We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District

Visit hotel website
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (12)
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair Access
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
798Reviews
46Photos
3Q+A
80Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 353
  • 222
  • 125
  • 69
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Roach on counter above microwave. Lizard poop on bathroom counter. Booked months ago and was given second to last room on the top floor right across from maintenance office. Breakfast staff smoking outside while also preparing food was a turn off. Food quality poor compared to ot
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from hamptoninnstAugustin, Hotel Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review you experienced. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
+1
A step back in time walking the historic streets, seeing the Night of Lights by trolley, and going into the shops. Beautiful lions bridge with boats scattered around. Picturesque destination. If you travel on A1A there are very nice restaurants with live music. The beach runs all
Read more
Response from hamptoninnstAugustin, Hotel Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. I'm also glad that you like your hotel convenient location. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
It's easy to get to. There's no bells and whistles but was just needing a room to sleep. Room was decent size. Breakfast was included. There isn't a restaurant onsite but you have so many choices downtown.
Read more
Response from JasonSimballa, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
The location and building itself is great and the people were wonderful! The rooms were clean and the staff was responsive. I likely will not stay here again, however, because the parking lot is not adequate for the number of rooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from JasonSimballa, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
Responded 1 week ago
Trad Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Thanks for the kind comments about the staff here. From time to time parking can be a challenge anywhere here in the Historic District. I apologize this was your experience.
Read more
Very nice hotel within walking distance of city center. For the historic district the rooms are understandably small. Nicely appointed rooms with a refrigerator and small microwave. Staff was extremely nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from JasonSimballa, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Small room for $200.00 a night?
viewing sunset from my room
In the room we stayed in
viewing sunset from my room
my room
Previous
Hello I will be traveling with Elders and they cant walk far. We will be staying at your hotel. Which trolley tour Company is available from the hotel pickup
Our guests frequent the Old Town Trolley Company. They offer shuttle service from our property to the train depot and back.
0 votes
Show all answers
how many blocks to walk to Historic district?
We are about 1.2 miles from the downtown area.
0 votes
How many blocks to walk to historic district?
The Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District is Ideally located on the edge of the Historic District 1.3 miles to the downtown or approx. a 20 minute walk. We are near The Old Jail and History Museum. Vilano Beach is 2.5 miles.
0 votes
"Ask for a room away from the main road Ponce de León blvd."
"Be wary of room 201. Make sure they have fixed the air conditioner."
"We were on the 2nd floor and it was quiet. I don't think you could have a bad room everything was really good."
"Overlooking the parking lot would be better than on the main street"
"Either side of the hallway would be okay - parking lots on each side."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 145 - US$ 332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn st. augustine-historic district hotel saint augustinehampton inn saint augustinesaint augustine hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSt. Augustine
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing