We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Showing 587: English reviews
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Nicest Hampton Inn we ever stayed at. This property is newly renovated and beautiful. The complementary breakfast had a great variety of food. Hotel location is great. If not staying at a B&B this is the place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 577luv2travel
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

577luv2travel, Looks to me like you had an all around great time while visiting the Nation's oldest city! We are glad you stayed with us as well. It is true that our renovations are coming to an end soon and they are looking great. So glad you enjoyed the work we are doing in trying to improve our property. I...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Chantal was wonderful at the front desk. The rooms were extremely clean. The manager was visible both days of our vacation making sure guests were happy. The renovations taking place very nice and the contractors were respectful. I can't get over how clean the hotel was!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mythreesons2016
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

mythreesons2016, Thank you for writing a wonderful review of us and especially Chantell. We always try to make our guests feel as welcomed, informed and respected. I'm glad Chantel was able to provide a great service for you and that you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and say hello to Chantel and the rest of the crew! See you...

United States
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Expensive: broken entry/exit door in rear of hotel; room not cleaned the 2nd day; had to request essentials for room; ice maker not working on floor had to travel to above floor for ice; parking lot crowded; spider on bed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Robert V, Thank you for sharing the issues you experienced with us as we will use it to move forward and better improve our guests stays. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced! We are currently awaiting a brand new ice machine and back door part for replacement, but that is in the works and still waiting for it to...

Florida, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This hotel is minutes from major attractions in St. Augustine. It is clean and Staff is friendly. Everything is there to ensure rest and comfort after a busy day. Pool, fitness center and quality breakfasts. Enjoy!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda B P
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Glenda B P, Yes, we are located 1.3 miles from the amazing downtown area of St. Augustine. So glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Thank you for the great review and taking the time to write one! We appreciate your business and loyalty. Come back soon!

Homestead, Florida
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Hubby and I stayed here for a business trip. Everything was comfy and clean, pretty much standard Hampton Inn quality. The warm cookies in the evening were nice. Would give a perfect rating if the breakfast was perfect, but alas, those free breakfasts never are and it's best to skip if you want to save your tummy. Coffee is always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mellywoodcock
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Melanie A, Thank you and your hubby for staying with us during your business venture. We appreciate your business and loyalty. I'm sorry to read that your tummy doesn't agree with our breakfast. Along with a full hot breakfast we can make you a breakfast bag to go as well. It normally contains a water, muffin, cereal bar and an...

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel was very nice. The location is ideal. Sean at the front desk was very helpful and courteous while checking us in. He helped us through a family emergency and was awesome. He was very understanding and helped us deal with a bad situation. We really appreciate his help and kindness.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexa G
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Alexa G, Thank you very much for your mentioning of Sean! He is one of many great representatives of our company and Hampton Inn's. I'm so glad he was able to assist you with whatever emergency you had! We appreciate your time and loyalty and hope you will come back to stay with us soon!

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The staff were great and extremely helpful. Unfortunately the hotel posed some problems for us. My father is in a wheel chair. The entrance doors were very difficult to maneuver for someone pushing a wheelchair. The bathroom was not handicap friendly. We had to ask for a handicap bench for the tub and when it was installed there was no...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 876cynthiaj
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

876cynthiaj, I'm so glad the staff on hand were able to take great care of you! We try our best to accommodate everyone as best as possible and take care of any requests that may arise. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay! We are currently awaiting another automatic sliding door that would match up. We can't...

mukimball
Reviewed 21 June 2016

PROS: The guest room was huge. They had cookies and coffee at check-in. They let us swim in the pool after it was "closed". CONS: The hotel was under construction and we were not informed before checking in. The sound of power tools in the morning was not acceptable for a $200+ hotel. The room was large, but confusing in...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mukimball
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

mukimball, Sorry the 1 room studio suite with a walk-in shower was confusing for you and not up to your expectations. It is a giant 1 room with a king bed and 2 queen sofa pullouts and walk-in shower. The issues you mentioned have been discussed with ownership and management and will be rectified. We appreciate your candid comments and...

Tampa, United States
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Stay was great overall, but breakfast selection and quality was disappointing. Beautiful area and close to everything. Very close to downtown and fort. Nice area and close to great park for kids. I would definitely stay here again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James P J
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

James P J, I'm so sorry our breakfast selection was not up to your expectations. We always try to have an equal selection for everyone to enjoy. I will discuss with my breakfast attendants the options out that morning and what we could do differently. All that aside, I'm glad you still had an enjoyable experience with us here at...

Reviewed 16 June 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the St. Augustine Hampton Inn in the Historic District. The staff was friendly and helpful, arranging cabs when needed, calling the local trolley company for pickup at the hotel when needed, and offering recommendations. Chantelle was extremely helpful, always with a smile. Since we were a larger group we set up in the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizie S
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review

Lizie S, I'm so pleased we could accommodate you and your lady friends during your "Friends Trip". We always try to encourage big groups to hang out in the lobby with us as it makes our day as well. It was truly a pleasure to talk to each one of your while you were here. I could tell you were...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. A...
#25 of 79 in Saint Augustine
727 reviews
2.2 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#13 of 79 in Saint Augustine
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in Saint Augustine
858 reviews
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
2.7 km away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District

Address: 2050 N. Ponce de Leon, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range: ₹ 11,566 - ₹ 27,945 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine
#25 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel!!!”
 of 5 bubbles frankhT8644YK, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms appear good. Some folks prefer rooms close to the elevator others do not.”
 of 5 bubbles 497JohnD, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“third floor, just because it's a little far from ground, so it's alittle more quiet and private.”
 of 5 bubbles manuelfrf, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We like the second floor rooms - quiet and easily accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles gregoryg286, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check-in early and select your own room--may only be for HHonors members”
 of 5 bubbles 123tyrah, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5