. I booked this room based off the reviews read on this site, but now I'm disappointed I did so. The reviews for this hotel are not accurate. This hotel is not in the "historic" district! It's a few miles away from anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j1075
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

j1075, Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your experiences here at the Hampton Inn Historic. First, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We do try to accommodate everyone as best as possible. Second, I will address the issues you have stated with our management team and have...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. A...
#22 of 79 in Saint Augustine
716 reviews
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#14 of 79 in Saint Augustine
1,545 reviews
1.4 km away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#42 of 79 in Saint Augustine
392 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
#25 of 79 in Saint Augustine
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District

Address: 2050 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, Saint Augustine, FL 32084-2622
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range: ₹ 9,462 - ₹ 27,706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine
#25 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel!!!”
 of 5 bubbles frankhT8644YK, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms appear good. Some folks prefer rooms close to the elevator others do not.”
 of 5 bubbles 497JohnD, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“third floor, just because it's a little far from ground, so it's alittle more quiet and private.”
 of 5 bubbles manuelfrf, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We like the second floor rooms - quiet and easily accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles gregoryg286, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check-in early and select your own room--may only be for HHonors members”
 of 5 bubbles 123tyrah, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay