We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

603 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Showing 596: English reviews
Greenwood, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Excellent hotel in the historic district at St. Augustine Florida. The only reason I rated it very good instead of excellent on the location is it is a good distance from the historic district - not walking distance for sure. However, it was quite and sometimes right in the thick of things can get noisy. We liked the hotel, it...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SANDY6149
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Sandy6149, We are excited to read you enjoyed your stay thoroughly! We also appreciate the great review! Yes, I agree we are a good walk from the downtown area. It's roughly 1.3 miles to the city gates. I, personally, prefer to be further from the hustle and bustle of the downtown area for the reasons you mentioned. That being said...

Del Mar, California
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The hotel was very nice for mid-range. Beds were comfy. They gym was basic, but nice and had what you need. The hotel is walkable to the historic district (and we walked every time), but it is a little further than I was expecting (10-15 minute walk to the entrance).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djet17
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Djet17, We might not be the largest hotel but we have the basics to make up a great and comfortable stay. We are so glad you were able to stay with us and enjoy St. Augustine. Our distance from downtown, 1.3 miles, is perfect for most but not for all. I usually enjoy a nice walk around the town I’m...

Palmetto, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I will never stay at this hotel again as they had rotten fruit out for two days and the front desk person came out to greet us with a mouth full of food and continued to talk with his mouth full. Our bathroom sink was clogged, we had to ask twice to have it fixed. Just an overall bad experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julienasco
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Julienasco, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I’m sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will have the issues you brought to our attention addressed and corrected. I hope you will give us another chance in the future to make it right. We appreciate you and your...

St. Augustine, FL, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Chose this hotel based on location and price. It was close to historic downtown, without being in the center of all the excitement. A 10-minute walk got us to the fountain of youth, so location was great. Hotel rooms are clean, staff was accomodating, and breakfast was nice. Our only note was the hotel smelled slightly musty, an issue with...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taylor J
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Taylor J, Looks as though your stay went very well minus the small issue with your room. We will have that issue addressed with our housekeeping and maintenance staff. I hope the option of moving to another room was offered as we want you as comfortable as possible. Thank you so very much for a wonderful review Taylor J! We...

Orlando
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Good hotel, but pricy. Walking distance from old jail and fountain of youth. Though in summers you may not want to walk in the heat. Breakfast has very few items. Plenty of Parking space available. Friendly and helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abbas K
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Abbas K, We appreciate your review and the time taken to write us about your experience. Our hotel rates do vary depending on weekend or weekday and time of year. Typically August into October you will see much better rates listed for both week and weekends. It also cools down slightly to make it a little more enjoyable while cruising...

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Nice, clean motel with friendly staff. I booked online and was unaware that it is 1.2 miles from downtown but that wasn't a big issue. It's well located for the beach, restaurants and attractions. The room was comfortable, bathroom quite large with lots of towels which is always appreciated! The pool is a good size and there is also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Kathy K, Thank you for your recognition of our friendly staff, amenities and location. We are glad we could meet and exceed your expectations. Centrally located just north of downtown, you can access any area of St. Augustine with a breeze. We hope you will return soon. We appreciate you!

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 August 2016

THANK YOU to Sean Kinnaly at Hampton Inn when I needed a place to stay so desperately. I was at another hotel, cheaper to save a bit of money for my 6 night stay in St. Augustein, but I had to leave immediately because of about 8 gawking men hovering on a balcony staring at my daughter and I at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Onelizard
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Onelizard, So sorry to hear you experienced some issues at your previous hotel. We are glad you chose to move over and stay with us and pleased Sean was able to take such great care of you and your daughter. Also, don't forget we honor a discount for Flagler students and their families which I believe Sean applied for you....

lake worth, United States
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This hotel was in a convenient location. The staff was excellent. Breakfast was one of Hamptons best. The hotel was clean as expected. There is nothing negative to say regarding this hotel. The hotels location was convenient to the St. Augustine old town and district.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L W
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Robert L W, We are so pleased we were able to meet the standards set forth by Hampton and that you are so very much used to. As you mentioned our location, 1.3 miles north of downtown, is a pretty good spot. We are not so close as to experience the hustle bustle of the downtown area but not so...

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

I love staying at the Hampton Inns they always have the best beds and so clean. Very beautiful and we will be back often. The Staff is so kind as well. Thanks to everyone for the lovely stay. Fresh baked cookies and coffee. Homemade waffles in the morning. So great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy W
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Christy W, You are so very much welcome, it was truly our pleasure to have you here. Thank you as well for the great review and your kind words. We do try to staff our hotel with generally kind and pleasant team members who enjoy dealing with people. I also read that you enjoyed our breakfast, especially the waffles. They...

Myrtle Beach, United States
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The staff was amazing. Very friendly and pleasant. The cleanliness was ok, not wonderful. The location was perfect. The staff was very helpful in planning where to go and where to park. The furniture was very nice but over sized for the space so it made it feel cramped. Breakfast was great and plenty right until 10am. We are late...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia S
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Tricia S, Having staff who enjoy their jobs and have a personality really does make a difference in a hotel stay. We are in the process of creating a great hotel team and can't wait till we have everyone on board. I'm so glad you were able to sleep in a bit and still enjoy a full Hampton Inn breakfast....

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
2.2 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in St. Augustine
870 reviews
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
2.6 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#10 of 79 in St. Augustine
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District

Address: 2050 N. Ponce de Leon, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Price Range: ₹ 11,343 - ₹ 27,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#25 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First Floor”
 of 5 bubbles jdrisc0ll, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles JAG_Academy, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel!!!”
 of 5 bubbles frankhT8644YK, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms appear good. Some folks prefer rooms close to the elevator others do not.”
 of 5 bubbles 497JohnD, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“third floor, just because it's a little far from ground, so it's alittle more quiet and private.”
 of 5 bubbles manuelfrf, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5